We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenals Beach

Fenals Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

small beach, but clean and quiet., gritty sand, playpark close by and about 15 mins walk from main Lloret de Mar beach and town centre

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    701
    187
    28
    13
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much better then lloret de Mar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I visited this beach in september and i found it much better than lloret de Mar as it was much less crowded. I walked from lloret de Mar to Fenals and the views were stunning. I suggest this walk obviously if you're not a lazy person as there are a lot of stairs !!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank berrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

we really like this beach. it is quiet and well kept. we used to go to one of the bars on a regular basis for morning coffee. it would be lovely if we could walk all the way round to lloret but a landslip seems to be blocking the way

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakelandladyMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fenals beach is also Lloret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Yes, Fenals beach is also Lloret, although some do not want to acknowledge. This beach is very nice, clean, with a coarse sand. Much of the promenade is completely isolated from the car and is very quiet. At the end of the beach (on the south side) there is a fabulous chirinquito where they serve exquisite drinks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

that has a boat that goes to blanes /lloret and tossa del mar . beach has lifeguard station nice walkway that has bars at the end and walkways to the gardens of st clothilde the other end was blocked by a rock fall . feral cats (about 20plus )lay in the shrubbery

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Choices F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenals Beach also viewed

 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Fenals Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing