We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad”
Review of Restaurant America

Restaurant America
Ranked #36 of 282 Restaurants in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Productos frescos y de proximidad. Especialidad en arroces, pescados y carnes.Platos SIN GLUTEN:Pasta, Pizzas, cerveza....
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I got the rabbit and my husband got the fish. The rabbit was a little dry, but very good. The portion was huge, which was good, because my husband did not like his fish, and also got a very small portion. The fish was not that tasty and the scallops was very rubbery. On the plus side the atmosphere was nice and the service was fast and very professional. I would eat there again, not sure about the husband ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macecrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    61
    15
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, a must visit.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in Fenals for 4 nights and we ate here for 3 of those! The food was always great and the service even better, over the course of the three nights we had steak, paella, pizza, lasagne and chicken, all were perfectly cooked and well presented. The deserts are also amazing with a good selection of drinks made fresh at the bar.

The staff here go beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcome and are genuinely interested in making sure you have a great experience, they have a great knowledge of the menu and will suggest meals based on your tastes.

My girlfriend is quite a fussy eater but they would make changes to the menu to accommodate this. You also get a free hash brown each before your meal and a shot at the end. The premises are very clean and modern, we couldn't recommend this restaurant enough, a must for any holiday to the Costa Brava.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Greasy and tasteless. The service was ok, but the food had no taste and was very greasy. Saw they had their trip advisor sign on the door...I am starting to wonder if the trip advisor logo is just used to bring in business....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jblue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Fresh Food - Attentive Service ( even a bit too much!)”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Came here with my netball team when in Lloret at at tournament. Much better than the restuarants in the strip and much better service. Very welcoming, and the starters came out quickly. Mix of food available, from Spanish, lots of fish to pie and chips! Everyone liked the food..... but of course some of it could have been better. Not to Expensive 25 euros per head, with shared starters, mains, cokctails and wine.

The main problem of the night was actually getting the bill and paying whilst he tried to give us free shots!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonKeen_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 start dinner!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Following an awful evening at our supposed-to-be-4-star-hotel, we (my Netball Club from London) came to spend dinner at America! By far this was the better evening of our tour weekend! I would recommend, I would happily eat here again!! If you are looking for a great meal in the area, this is the place to be! Great service from all staff! They are all friendly and available. I was very impressed by the consistency of food brought to the table whilst waiting for our order!
I had Sea Bass which was very nice!
Shame I couldn't get this 4* meal at my own restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meechezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant America also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing