We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Master bedroom 5ft kingsize
Twin room
Master bedroom
Nearby Croyde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy B
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful cottage in the beautiful setting. Very well equipped, a few minutes walk to a fantastic sandy beach. Great pubs nearby. Dog friendly, great for a romantic break and equally for a Family holiday. Wonderful cottage, we will be back and will be recommending to all we know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, and so glad you had a great stay in North Devon! Look forward to your return ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb cottage and location”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in many self catering cottages over the years, this cottage rates as one of the very best. Very friendly and helpful owners, and their dog. The cottage was comfortable, warm, welcoming and very well equipped. Wonderful secluded garden but also a marvellous sun trap, even in March. Highly recommended, we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
What lovely cooments - thanks so much... Looking forward to your next visit later this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKerr2014
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Fanastic location 5 minute walk from amazing beach. Lots of scenic walks direct from the front door. Homely well equipped cottage with roaring log fire. Would not hesitate to stay agin and hopefully will next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
Thanks for your great review - really looked forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickyh56
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stay here and you will not want to leave!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Picture postcard thatched cottage in a stunning setting, minutes from beach, cafe and a lovely walk into Georgeham with great food at the Kings Arms. We stayed Friday to Monday and we enjoyed a totally chilled weekend. The cottage is warm, cosy and very equiped to a high standard. I have visited North Devon for over 20 years staying in various accommodation and this is one of the best, I did not want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. Its so good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaneorba...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely, peaceful, comfortable, clean, welcoming, views. . . . lots to say but you need to be there to appreciate Manor cottage.A very warm welcome From Clair to a tranquil setting, lovely views and a wood burning ,all the creature comforts you need including a huge bed. Could not recommend enough. We stayed in February terrible weather but we new after running wild in winds and rain we had the comforts of the cottage to return to once that log burner is fired up its heaven, Had a great meal at the Quay restaurant Ilfracombe
Damien Hirst ,and a nice pint at the rock inn georgeham.
This exceeded our expectations which is just what
we needed. Thank you.John & Clair. Look forward to a night out with john chase him up at the start off your visit great man with knowledge of things to do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2014
Thanks for your fantastic review! I am pretty sure we will be seeing you again, and I am sure you wouldnt have to ask Jon twice to go for a pint and a yarn ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is such a pretty cottage, well equipped and with super comfy beds. The location is simply lovely and, If you're reasonably fit, you can walk to Putsborough beach in ten minutes. There are lots of other walks in the area. Oh, and you can take your dog - we did, and he loved the place too. if you have children, they will enjoy the play equipment in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Thanks for your great review! I am so glad you enjoyed the cottage and hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande, Spain
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the beach
Liked least: the lanes of Devon
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments, very gratefully received and I am sure that future guests will find them very useful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing