We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cute”

Orient Express Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 288 Restaurants in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: International, British, Steak House, Steaks,Ribs,Homemade Gourmet Burgers,Chicken, Summer Salads,Homemade Pies, All day English Breakfast.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So cute”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lovely little restaurant by the beach in Lloret. Ask to be seated upstairs, the views are lovely. It is decorated like a train carriage and you really do feel like you have been transported back in time. The food is really good, the shepherds pie is lovely, and BIG! Staff are very attentive without being intrusive, lovely place to visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yenle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    134
    46
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaraunt in Lloret”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Lloret de Mar.
On the first night we had the pleasure of having dinner at the Orient Express on the wonderful sea front in Lloret..
We have had dinner here several times but not for the past 10 years and was pleased the evening was as good as we had remembered the last time we visited..
The meal was great and the staff were friendly and professional which helped make the night a special evening.
I had steak and my wife had chicken and both were superb our 6 year old daughter had fish and to my amazement she ate every bit :)
This is a wonderful restaurant and if you are lucky enough to have one of the window seats on the upper floor you can relay enjoy the atmosphere and watch the sun go down over Llorets beautiful sea front.
Look forward to visiting again and it wont be in 10 years but hopefully again this summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janetI186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, best English breakfast in Lloret!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Really liked the concept of the Orient Express. The food was gorgeous and the staff were so friendly.
The breakfast was just like a proper English brekkie, a rare find in Lloret!
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jollyholidaygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate in this restaurant on our first night, and ended up eating here again before we left (we only stayed in Lloret for 4 nights).

The staff are excellent and very friendly and helpful, and the food was lovely! Both nights we ate here the food was perfectly cooked and delicious. I had chicken on both nights, and compared with what I ate at a different restaurant it was 10 ten times better here!

Would highly recommend for a meal or even just drinks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate7603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best burger ive had!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

On the sea front and hence the name...... it actually feels like your sat on a train. The waiters are very friendly. Coffee was lovely and fresh... the burgers WOW.... best ive had and just enough on the plate xxxx was fantastic

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express Restaurant also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Orient Express Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing