We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find - perfect for two, right by beach...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Top of the range shower in the shower room.
Coastal details in the shower room.
Nespresso machine.
The outdoor shower perfect for rinsing wetsuits and sandy feet.
Croyde Beach just 300 metres down the road from The Annexe.
Sandleigh Tea Rooms are just a short stroll away and serve the best cream teas in Croyde.
Central Croyde.
Morthoe point.
Taking in the view towards Putsborough beach.
Croyde Bay from Saunton Down.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amandagri...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real find - perfect for two, right by beach, clean and warm.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, Susan was very welcoming - great cream tea. Cottage very clean and warm. Everything just right. Great location. Would love to return in summer to test out the courtyard and BBQ.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianandJ...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Immaculate annexe, delicious cream tea and 2 mins from the beach....”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The annexe was spotless and we arrived to find a yummy cream tea waiting for us. The annexe is very convenient for Croyde beach and a 5 minute walk from the Thatch pub. It was an extremely comfortable stay and Susan kindly allowed us to check out late on the Sunday as she had no other guests arriving that day. We are regularly visitors to Croyde and this was a lovely treat over our usual tent option! Our 8 month old boy was very happy staying in our room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice H
Worcestershire
2 reviews
“The Annexe @ Cowrie - dream stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Think about how you would decorate and equip your holiday property and this is it. Everything is catered for and Susan is very friendly and helpful. Obviously it is only for a single person or couple. The beaches nearby are wonderful, long and sandy. In fact Putsborough has the title of 4th best beach in the world and it does live up to that. All in all a perfect few days. Everything being well we would love to come again. Most highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor and equipment + fabulour beaches close by
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKS121
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place, felt at home very quickly and we both appreciated the little touches at the property to make us feel welcome!

We had a very sunny week and it was great to be so close to the beach and to have the useful parking space!

We would definitely recommend The Annex for many reasons...but one was that we got engaged at the end of the week so the property and Croyde's sand dunes at sunrise will always hold a special place in our hearts! :-)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowenag
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat by the sea”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at the annexe was perfect! From the welcome cream tea to the BBQs out in the yard, we had a great stay. The property is literally a stones throw from the sea and a short stroll to the village. We'll definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday. Great facilities in a beautifully presented flat; clean, bright and comfortable. Our host was friendly and helpful. Close to beach and amenities too. Exactly what we wanted and we would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay - so close to the beach”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at the Annexe. It is so close to the beach and local amenities. Susan was friendly and helpful and the cream tea was welcome after a long journey. The outside space is a great place to relax after a busy day exploring the local area. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Annexe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing