We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Masia Can Sabata

Masia Can Sabata
Ranked #69 of 280 Restaurants in Lloret de Mar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We ordered paella (mixed). Had a jug of sangria and some bread to start which was nice. Seafood was undercooked and not edible, it had huge pieces of random seafood in it, including cuttlefish, all cooked either too little or too much. It was horrid. Just paid and left as we didnt want to try to complain and both felt sick.......and it was freezing. Shame really cos we were looking forward to it. I would avoid. Don't really want to catch hepititis from my evening meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank truthhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    56
    41
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good eating house!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by some locals, and we weren't disappointed. A nice atmosphere inside, and the paella is wonderful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJCFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Family feast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Go with people, lots of people, take all your family and friends as this place feels like a family wedding. Great atmosphere and traditional food cooked well and plenty of it. A fantastic dining experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkDiamondDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolut KLASSE !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Einfach nur spitze, riesige Auswahl an frischen Gerichten, schneller Service, nette Bedienungen, super Lage, Parkplätze vorhanden und ein absoluter TipTop ist das Menü (15 Euro) 1.Gang Auswahl aus ca. 10 Gerichten, 2.Gang Auswahl aus ebenso vielen Gerichten, Nachtisch nach Wahl und zum Essen 1 L Vino de la Casa oder Getränk nach Wahl. Alles wird frisch zubereitet nichts kommt aus dem "großen Topf".
Wir waren begeistert, durch die riesige Auswahl kam nie Langeweile beim Essen auf den Rest besorgten die netten Kellner.
Danke, wir kommen wieder.

Simplemente magnífico, enorme variedad de comida fresca, servicio rápido y amable personal, excelente ubicación, el aparcamiento disponible y un TipTop absoluto es el menú (15 euros) 1 ª selección de marchas de unos 10 platos, selección de 2 ª velocidad como muchos platos , y el postre de su elección para comer 1 L Vino de la Casa, o beber de elección. Todo está preparado nada fresco que sale de la "olla grande".
Nos quedamos encantados con la gran selección nunca se aburrió mientras se come el resto se refería al camarero agradable.
Gracias, vamos a estar de vuelta.

Just gorgeous, huge variety of fresh food, fast service, friendly wait staff, great location, parking available and an absolute TipTop is the menu (15 euros) 1st gear selection from about 10 dishes, 2nd gear selection from as many dishes , and dessert of your choice to eat 1 L Vino de la Casa, or drink of choice. Everything is prepared fresh nothing comes out of the "big pot".
We were thrilled by the huge selection never got bored while eating the rest concerned the nice waiter.
Thanks, we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreasGriesbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best traditional catalan taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

The waiter welcomed us with cider, olives&chorizo on the house, opening our appetite for some delicious catalan food. Ordering snails with pane catalana and crema catalana as the best liqour in the area, was the most appropriate choice. The snails were simply a delicatessen, words cannot describe the sensational taste of something so fine and delicious. The place was very cozy, with rustic decoration, and the waiter was just the best, not knowing much English but all the more charming. All his suggestions were excellent and the final touch of a bottle of Vallformosa 2003 red wine offered a sensational taste of Catalonia and expressed smoothly why we love this region so much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank amadzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masia Can Sabata also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Masia Can Sabata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing