We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Master bedroom 5ft kingsize
Twin room
Master bedroom
Nearby Croyde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuneyPryc...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely cottage for a few days in January with our dog. Great base for beach walks and so nice to come back out of the cold to the lovely open fire. Loved the bedrooms & whole feel of the cottage & wished we could have stayed for longer. Added bonus was the full Sky package so we could curl up in front of the fire & watch a movie after a lovely meal in one of the nearby pubs. Claire was very helpful but not at all intrusive and we're looking forward to our summer break - this time at the garden cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location close to dog friendly beach
Liked least: Steep hill walk up from Putsborough beach! (Just because I'm not as fit as I thought)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review, so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the cottage so much and I am very much looking forward to seeing you in the summer again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
838CarolS...
Warwickshire
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage and excellent location”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely comfortable and homely cottage. Perfectly situated for Putsborough beach, Croyd and Woolacombe. Only about 10 minute walk to Putsborough beach, so perfect for all the family and our dog. Good facilities and welcoming owners who were very helpful. Great pub at Georgeham and good walks on your doorstep. We definitely recommend this cottage and we are looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review and so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us - looking forward to seeing you again in 2016...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryboy7...
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Putsborough Sands is one of our favourite beaches so we were so pleased to find this cottage close by. It's a short walk, 5-10 mins, through a field and then down the hill to the beach. The cottage is well appointed and comfortable with 2 lovely bedrooms and a cosy lounge. The kitchen has everything you need plus there were scones, jam and clotted cream on arrival which was a nice welcome. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
I was delighted to receive your fantastic review of Putsborough Manor Cottage, and so glad you have enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to seeing you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel J
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a find, perfect location for the beach just a walk through the sheep. The cottage was cosy, beautiful and had everything we could need and more... Very comfy beds for all of us too. Having a tennis court was a treat for our 2 boys as well. Claire was so helpful and friendly. We are looking at dates for next year already and will be booking up, just a shame we can't stay the whole summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location so near to the beach and so peaceful.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review of Putsborough Manor Cottage, we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaH6...
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage and lovely hamlet by the sea”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful week, would definitely return to Putsborough and the Manor Cottage. The cottage had lots of character and full of home comforts, the full sky package was a plus for our sports mad son and gave a good bit of down time after a busy day at the beach. The other plus was the super king size bed, so nice to have a large comfortable bed whilst away. Claire was both available and approachable if you had any queries. The beach was sandy and only a short walk away. We found a great cab driver to take us to the 2 award winning gastro pubs in the next village, which was a bonus and Nigel at Barefoot surfing was also fab - great base for a wonderful UK break - highly recommend and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and charm of the cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2015
Thanks so much for your great comments - looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinkyanna
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage and location”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage for a week during the Easter holidays. It's in a beautiful setting and we were able to walk to putsborough beach and visit other beaches within a short drive. Our two 4 year old daughters loved the garden along with our Springer too. We hope to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much you already booked for the same time next year! Can wait to see you all again and hope the weather is as fantastic as it was last week for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a lovely peacful location”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Very well equipped cottage with the most tasteful décor. beautiful walks straight from the door to long golden beaches that seemed so inviting even ion the chilly March weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful peaceful location and the very comfy beds!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of Putsborough Manor Cottage - and I am so glad that you enjoyed you holiday and the cottage! Looking forward to seeing next time you stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing