We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left feeling stuffed & happy”
Review of Blue Groove

Blue Groove
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Croyde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blue Groove in Croyde, North Devon, oozes unique personality and refuses to be put in a box. Take that classic beachy style and add a dose of sophistication, take a cosmopolitan feel and place it among North Devon charm, take a burger and make it gourmet, find a friendly bunch of waiting staff that genuinely enjoy their work, and throw in some unmissable fresh fish and seafood, and you’re some way to working out what this café, restaurant and bar has to offer.Review by Food & Drink
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Left feeling stuffed & happy”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were searching for a place to have breakfast on our way home to Nottingham. Some of the breakfast options were a little pricey so we opted for a breakfast sandwich each. As we could have 3 fillings of any choice in some bread for under £4. They were tasty too. Had coffees which hit the spot. Had to have some orange juice, which was to die for, as it is freshly squeezed. I was almost tempted with one of their healthy smoothies. They had a good range of food & drink on offer. Fab cafe which we noticed was open late too. I'd been craving a hot chocolate after eating dinner elsewhere & wished a place was open, only to find Blue Groove open as we drove past! Ah well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moochelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    204
    52
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food good value won't leave hungry”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Just visited blue groove whilst on holiday, sat out in the sun room and what can I say very good fresh food with a wide range to choose from. Service was good nice and relaxed in the restaurant had a very enjoyable meal, restaurant was busy when we left so I would recommend booking a table if you planning to turn up any time later then 7 no matter what day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertforshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very good restaurant, with an informal modern feel. If you book in advance you can take your dog in the conservatory area. They are child friendly as well with large groups of families. Good service and they also have 'specials' nights. On one night a week they do curry and poppadom + dip and a pint of beer or glass of wine for £12.99 and on another nights 2 steak and chips with a bottle of wine for £29.95. Be aware though that the steak 'special' is not the same as the normal steak meal on the menu. It just comes with chips and peas, and not the other trimmings like onion rings etc. Very good value we did both the curry and the steak night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy Dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great service, fast delivery. Great menu to choose from. Enough staff to make sure everyone was dealt with, with care and good timing. Nice to have healthy options to choose from too. Good veggie options also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgrifgrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service and all at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were on holiday in Croyde, and checked out trip adviser before going out on our second evening. The Blue Groove got equal top marks for eating in Croyde and I would agree with this. We went in early so there were not many people there so the service was very quick and attentive. There was 4 of us with our granddaughter who was given paper and crayons to keep her amused. The portions were more than generous and good quality and we were all pleased with our choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitramg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Groove also viewed

 
Georgeham, Braunton
 

Been to Blue Groove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing