We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Point View Croyde Holiday Cottages Aeriel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BobHants
Hants
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely apartment, beautifully furnished. Close to the village and beach and pubs!. Patio area is a perfect sun trap for all day sunshine. Hot tub very nice too. Would like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Offshore and took advantage of the beautiful weather and hot tub. We do hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K B
Cheshire UK
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent accomodation.
Excellent location.
You couln't wish for more on a sunny day,sitting out on the patio area soaking up the peaceful atmosphere.
What more can I say!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you very much for these amazing comments regarding Apartment 1 Point View. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had everything you required in the property. Croyde is a beautiful village and we are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most relaxing week for a long time”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Arrived at Point View after a long drive from the north west and could not be more pleased with apartment 1, it certainly lived up to the pictures on the Ocean Cottages website.

The appointment of the apartment was just fantastic, everything you needed if you want to have a relaxing evening in, cook a meal and pop the cork on a bottle of red after a hard day on the beech.

Location wise you are spoilt, just minutes walk from the beech and minutes again from the centre of the village if you want to eat out. Only used the car once after arrival and that was to go shopping for the weeks groceries.

I would definitely recommend and we are considering returning this next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Apartment 1 Point View. We offer great rates during off peak periods on all of our properties and some super last minute deals, just visit our website. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam C
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment had everything we could want with some added extras.
Having an outside area was great and being able to hose down surfing equipment made life easy. The apartment itself was a great size and my children loved having wifi which worked perfectly.
It was great not having to use the car with good food in the village only 5 mins away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2013
Ocean Cottages is delighted that 1 Point View lived up and exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in Croyde. As you say, not having to drive anywhere is a real bonus and being so close to the beach and the village is a definite bonus. This apartment has proved extremely popular and we hope that we will be welcoming you back soon! Out of season, Croyde is equally enchanting and brisk walks along the beach and coastal paths are rewarded by delicious lunches in the lovely local pubs! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675Andrew
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our fantastic stay in apartment 1 Point View”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is an outstanding apartment block, we were lucky enough to stay in one of the two worth their own patios which was wonderful. These apartments are outstanding, a very high spec With a really relaxing feel , we have been staying in Croyde for many years and this is by far the best accommodation we have had.

We will be back without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2013
Hi There

Really delighted you had such a lovely time - the location of the apartment is perfect for both beach and village isn't it!

From Christmas 2013 on wards there will also be a wonderful Hot Tub to while away the hours with a glass of wine.

Don't forget to remind us that you have stayed previously to redeem your complimentary £20 voucher for The Thatch.

Many Thanks

The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect pad just a few steps from the perfect beach...”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a great place to base yourself from to enjoy the many delights that Croyde offers. Situated on the quieter side of the village you are just a short walk one way to the beach and the other to the village. The apartment is a home from home and offers a wonderful sun trap to enjoy those all too brief moments of British sunshine. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards

Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing