We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful! The photos don't do it justice!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dunes

Front decking area with sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front decking area with sea views.
Sliding patio doors lead out onto the front deck for alfresco dining. The sea view from the front decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Front decking area with sea views.
Sliding patio doors lead out onto the front deck for alfresco dining.
The sea view from the front decking.
Large glass sliding doors give easy access to the front decking from the lounge
The large 24ft long lounge has plenty of space
The sofa bed is located at the far end of the lounge with lots of room to set up as you please
Fully equiped kitchen
Open plan dining area
Built in storage unit in the master bedroom
En suite to the master bedroom, with shower
Fully tiled family bathroom including an over-bath shower with folding glass screen
Private decking area at the back, ideal for BBQ's
Private enclosed garden with outhouse for surfboards and wetsuits.
The Little Pink Shop; only 50 metres from the bungalow
Beautiful, family friendly Croyde beach which is watched over by Life Guards
Croyde beach in the shimmering summer heat
Surfers on Saunton beach - 3 miles of sandy beach
Saunton beach looking across to Westward Ho
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelmel...
1 review
“Beautiful! The photos don't do it justice!”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A wonderful base for a one night Christmas surf trip with friends. The house was immaculate with everything we could have needed, would definitely recommend it to others!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Thank you for your recommendation. We will review our photo's, with a view to upgrading them !! Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgiba
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We only had a short stay at sea dunes, from Friday- Sunday but I have to say our trip was lovely. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed you stay and thank you for your recommendation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilksy14
1 review
“Great family holiday in a fantastic property!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely clean spacious bungalow with everything we needed and more for our stay. Superb location and would definitely stay again. The owner was very helpful and easy to communicate with.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen equipment
Liked least: A strange smell fom one of the plants
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Dunes and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearby beach and well equipped bungalow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Many thanks for your feedback and we will certainly look into providing a hose attachment for the use of future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and yes a lot of effort is put into providing what will hopefully be a great holiday for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
I'm glad that you had a wonderful holiday at Sea Dunes and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing