We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakers Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Croyde
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
59
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichard and jennyb bfull english breakfastwelcoming hostscroyde baystayed in the family roombreakfast was deliciousshort walkfantastic staylounge areabaggy pointtwo single bedsset us up for the dayperfect locationbed and breakfastevery morninga great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Breakers for 4 nights as we were attending a family wedding in the area. We took up all the rooms in the house as there were lots of us. The rooms were all a great size and spotless. We had the use of the living rooms and Jenny and Richard were so accommodating letting us use the dining room and kitchen to feed the children at dinner time. Breakfast was delicious everyday. The location was ideal, across the road from the beach and a short walk into town. We all had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this guesthouse. Thanks to Jenny and Richard for being so welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissieRowntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great stay at Breakers and went to see the live bands on Saturday . After a cold evening Richard and Jenny offered us a great night in their B&B across the beach from the site. It was comfortable, warm after the cold sea wind and rain, and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice and very friendly and informative hosts . Nothing was too much trouble and the views were fantastic . After a long walk on Sunday we sat in the warmth of the conservatory before heading home. Great value here , we'll definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Ruthy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After a day in the water there are few places that offer such a welcome. The rooms are ridiculously comfortable, the facilities are top notch and Jenny and Richard are the most friendly, welcoming couple in the bay. The breakfast is spectacular fueling a morning's surfing in the coldest conditions. Also, both Jenny and Richard are on hand offering valuable advice to 'weekend' surfers.We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_D191272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What to say about breakers. Myself, the fiancé and my 4 year old son as well as 2 others were lucky to stay in such a beautiful b&b. We called up on the day and lucky enough they had a family room available. At such a good price we couldn't resist. Richard and Jenny made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. When shown to our family room I couldn't believe how clean and spacious it was and the view of the beach from our room was spectacular. Access to tea and coffee facilities all day and being able to watch tv in a spacious living room was fantastic. Breakfast in the morning was spot on with plenty to choose from, whether it be cereals or a non greasy cooked breakfast. Oh, not to mention great parking facilities and literally 1 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the village where you can grab some lunch. We are already planning to go back this year and would recommend to any family. Richard and Jenny keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnsonStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Across the road from the beautiful beach, Breakers has welcoming hosts, pretty rooms, delicious breakfasts and excellent value for money--we had a wonderful, peaceful and comfortable weekend and certainly plan to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews