We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mitch5062
1 review
“Perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from an amazing week at The Ranch, it was perfect for our family holiday with our two little girls and labrador. Great location, cosy cabin and amazing garden. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel G
1 review
“Nice Place. Shame about the towels.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Croyde Ranch Chalet and it had everything you need to serve as a comfortable base to explore the surrounding area. Only grumble is that we paid for towels rather than bring our own. What we got were two small thin and worn bath sheets and one small and thin hand towel. I suggest the owners either don't offer a towel option or provide sufficient for the week.

By the way, the chalet is green now, not the lovely wood colour in all of the photographs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
1 review
“A truly stunning location.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage was in a perfect location for the beach and village. It was in the most peaceful location in Croyde. The views were beautiful and we loved the garden. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home to take the kids and the dogs”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here with an 8 month old and 2 bouncy boxers! It's a short, easy walk to the pubs and shops in the village as well as to the beach and just a short drive to Saunton beach.

The cabin had everything we needed - a well equipped kitchen and was immaculately clean. We would highly recommend this as a relaxing venue for a family holiday!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imrelapit...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HOLIDAY TO REMEMBER”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Splendid facilities all as described. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought and effort into providing all the equipment needed to making the ranch home from home.
We were particularly fortunate with the weather did not even see a cloud until the last day of our holiday and managed to eat breakfast and evening meals including a bbq outside. Most years our daughter goes surfing whilst we go walking but this year it was beach weather and so it was a lazy relaxing holiday.
We have been too and stayed in croyde 20+ times and this is easily the best accommodation and facilitie we have experienced.
We have two small friendly Jack Russells who had ample room to explore and play in the grounds
Overall Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike and so nothing to dislike and nothing to like least Note That Dogs ARE NOT ALLOWED ON BEACH 1ST MAY UNTIL SEPTEMBER
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2012
Choice Cottages are overjoyed you enjoyed your stay at RANCH CHALET (Croyde) and will pass your comments to the owner. We hope to see you soon for your next Holiday in North Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing