We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away for family or friends”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madds2013
1 review
“Perfect get away for family or friends”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the house with a large group of friends and we were amazed how we were all accommodated both sleeping and for meal times. The owners have thought of pretty much everything you could need. As well as a large living room to chill out in, the conservatory was welcome addition, most evening we sat up until early hours chatting in comfortable surroundings. As well as great accommodation, best thing is you are minutes walk from beach! Husband and I will stay again this time with family and children for different experience!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Gnosall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a real seaside holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, me and our 4 month old son stayed at Sandy Bay for 3 nights and were lucky enough to have fantastic weather for 2 days. We strolled down the 10 min path to the beach with the pushchair loaded up and had a lovely day on the beautifully clean beach finishing it off with dinner in Blue Groove restaurant which was nice and relaxed. Then back to the luxury and comfort of Sandy Bay to bath Jonah and put our feet up in the welcoming conservatory with the sun going down.
On the day it was not so good the house offered warmth (underfloor heating in the conservatory is amazing!) and a place you can curl up in to relax.
The owners have thought of everything and you'll want for nothing so we heartily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasStylia...
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect property from which to experience the beauty and ambience of Croyde Bay.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

This property really did have everything you'd ever need or want.

There were some lovely touches - from the remote control fireplace to the underfloor heating in the conservatory.

The bedrooms were all neutral, stylish, and most importantly, functional and practical.

We went as a group of friends, but it would also suit a family. In terms of location, it was peaceful, yet barely a 3 min walk to a great pub, with the coast literally around the corner.

We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The underfloor heating in the conservatory was a lovely touch!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benknight
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stones throw from the Sea - What more does one need?”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed in this property with a group of friends, its large, specious, is finished impeccably and moreover, its a 5 minute walk (if that) along sandy tracks to the beach. It was my first time surfing and the weather was perfect for it, even if it wasn't I could have probably staying the in the property and been perfectly happy.

Even though I haven't been back since, I always mention it to friends and will definitely try to return in the future.

Summary - Cannot find fault and would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property fixtures and fittings and location
Liked least: I literally cannot think of anything I disliked about this property
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Buoyed by Croyde”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Family holiday with our boys (9 and 5- yes, funny names for boys), underfloor heating, comfy beds, massive kitchen, stunning conservatory to read the Sunday papers or relax with a bottle of wine at night. Croyde 1 minute walk, couple of great pubs, especially the Thatch, and there's nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the sea. Will be back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrispark...
1 review
“Croyde was beautiful and my visit was enhanced by the quality of this holiday home!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Wow this holiday home was great, excellent standard property, all mod cons, great spacious garden for the kids, clean and well presented!!! Excellent quiet location in what can be a very busy village... Will certainly recommend to my friends, and will look forward to a return visit in the future.. :0)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning property, great location, very high standard
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2011
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are pleased that you have had such a good experience and look forward to assisting you with your next holiday. Kind Regards, Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing