We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in the perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bright fresh flowers and fabrics Seaside living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Comfortable lounge with sofa bed and blackout blinds. FreeSat plus Blu-Ray and iPhone speaker
Bright fresh flowers and fabrics
Seaside living
Sunny kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and dining area
Dining area with patio doors to garden
Large, sunny flat garden with ample garden furniture
Outdoor dining in good sized South facing garden with the sound of the sea.
Double bedroom with TV and ensuite shower room
Comfy double bed with fresh, Egyptian cotton sheets
Ensuite bathroom adjoining double bedroom with walk in rainshower
Attention to detail
Enjoy a complimentary cream tea to settle you in to your Devon holiday
Twin room with TV, ample storage and dressing table
Family bathroom with bath and separate shower
The whole bungalow is light and sunny with a contemporary holiday feel throughout
Ideally situated between the beach and the village
Only 5 minutes walk from the South West coastal path
Croyde Beach
Beautiful sandy beach ideal for surfers and families
World Class surfing. My son enjoying a wave.
BBQs on the beach
Get away from it all
Enjoy yourself!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
hitchin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house in the perfect location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is fantastically presented and really well kitted out. From games for the kids to play to wetsuit rinsing stuff.
It's in a great location for the beach (15 mins walk with the kids) and about less for the centre of the village.
The bathrooms both have excellent showers, and the bedrooms have good blackout blinds, so lie ins are not disturbed other than by any small children you may have had to bring with you...
The house has a really good homely atmosphere, it was just missing a knife sharpener, and extra jam for the mountain of scones that were laid out for our arrival!
This place really is one of the best holiday lets we've stayed in. Excellent work Jane

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
I'm so happy you enjoyed your time here and felt the place was up to scratch. Always looking to improve so knife sharpener is a good suggestion. Many thanks and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLow_12
Largs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A clean, fresh, cosy, smart bungalow!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I had a lovely holiday in Croyde but the house made it! So clean, smart but cosy. 5 minute walk to beach and town. Has everything you need( and good quality too) and all the lovely special touches with flowers and scones. The garden was completely enclosed which has a lovely feel to it especially with the barbeque on, sipping a G&T and listening to the sea while the kids played happily. The beach and the town for us was just great! Had a stunning lunch round at the Sandleigh tearoom and a lovely burger at Thatch so wish we had tired the mussels too! We have all fallen in love with Croyde and round about, plenty to do with or without spending alot of money. So coming back next year! Thank you Jane and hope we can catch up next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Many thanks for your comments and I'm just so pleased you had a lovely time. Croyde is wonderful and I'm glad you'd like to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julius S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A home from home!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This holiday home is fantastic for a family of 4. Modern, clean and furnished/fitted to a high standard. Really well equipped & spacious kitchen with good dining space. Great garden too for children to play in and for relaxing using the range of garden furniture. Perfect location only a short walk from the beach, the village shops & the Unison resort with indoor pool & tennis courts. We had a very relaxing week and it felt like a home from home. I am sure we will be back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. It's so helpful to get your feed back. I'm really pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234sg123...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a fantastic holiday home! We had the best time with our 3 year old boy and month old daughter. The bungalow so amazingly well equipped, we didn't need anything other than clothes really! Was really clean and beautifully decorated throughout. We loved the open plan kitchen diner and the garden was great. Couldn't believe there was even a Weber BBQ in the garage! By far the best place we have stayed at. We love Croyde and have been coming for years, cant wait to stay in this place again. We would recommend to eat at Kings Arms in Georgeham, and Putsborough beach is a great day out. Also would definitely recommend The Big Sheep. Had an amazing family holiday, and cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and how well equipped the whole place was
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
So pleased you had a great time. Hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here during the Easter holidays, we are regular visitors to Croyde and so have tried quite a few holiday rentals and this has got to be one of the best! Perfect for families or couples, Jane really has thought of everything you could possibly need. The garden was a great size and real sun trap, the location is excellent too only a few minutes walk to the beach and pub/shops. Jane really makes you feel welcome and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, it's also excellent value for money!! Thank you Jane, the Hartup family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Thank you so much. I try to think what a family needs to make a holiday enjoyable. I'm glad you've had a great time. It means a lot to me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becki H
1 review
“A perfect bolt hole for our first family holiday!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Jane's bungalow is fantastic. Newly furnished, fresh, clean and in an ideal location for both surfing and town strolling. We visited for a last minute break as a first family holiday with our 3mth old daughter in April.
Unfortunately we broke down on the way to Croyde but it didn't dampen our week! Jane was so helpful and even gave us a lift to the hire car office which was hugely appreciated.
Jane also went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed for our little girl including getting the cot bed sorted when we struggled to set it up (user error rather than any real problem!!).
On arrival we enjoyed some lovely scones with jam and cream and were grateful for milk in the fridge for a much needed cup of tea!
We had a fantastic week, very lucky with the weather but it was made even better by having such a lovely house to call home.
Thanks Jane and we look forward to visiting again.
Becki, AJ & Jemimah x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
How kind of you. More than glad to help. Hope the car is behaving now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, clean, modern house in Croyde.”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this place: it's freshly decorated, bright and clean and started to feel just like home very soon after we arrived. The beds were new and comfortable, the kitchen was really well equipped and the garden was perfect for relaxing and sunbathing as it had the sun on it all day. It's all just as it looks on the website. What really made it stand out, though, was the thought that the owner had put into the little things that make all the difference: a plate full of scones, cream, jam and tea bags for cream teas; milk in the fridge; small bunches of fresh flowers dotted around the house, and spare soap/washing up liquid etc. just in case you'd forgotten them. Jane, the owner, was also really helpful and sorted out a problem we had with the garage key straight away. I'd definitely recommend it for families with children, couples and groups of friends.
The only thing I would say might not suit some people is the fact that it sleeps 6 but only has 2 bedrooms, though it was lovely and spacious for us 3.
It's a short walk to Croyde and Croyde beach. We always find lots to do when we stay in Croyde - cycling, surfing, walking, swimming, golf, eating and drinking! It won't be long before we're back there again. Thanks for a great holiday, Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh, clean, modern decor.
Liked least: The fact that I don't own it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Thank you Julie for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday. That's what it's all about! I have tried to create a comfortable holiday home similar to my own house and as I live nearby I can respond to any queries quickly and be as helpful as I can so you can get on with the important business of relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing