We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, could of been fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Palace
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely room with balcony, great that had sliding door between bedroom and lounge with sofa bed felt like mini family room. Food was good as enjoy helping myself. Breakfast freshly cooked eggs and pancakes, fry up choices, lots of pastries. Dinner salads, mains, fresh bread, desserts. We were all inclusive so had drinks too. There's even an outside bar serving hotdogs, burgers etc however we didn't find this out till third day. Only ten minute walk to beach. The only negatives were, in the evening there was no entertainment at all!! We paid extra to have drinks catered for however couldn't sit in silence looking at each other at the bar every night so had to afford to go out one night, and the other the pool outside is sooooo freeeezing and soooo salty!! That I didn't want to go in, virtually no one went in just laid on loungers. These are the two reasons I wouldn't return, such a shame as the only two things letting it down. To let you know you do have to pay for spa 38€ each.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank On_Me_Travels_Hola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 893 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our holiday was advertised as 4* christmas in Spain and the Evenia was our designated hotel.The entrance was quite impressive but on reaching the room it was obvious that 4* it wasnt, although clean we found,The glass partion on the verandah broken , The ,metal frames rusting, The plastic furniture discoloured ,looking very unattractive,The room,door frames rotting at the bottom.In the bathroom the rust round the plug hole appeared to have been painted over, Although there was mini bar,there was no facilities to make tea or coffee, This is not what I would expect of an expected 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms appear to face the same way and the view is into the balconys of the hotel facing,No sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Everything at the hotel is perfect, very clean, good breakfast, service with a smile, a big room. . everything is good. Price, location and a very nice town close the sea.
the only thing is the bed was bad!! uncomfortabel and pillows uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from an all too short 5 nights all inclusive stay at the Evenia Olympic Palace hotel, spa and congress centre in Lloret De Mar on the hot and sunny Costa Brava.

We were looking for a late September break and booked this hotel on spec through Easy Jet Holidays and yet again they came up trumps, this hotel certainly has the "Wow effect" from start to end we have a fantastic time. The flights were on time, the transfers were by shuttle bus but the hotel, well this is one of the best I’ve personnel stay in for some time, listed as a four star it could easily pass as a five star ignore what others have said, you need to see this place for yourselves before passing judgment or dismissing it.

Arriving at 11:30pm we were greeted by a large spotlessly clean reception manned by a pleasant and well mannered night receptionist who though late at night took the time to explain where our room was located, how the restaurant operated and listed some of the hotel’s activities we could expect during our stay.

The Olympic Palace is one of four hotels on this complex – the Olympic Suites, the Olympic garden and the Olympic Park all of which surround their large outdoor swimming pools and sun bathing areas, there is also a large indoor pool to one corner of the complex.

Our room was on the second floor of a three storey building and i must say the room was excellent, on entering there is a small entrance hall off which is your bathroom there is laminate flooring though out, not your usual tiled floor the bathroom has a huge glass double sink above which is a large mirror, large bath and a above bath power shower.

You then entre the sleeping area containing two single beds a large double door mirror wardrobe which also houses your safe, there is then a sliding glassed double door which separates the sleeping area from the lounge area, which can also be utilised as a second bedroom for family use, through this then on to the reasonable sized balcony. There are two TV's and two Air Condition units which operate independently, a microwave and a fridge, unfortunately and the only down side is that he TV's do not receive English channels so don't expect to catch up on the soaps whilst staying here, you may possibly be able to ask reception to retune?

The restaurant is situated on the ground floor, on entering you are greeted by the manager who escorts you to your table and asks what drinks you would like, the food whilst we were there was very good, hot, good selection and plentiful, with a generous sweets to follow should you wish to indulge. After your evening meal you can then move to the function room where the evening’s entertainment takes place, this is shared by the complex and is located in the Olympic Suits.
If you do not want a lively night then there is a bar in the Palace reception area for a more cosy and quite drink.

