We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, great view over best beach in UK and excellent welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodstock Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 23 Croyde B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great view over best beach in UK and excellent welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We usually camp when we visit croyde, but with our 5 month old daughter decided a b & b would be better this time! We couldn't have asked for more, Barbara & Brian made us all really welcome and were very helpful in providing a bouncer chair for Charlotte. The breakfast was fantastic and eating it in our room with view of the beach was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsparey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The twin room my friend and i had was wonderful,spotlessly clean with the most fantastic sea view. The owners Brian and Barbara were the most welcoming and hospitable hosts. The breakfast was cooked to perfection with again wonderful views of Croyde bay. We did not want to leave and would most certainly stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevglkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Woodstock with my girlfriend this weekend and found it to be the perfect respite from our busy London lives.

Our hosts were always on hand to help us out with useful advice and were very welcoming.

The room was very generous in size and was well maintained. It was slightly out of the town centre, but not far enough to prevent walking to Croyde Bay beach.

All in all, a lovely B&B to stay at, with a good, hearty cooked breakfast available every morning to kick start the day!

We will return I'm sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in the pent house - amazing room at a lovely B and B. Stunning views over Croyde bay with huge windows in the bedroom and lounge that you can open wide. Really comfortable bed and brilliant hot shower. Barbara cooks a delicious breakfast - the best B and B breakfast we have had! Homemade granola, fresh fruit and a great choice of cooked specialties each morning - brought up to us to eat in our own lounge. The attention to detail is spot on and Barbara and Brian are fantastic hosts. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommoandPads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A lovely family run B&B. Quite location with fantastic views of Croyde Bay. The space is light and airy. Great meals. Visited as part of a reboot bootcamp weekend run by Bay Fitness. Its was great to be able to use the hydrotherapy hot tub after a day working out and learning to surf. Would thoroughly recommend Woodstock and plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caggyticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in the Penthouse, enjoying the fantastic views and our healthy private breakfast. The room was perfectly clean and full of home comforts (although the WiFi was a bit flakey all the way upstairs!). Barbara was full of good advice on walks and places to visit. If you get chance to try her son's fitness class on Croyde beach on Saturday mornings then you must take it - we had a fantastic time and the regulars were very fun and friendly.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is fantastic with its private breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our hosts Barbara and Brian could not have provided more friendly and excellent service and accomodation. A collection of our family, inc a one year old, stayed here for three or four days instead of us camping. However they were more than accomodating for our other family members, who were camping nearby, to share our TV/kitchenette for get togethers, to watch the olympics, in the evening. The breakfasts were marvellous and varied. You can choose from a selection each day and they were more than happy to work around personal likes. Loads of fresh fruit to accompany breakfast too. It was homely and relaxing and Barbara and Brian looked after us as there own. A perfect position to explore this lovely coastline and area.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as each other and I believe, as ours did, all had sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodstock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodstock Bed and Breakfast
Address: Woodstock Woodstock Stentaway Lane, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary en-suite accommodation with sea and countryside views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodstock Bed And Breakfast Croyde, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing