We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back in the school holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Croyde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Absolute lovely hotel, spotless, perfect for families as family rooms are amazing and very spacious. The food is better than some Michelin star restaurants we have been to, loads of choice, home cooked, and just fantastic .The hotel is right on the beach, has it's own private entrance across the sand dunes onto croyde beach. My children just love everything about it, but most of all they love the children's entertainment, Benny Bear, the kids disco and even some of the adult entertainment has been top class ! Worth a try !!

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are all good, If you'd like a balcony to sit out , you need to request a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clevelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 children for 3 nights bed and breakfast and had a fab time. Location is great, hotel is clean and modern with great facilities and pool etc. Going back again in October, can't wait

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanieed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I traveled from Bristol for a Unison course Fri 4th July - Sun 6th July 2014. Pleasantly surprised with room (in hotel) it was very spacious, clean and had a kitchen although I never used it as we were full board. The whole site was very empty and quiet. I was in room 111 and had a family directly above me with a toddler who continuously ran about making a huge noise early in the morning and late at night. Ask for a first floor room instead of ground. The room has towels, toilet paper and a soap dispenser on wall but no individual toiletries. There is a lovely pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi but this all closes at 6pm which is a shame. There is a tennis court and mini golf available all for free you just have to buy a tennis ball from the shop if you can catch it open. There is also pool game and arcade games at an extra cost.

The evening entertainment was hilarious, think 1986 disco. There is a lovely bar away from main dining area which is very classy. There is a shop but it was closed when I tried to go actually I took a walk to beach and returned Sat at 6pm to find the whole reception closed as well as shop so we had to walk through restaurant to enter instead. When I asked if the shop was open the lady asked me what I wanted from shop and wasn't overly friendly. Bar staff were pleasant and waiter was amazing. Food was self serve but actually very good selection. Could of benefited from jugs of water on tables rather than tiny glasses of water on bar.
The beach is a short walk away down a steep embankment and it is tricky to get back up unless your very fit! Spacious free car park.

The conference room was spacious but distinct smell of damp/mould was quite off putting. All in all I really enjoyed my weekend. Would definitely return for another course but probably would not return for a holiday as prices are fairly pricey even with Unison discount.

There is a beautiful beach 5 minutes in car called Saunton beach (£5 to park all day). Take a look at my extensive photo's. Croyde town is a short drive too, a few shops, post office with cheap pay and display car park and the best ice-cream!

Room Tip: Choose a hotel room on first floor to avoid noisy children running around and waking you early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HelenBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family stayed at this resort in June 2014. We booked a waggy tails chalet which was spacious but very basic. The chalet needed a clean before we could feel at home and the decking and furniture looked tired and tatty. We only ate in the restaurant once and whilst you could eat all you could eat the menu was limited and very pricey. The stunning location made up for everything and overall we enjoyed our stay.Staff were very helpful and polite and welcomed the dog.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have taken my elderly mother here five times. The bungalows can be a bit cramped but this time we were in one one of the Cottages - 2 bedrooms, 2 showers, sitting room, kitchen diner. Decor a bit tired but all clean and everything we needed. We were self catering but there is a meal option available. Facilities have been upgraded, including the new hotel. We love the pool and jacuzzi and there's even a sauna, steam room and beauty treatments. Note - pool closes around 6pm as meals are served early.
Free parking and direct access to the beach and some of the best surfing anywhere. We loved to sit with the patio door open to watch the sun setting over the Bay and the bunnies that come down from the dunes.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to phone them to chat over your requirements or budget limits. I have found them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila350686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Located in the lovely Croyde Bay this resort provides excellent facilities backed up by good food and friendly staff.

The recently built hotel offers excellent accommodation as do the other chalets. Facilities include a good in-door swimming pool, putting, gaming machines, an excellent cafe, etc. Conference facilities are also first class with various meeting rooms and a main conference hall and facilities.

Well worth considering for meetings and especially so as a UK family holiday resort and you can get really good value for money.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra to stay in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a special deal that Unison emailed. A colleague also recommended the resort. We were allocated on arrival in the self catering cottages near the dunes. The 2 bed cottage was spacious, clean and had 2 bathrooms with plenty of towels and large shower cubicles. The open plan living area had comfy clean sofas,TV with digital channels/DVD. The dining & kitchen area had all utensils, cooker, microwave, toaster and a kettle. Storage cupboard with iron/board and a vacuum cleaner. We weren't expecting the cottage to have all of this, many places charge extra to rent these items. The bedrooms had hairdryers and tvs although they don't get many channels. The single beds were rather springy - the mattresses need changing. We ordered a take away from the dune bar. The Exmoor Burger was delicious. They were even able to cook something not on the menu. Of course this took a bit extra time but the waiter apologised for the delay. He had a genuine smile and was friendly.
I used the pool,jacuzzi,sauna and steam room, again all were spotlessly clean. The gym leads off the pool but I didn't use this. There is a lifeguard which is unusual for hotel pools and very reassuring. The lifeguard was friendly. One guest had a complaint with the Jacuzzi temperature. They thought it to be too cold. Maintenance were soon there and reassured the guest. The lifeguard excelled in her customer care for the guest.
We visited Croyde Bay beach just a short walk over the dunes and also Saunton Sands, A huge beautiful beach which you pass coming to Croyde (£5 day car parking). We also visited the beach past Croyde village, it's up a narrow lane (£7.50 car parking) although we didn't pay here as after a certain time there are no attendants.
We would stay again and would bring our bikes next time as there is a cycle route nearby.
We also saw that they were advertising for waiting staff and noted that the pay was the living wage which we were pleased with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookie80754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,869 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
868 reviews
3.7 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
123 reviews
7.5 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,389 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Croyde Bay, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Croyde
Price Range: $132 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel lies directly behind the Dunes at Croyde Bay, Hotel Rooms and Self Catering Cottage accommodation just a stones throw from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing