We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Master bedroom 5ft kingsize
Twin room
Master bedroom
Nearby Croyde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harryboy7...
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Putsborough Sands is one of our favourite beaches so we were so pleased to find this cottage close by. It's a short walk, 5-10 mins, through a field and then down the hill to the beach. The cottage is well appointed and comfortable with 2 lovely bedrooms and a cosy lounge. The kitchen has everything you need plus there were scones, jam and clotted cream on arrival which was a nice welcome. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
I was delighted to receive your fantastic review of Putsborough Manor Cottage, and so glad you have enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to seeing you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel J
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a find, perfect location for the beach just a walk through the sheep. The cottage was cosy, beautiful and had everything we could need and more... Very comfy beds for all of us too. Having a tennis court was a treat for our 2 boys as well. Claire was so helpful and friendly. We are looking at dates for next year already and will be booking up, just a shame we can't stay the whole summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location so near to the beach and so peaceful.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review of Putsborough Manor Cottage, we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaH6...
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage and lovely hamlet by the sea”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful week, would definitely return to Putsborough and the Manor Cottage. The cottage had lots of character and full of home comforts, the full sky package was a plus for our sports mad son and gave a good bit of down time after a busy day at the beach. The other plus was the super king size bed, so nice to have a large comfortable bed whilst away. Claire was both available and approachable if you had any queries. The beach was sandy and only a short walk away. We found a great cab driver to take us to the 2 award winning gastro pubs in the next village, which was a bonus and Nigel at Barefoot surfing was also fab - great base for a wonderful UK break - highly recommend and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and charm of the cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2015
Thanks so much for your great comments - looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinkyanna
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage and location”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage for a week during the Easter holidays. It's in a beautiful setting and we were able to walk to putsborough beach and visit other beaches within a short drive. Our two 4 year old daughters loved the garden along with our Springer too. We hope to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much you already booked for the same time next year! Can wait to see you all again and hope the weather is as fantastic as it was last week for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a lovely peacful location”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Very well equipped cottage with the most tasteful décor. beautiful walks straight from the door to long golden beaches that seemed so inviting even ion the chilly March weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful peaceful location and the very comfy beds!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of Putsborough Manor Cottage - and I am so glad that you enjoyed you holiday and the cottage! Looking forward to seeing next time you stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinMar...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really great cottage and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here from the 10th-13th Jan 2015 and brought our collie. Really enjoyed our stay and were well looked after by our hosts.
Many thanks.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Thanks for your review of Putsborough Manor Cottage, so glad you enjoyed your winter break and I do hope that we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas Break”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Putsborough Manor Cottage as a family break both for Christmas and to celebrate a 50th birthday. The cottage was absolutely lovely - very well presented, warm and cosy and in a lovely location. We enjoyed some great walks - to Baggy Point, Croyde, Woolacombe, Georgeham. We even paddled in the sea at Putsborough Sands on Christmas Day! We had excellent meals at the Kings Arms in Georgeham and the Thatch Inn in Croyde. Overall, a great place and a very memorable stay for all us. We would definitely recommend Putsborough Manor Cottages and would love to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities in cottage, open fire
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thanks for your great review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your Christmas and birthday celebrations at Putsborough Manor Cottage and I would love to see you again one day.... very best wishes and Happy New Year to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing