We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pitch
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
$290
$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$91
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durrant House(Bideford)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
152
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic campsitethe staff are super friendlyclean facilitiesphone chargingon sitecharging facilitiesdecorative touchesfridge freezerburger vanbreakfast bapsvw camperair freshenersice packsminute walkboard hirecampsite facilitiestoilets showers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 157 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

From the moment you arrive at this spectacular campsite you are made to feel welcome by the friendly staff and owners, nothing is too much trouble.
The setting is stunning with great views straight onto the Croyde beach, especially good for checking the surf conditions before suiting up for the short walk to the beach.
Facilities great and clean, we stayed here during the Oceanfest weekend and despite the campsite being full never had to queue for the toilets or showers which were always found clean and tidy.
Keep up the good work - we'll be back!!

Room Tip: For best views of the beach ask for a pitch in front of the Reception building
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me and my friend decided to take a trip to Croyde so we could relax after a party hard Glastonbury. We had nothing planned and came across Ocean Pitch by chance. Everything was perfect!

Very friendly and helpful staff, the toilet and shower facilities were outstanding, views from the campsite were beautiful and the beach was actually a stones throw away (actually).

The campsite had a real traveler / hostel atmosphere about it and everyone on the campsite was friendly and talkative. They have board and wet suit hire available which is great for beginners and although we never had time for any walking the surroundings looked perfect for an afternoon or morning walk.

The only thing that annoyed me was that I forgot to take my camera :-(

All in all one of my favorite campsites and I am already planning a return trip, keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Only spent a night here, but we had a really good experience. The booking process was very easy and the owners were great with quick responses and sending us useful info ahead of our stay. On arrival, everything again was very easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful (particularly when we needed helping taking our tent down!). The pitches are well organised and the facilities are great. It's not 5 star, but you have everything you need and it is relaxed, friendly and safe and we would definitely come back, but next time for longer.

Oh, and it's 2 mins from the beach with great views of the sea. Not bad to wake up to!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneBaby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This campsite is literally the best campsite that I have ever stayed at! The staff are super friendly, the view is amazing and the loos and showers are spotless. I would recommend this campsite to anyone whether you are a surfer or not.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews