We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect property from which to experience the...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of CROYDE SANDY BAY

8 reviews
Bungalow 4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Pets allowed Save
Bright, spacious conservatory - a great place to relax and read a book
Bright, spacious conservatory - a great place to relax and read a book
Elegant double bedroom
Indulge yourself after a day at the beach
Large contemporary lounge
En-suite shower room - finished to a high standard
Croyde Bay is renowned as one of the best surfing beaches
Modern quality fitted kitchen/diner leading to a large conservatory
Luxurious double bedroom
Kids love to try bodyboarding
High quality contemporary kitchen
Twin bedroom - all bedrooms have luxury memory foam mattresses
Nearby Exmoor National Park in south west England
Highest quality fixtures and fittings
Spacious dining area
Stunning North Devon coast, Croyde Bay
CROYDE SANDY BAY | Children and dog friendly
Surf boards for hire
Large conservatory leading to large safe enclosed garden
Croyde Bay is a sandy beach backed by sand dunes
Stunning morning Sunrise
Sandy Bay facade
Nearby Exmoor at its best
Sandy Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VasStylia...
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
The perfect property from which to experience the beauty and ambience of Croyde Bay.

This property really did have everything you'd ever need or want.

There were some lovely touches - from the remote control fireplace to the underfloor heating in the conservatory.

The bedrooms were all neutral, stylish, and most importantly, functional and practical.

We went as a group of friends, but it would also suit a family. In terms of location, it was peaceful, yet barely a 3 min walk to a great pub, with the coast literally around the corner.

We can't wait to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The underfloor heating in the conservatory was a lovely touch!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benknight
Peterborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
A stones throw from the Sea - What more does one need?

I stayed in this property with a group of friends, its large, specious, is finished impeccably and moreover, its a 5 minute walk (if that) along sandy tracks to the beach. It was my first time surfing and the weather was perfect for it, even if it wasn't I could have probably staying the in the property and been perfectly happy.

Even though I haven't been back since, I always mention it to friends and will definitely try to return in the future.

Summary - Cannot find fault and would recommend it to anyone!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Property fixtures and fittings and location
Liked least: I literally cannot think of anything I disliked about this property
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Buoyed by Croyde

Family holiday with our boys (9 and 5- yes, funny names for boys), underfloor heating, comfy beds, massive kitchen, stunning conservatory to read the Sunday papers or relax with a bottle of wine at night. Croyde 1 minute walk, couple of great pubs, especially the Thatch, and there's nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the sea. Will be back.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrispark...
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
Croyde was beautiful and my visit was enhanced by the quality of this holiday home!!!!

Wow this holiday home was great, excellent standard property, all mod cons, great spacious garden for the kids, clean and well presented!!! Excellent quiet location in what can be a very busy village... Will certainly recommend to my friends, and will look forward to a return visit in the future.. :0)

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Stunning property, great location, very high standard
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2011
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are pleased that you have had such a good experience and look forward to assisting you with your next holiday. Kind Regards, Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,071
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.