The Costa Brava is a wonderful coast line with a bus and train service which covers the length and breast, a number of resorts – Tossa-De-Mar, Blanes, Malgrat-De-Mar, Santa Susanna, Pineda-De-Mar, Calella and of course that wonderful city of Barcelona which is full of shops, designer boutiques, tapas bars etc, which is about an hour away on the train but well worth the trip.

In summary, an excellent hotel that suits couples and families alike with a coast line full of adventure should you wish to explore or just simply lounge in the complexes ample pool, sun bathing areas whatever takes your fancy this hotel can be a comfortable and relaxing base.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anothersunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just ret from a week here and was pleasantly surprised. Check was a nightmare 50 minute wait and on top of flightdelay caused us to miss dinner with two small kids hotel not bothered but the main town is 10 mins away and thankfully alive until the early hours for food..after a bad start the room was clean spacious 2x tv 2xaircon very handy with kids. Decor abit dark but all in good order.The food was fresh and clean tables serving areas they just needed a bit more choice with meat and fish.pool area great loads going on and Emilio isa fabulous entertainer andmakes it worth returning. All in allgood hotel clean great location good food

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natajlucaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

To say we were apprehensive was an understatement. It was our sons idea as he wanted to do the ‘all inclusive’ thing. We chose Lloret because we could combine it with our holiday at our own place in France. This hotel was ideal as it had 2 separate sleeping areas and our 14yr old was able to sleep in the separated area. To get the all inclusive deal you had to stay for a minimum of 5 nights – so we booked for just 5! Our anxiety was hightened when we arrived in the very luxurious, cool reception and waited for 30 mins to get checked in! This was the start of our worst fears… we thought. However we must say that was the only problem throughout our stay there! There was free on-street parking right outside, there was free wi-fi (although not fantastic connection).

Pools were great – clean, food excellent, brilliant choices, quantity and standards, bottled wine at meal times and several pool bars ready to serve from 10.30am. all the staff smiled. A point to note don’t all leave your table at once to get your next course as the waiting on staff are so efficient as they will clear your table for next guests. This happened twice but they were very apologetic and then re-laid it for us complete with fresh drinks. Smiles all round! Un officially you can reserve your sun beds from 7.45am. Aqua Gym was a real laugh at Noon – run by Emelia – “I love my job” you have to see him to believe him. Great for families, we now know why there are so few UK reviews – we only met 2 other British there. The tour companies seem to be from Russia, Iceland and Belgium. Good nights sleep in peaceful rooms. Really couldn’t fault it.

Room Tip: We asked via an email before we arrived could we have a pool view and we were accommodated even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I Stayed for 1 week all inclusive. The room was great. Lovely modern and large bathroom with good shower. Large comfortable bed and your own lounge area leading to a balcony. There was a microwave, 2 tv sets (lounge, bedroom), a safe and a fridge. Great views overlooking the pools. We went without ghe kids but if you have kids dont worry, it is a paradise for children. Good size pools abd entertainment dsy and night will keep them happy. The entrrtsinment in the evening howevor was more fir the kids than the adults. Good fun though. Snake shows, magic, dance, comedy, and music. After. couple of nights we needed to get out in the town. The
staff are friendly abd efficient. Except for 1 guy. The bar manager who could be grumpy. The all inclusive deal is brill. Great choice of food and drinks. The buffet Was fresh and beautifly presented. The manager excellant and there was a huge choice of delicious fruit, fish, meat, salads, pastas, and deserts. Very good indeed. The town is very relaxed and pretty. No one harrases you here. Good tapas, bars restaurants and if you want yo dance, night clubs. Visit Tossa. Its beautiful and the beaches are great. The town center is 10 mins walk. We loved this hotel and surrounfing area and will be returning with the children. 'if they behave'

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Palace

Address: Avenida del Rieral 55-57, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $107 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evenia Olympic Palace & Congress Centre is the perfect choice if you want to combine business and pleasure. The Hotel, opened in 2008, is the newest one of the Olympic Resort and it is ideal for families, romantic breaks, group celebrations and meetings or business. It has avant-garde design with wide and modern rooms of 35m2 approximately, with a 2 beds bedroom and hall with convertible sofa-bed, 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, fridge, microwave, internet access, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Palace Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing