We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
241
131
41
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
241
131
41
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering crazy golf steam room sand dunes mini golf croyde bay tacos line dancing putting green the cottages table tennis buffet style swimming pool family room football pitch short walk on site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 428 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We visited Braunton with a Touring Rugby Team and stayed at this resort. The staff were incredibly polite and the accommodation, which was a mixture of hotel rooms, lodges and cottages, was superb and incredibly clean. Everybody in the tour agreed it was the best accommodation to date. Thankyou for allowing us a hassle free weekend. From all the Bugbrooke RFC tourers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank A4807XQmichelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Modern, clean and spacious hotel and holiday chalets with many fun activities for families. We visited just after half term so it was much quieter that I presume it is in the busier times. Pool is lovely, many things to keep kids busy and happy, evening entertainment too, great location in a beautiful area with private beach. We were very impressed and relaxed after our stay! Had food outside the hotel though, so can’t comment on that!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lera500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

My family and I recently visited the resort at Croyde Bay for a week and found it to be welcoming and extremely brilliant. We stopped in one of the 4-bed lodges which was clean and tidy, high end appliances, furniture and more than you would get in some dwellings. Great use of the facilities to include a gym and indoor swimming pool. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Q6626BEstevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel - we had a ground floor family room which was very comfortable and well designed with two sleeping areas separated by the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our children loved the play area, crazy golf and swimming pool and the location - minutes from the beach and a short walk to restaurants and pubs ) was perfect.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are great for easy access to play facilities and outside space for enjoying the sunshine (and drying wet beachwear !)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sleepseekingmissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We have over the last few years made about 3 visits per year to Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort where we cannot fault the resort for what it has to offer. However, we are now calling into question as to whether we would book there again given that the cottages and the new lodges are well over £300 a night for the August 2019 bank holiday. Last year, we had paid just over £400 for a 3 night stay for the same period last year for the same type of accommodation with the discount that my wife gets with her Unison membership card but over £900 is nothing short of a rip-off. Even the New Year period requires guests to stay for 4 nights which is not always compatible with guest's requirements. Nobody doubts that Croyde is a wonderful location to get away for a weekend break but there is a limit when travelling down from Hertfordshire as to what we would be prepared to pay. I sincerely hope that Unison are not pricing themselves out of the market.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cbeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews