We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eretz HaGalil”
Review of Eretz Ha Galil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eretz Ha Galil
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Amirim
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I can't say enough about this place. I'm picky and I couldn't find one thing wrong with this place. Upon arrival there were fresh flowers, wine, and a plate of fresh dried fruit and nuts in the room. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet with shady trees and foliage. The front yard of the house we were in had hammocks, swings, a seesaw, a ping pong table, etc. so our kids could play while we relaxed. It was also a good location to see many things in the north. The people who own and run the place could not have been nicer or more accomodating and showed us their garden where we were free to pick out berries or help ourselves to tea leaves. The breakfasts were phenomenal, so fresh and plenty to eat! One of the owners took the better part of her evening to talk to us about the place and answer all our questions. I would highly recommend this place and hope I can return someday.

Room Tip: I'm sure any of the houses would be great but if you have kids, the house with the swings, seesa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenweisbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here in the summer, its a real cool place to be. Everything was just perfect. we were recommended by Phillip Campbell who we found just by googling his name and Amirim the tip we had gotten from another website. alitamirim@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Eretz Hagalil runs guest houses (locally know as tzimerrim) on a beautiful mountain top village in the galil region in northern israel. The town itself was started by a group of environmentalists and vegetarians, so needless to say there are beautiful trees everywhere, lush greenery, amazing views and clean crisp air. I stayed at eretz hagalil, which is family run, owning five wooden cabins, with my wife and baby. A crib was set up for the baby, and even though we rented on of the smaller cabins, there was a separate room for the baby. We were greeted by the owners, Revital and Yoram, and warmly welcomed into our home for the next five days, where home baked cookies, a complimentary bottle of red wine, coffee and tea, home made jams, milk and juice, were prepared in anticipation of our visit. We ordered breakfast to our room everyday (we went with the kosher option). Every morning at roughly 8am (which we requested) a box was discreetly left at our door with an assortment of the most delicious foods to begin the day. Omelets, an assortment of locally made cheeses, vegetables, yogurt with fruits and granola, fresh baked muffins, plenty of fresh baked breads, olive spreads, fresh squeezed juices, and even more. Needless to say, the morning feast was enough for us to make some sandwiches for our lunch and some additional snacks. The total cost of this service was 25$, and well worth it.

The cottage itself is on the large property near the owners home. It is surrounded by trees, set of very privately to the side. In front of the cabins is a huge terrace with chairs and a little table. In the back there is a private yard with a hammock and a bench. Our cabin had a queen size bed, a very large jacuzzi with views, wifi, flat screen tv, a small kitchen area and kitchen table. Everything has a wooden feel. I'm from canada and it reminded me of a log cabin here.

In the surrounding area, we visited several wineries, there's a cheese factory and upscale restaurant 5 minutes drive. The ancient city of tzfat, tiberius and it's amazing restaurants (try deck's for meat lovers) and the beautiful lake kinneret, and the most amazing hikes in Israel are all very close. We went to Nachal Amud and Nachal Chziv (nachal is hebrew for valley, so there is usually an oppurtunity here to swim), great excersise and beautiful, and very inexpensive. Overall, we left feeling great, our hosts cleaned our room at least once or twice over our five day stay, replenished our towels, snacks and sheets. If you prefer staying in a hotel built in the 1960's or 70's go to teveria, if you feel like getting away from it all, and enjoying nature and the peacefulness of the coutryside, go to Eretz Hagalil at Amirim.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguyMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maayan_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank YIGALW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amirim hotels
0.9 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dreamtime Amirim Guest-house
0.7 mi away
Ohn Bar Guesthouse
Ohn Bar Guesthouse
#1 of 16 in Amirim
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Honny's Circle
Honny's Circle
#11 of 16 in Amirim
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zimmers at the Forest
Zimmers at the Forest
#10 of 16 in Amirim
4 reviews
0 mi away
Amirim Atmosphere
Amirim Atmosphere
#13 of 16 in Amirim
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eretz Ha Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eretz Ha Galil

Address: 90 Ha-Oranim, Amirim 2011500, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Amirim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Amirim
Price Range: $108 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eretz Ha Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing