We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thistledoo Bed & Breakfast Croyde
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Croyde
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
96
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhome from homegreat locationlocal pubexcellent breakfasttea and coffeewet suitscroyde beachnorth devoncomfy bedminute walklizzysurfinghousechildrenkettlefacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A lovely B&B in the beautiful village of Croyde. A family home which is very welcoming. The family room was a good size clean room with towels provided. WiFi was available. Gizzy was a great hostess cooking lovely breakfasts in the family kitchen. Breakfast was a family affair with other guests joining us around the kitchen table and sharing experiences of Croyde and surfing. Would definitely recommend and likely to use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My friend and I stay with Gizzy and her family in July for a weekend and had a wonderful time. It really is a home from home and Gizzy made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. The location is great, breakfast is lovely and rooms great but the best bit has to be Gizzy and her family - they make you feel so at home! Will definitely be back! Thanks Gizzy!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great experience at Thistledoo. We have a 6 year old and a 9 year old. They very much appreciated the football goals located in the yard. (So did their parents!) The owner, Gizzy, is very friendly and welcomes children. The breakfasts are delicious and both the village and the beach are easily accessible. We slept in a family room that had one roomy full size bed and two twin beds. The upstairs bathroom has a bathtub for bathing sandy, salty children. Be warned that the business does not take credit cards and the ATM at the post office in the village does not take overseas debit cards. The nearest place to get cash is Braunton if you do not have a UK bank account, so be sure arrive with cash on hand if you coming from outside the UK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had to write a review as we had the best stay at The Thistledoo, as the rooms were full we were offered to camp in the gardens and we had a brilliant time. Gizzy was so welcoming and friendly, we could not fault our stay. The cooked breakfast was amazing with lots of options and as much juice, coffee and tea as you like. We can't wait to return to The Thisltdoo very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a great few nights at Thistledoo, with a young baby we really weren't sure where to head but Gizzy soon put our mind at rest when we rang and booked and we were all very welcome. Very short walk to beach or the town and good size and very clean. Would definately come again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_B_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews