We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lazy relaxing 4 days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Croyde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had heard so much about Croyde from friends so thought we would try it. I did not disappoint in any way. Plenty to eat and of good quality. We had a dog friendly bungalow which was fab - completely enclosed garden and a fence high enough that our boxer could not jump it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We WILL return .

Room Tip: we were in the dog friendly bungalows so cannot comment on others. The area was very quiet and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 364 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here last week, for a UNISON Welfare conference. This is my second visit. This time we were in the hotel. I had a lovely room with a double bed and two single beds in an area away from the double, would be great if you were travelling with children. The room was clean and warm, I was worried at first that it was quite dull but the bulbs were eco bulbs and they took a while to get to full strength!
We were full board and as last time the food was plentiful and excellent. There was a good choice of dishes including lots of salads and cold meats.
The evening entertainment was good, Elvis still strutting his stuff!!
We never got the chance to use any of the swimming or spa facilities, but they also looked fine as we walked by them each day! Never got to the beach either, although we found the gate that leads to the dunes!!
The staff were friendly and helpful. Another great holiday!!

Room Tip: Down stairs rooms in the hotel have the advantage of a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyzzydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Recently got back from this hotel following a 3 night break bed and breakfast in one of the cottages. Cannot fault the location, food, cleanliness, location etc.
Amazing countryside and beaches. Short ten minute drive from Barnstaple town centre. Local bus service for those without the use of a car.
Every amenity you need is all within a short distance. Post office, shops, pubs, cafés and restaurants. Plenty for kids to
do.
My only negative observation is that it is not cheap.
I won't go into prices here because you can see for yourself on the website.
If you decide to eat out a lot then that too can be expensive, certainly for those with family's.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaandMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went here 4-7th April for my birthday, the hotel was lovely, very clean and had everything you would need. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was great, food was very fresh and tasty. The facilities are really good, we never used the pool or the sauna but they looked good and well maintained. The whole site was kept clean and tidy. We were made to feel very welcome. The hotel room had a kitchen, which was great as it gave you the option of self-catering if you wanted it. The hotel was very quiet. The beds were comfortable. Michele, Martin and their teams all do a great job. We are having our wedding here next year and know we are in good hands.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 128, this was on the ground floor, with a patio area and views of the tennis court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkie4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place 4th year In a row we've been back kid friendly loads of fun!
Went to the bar for the first time tonight to watch the football! Took a beer in (probably a bad idea) general manager Steve willis came along rude and aggressive told me to get out or they would cancel our room! Over a beer? I went straight outside and binned it! Half assed apology once complained about! Makes me not want to go back! Party of 20 also beer and cider were flat.... Still stay they're but never go back to bar!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Tommehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Early season visit in one of the holiday cottages. Very quiet as just before schools broke up so had the place to ourselves. Some welcome improvements to the cottages - new TV, curtains, bedding and a dishwasher. Staff as helpful as ever. Such great and affordable accommodation in a beautiful location. Love it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Hard_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

3 of us went here with a seven year old in February half term. The big bedroom was fine but the little one was very little and had 2 bunk beds and not much else. There were however 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was good and well supplied and led straight into the living room area. All was clean and tidy and could not be faulted on that. The living room (tv has poor reception) looked out onto the tennis courts which was ok but personally the noise would have been too much for me in summer with only a little pathway in between and people walking to and fro as well towards the beach (which is reasonably near and can be accessed easily although it is not a flat walk) I wouldn't like to sit out and eat on the table provided during busy times! Others look out onto green areas so ask if you are booking. The swimming pool seems a bit small for the summer season but was ok for us. The kids are well looked after and the food is good though the sausages at breakfast left much to be desired, I was reminded of the school canteen! The shop is small and the reception staff are fine when they are there but shut early so you can get a bit confused if you are tired after a long journey. Beware last in the line of 'cottages' we had had a shower attached to the end wall opposite the gate to the beach, this could be very noisy high season. However over all if you like this type of holiday you will have fun I am sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dtlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croyde
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,830 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
857 reviews
3.7 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
122 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,614 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Croyde Bay, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Croyde
Price Range: $106 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel lies directly behind the Dunes at Croyde Bay, Hotel Rooms and Self Catering Cottage accommodation just a stones throw from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing