We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Overcharged on Entry

We visited Waterworld on 27/06/2018 As a family of 6 ( a 3yr old who i was informed was free... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Culture18030533148
Cloudy day

We booked out tickets from the hotel, so when we set off and saw it was cloudy and drizzling we... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
edekramer
,
Mollet del Valles, Spain
via mobile
Read all 1,771 reviews
  
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
271
291
109
34
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
291
109
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park free bus all ages wave pool packed lunch popular rides great fun big rides lloret bus station whole family peak season only down side up hill sun loungers flip flops young children be careful
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We visited Waterworld on 27/06/2018

As a family of 6 ( a 3yr old who i was informed was free) we were given a special entry price of 96 euro at the gate It was explained to me that this consisted of a Family pass 85 euro and one extra ticket unfortunately with excitement of kids we were over charged by 100 euros so entry cost us 196 euro !! Which we did not realize until we checked our bank statement I emailed a copy of same as my receipt from the day had been mislaid during the holiday and following phone calls and 8 e-mails I have had no explanation from waterworld even at full charge for 5 adults + free child the maths would have converted to 184 euro
We visited with 5 other families all of whom were charged 85 euro so our day out cost us 111 euro more than of friends !
Poor customer relations in my view !!!
My advice to people is be very careful as waterworld are poor communicators once they have your money
The day out was enjoyable and park presentation superb but certainly not worth 196 euro

Thank Culture18030533148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked out tickets from the hotel, so when we set off and saw it was cloudy and drizzling we were worried but in the end the sun broke through, and because of the weather there were few people. It’s a good water park, however the staff are rude, unfriendly and they seemed to have zero interest in their jobs. They only seem to know how to blow the whistle, I saw them doing it for practically everybody.
Near the entrance there’s the wave swimming pool and every 30 minutes (I think) the waves are on, and it’s quite nice. It was nice but the staff should be changed and replaced by people who actually care about what they’re doing.

Thank edekramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They offer a free shuttle bus service from Lloret del mar.
Their pricing website is confusing and they price Children by their height and not age which I had an issue with I took my 4 year old nephew and didn’t know how tall he was as they measure in metres not inches so to play it safe I brought him a ticket and only managed to only to measure him when we got to the park.
We went the 1st week of September which was absolutely the best time to go as the reviews said you could be queueing up to an hour and a half per ride.It was not totally empty which was so great on average we queued at no more than 30 minutes for the most popular rides but again depending on what time of the day.most of the rides were open except for x treme mountain and the rides were actually amazing compare to a few weeks prior I went to what is called the worlds best waterpark Siam Park in Tenerife, which in my personal opinion wasn’t as good as this water Park we had a great time there was lots of stuff to do for very young children and is also lifeguards on duty to make sure that everybody safe especially the small children and it’s reasonably priced I will definitely go back again but I think we were lucky because most children went back to school and the teenagers went back to college so we only had to queue for on average 10 minutes per ride
The food is quite expensive but that’s to be expected nowadays at theme parks. They also had for the 5€ waterproof phone clear cases and they let you film yourself having fun as Siam Park would not let you use any go pros, water proof cameras or any filming devices including mobile phones
Although the park opens at 10am some of the rides are not ready until 11am and they say this is for safety and operational procedures
Overall would go back but not in high season as quest would be very long

Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

It's 33 euros for adults. The place was very clean, not much ques for the rides good place for adults and plenty of rides and pool areas for smaller children take a pack lunch because food was expensive.

Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Had fun day at waterworld lloret ,spain recently in September. Took my son who has special needs. Staff were very helpful and patient. Quite expensive but plenty of water shoots.liked the raft rides.free bus from hotel to venue .My son enjoyed it . Took own packed lunch but cafes available. Loved it

Thank katharinehartsho2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear katharinehartsho2017

Thank you so much for your visit.

We are glad that you liked it. We would inform you that in our website always we have some offers available.


We hope to see you in our waterpark soon.

Kind regards.


WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Went an bought a week pass so I could go back as many times. Me and my other half loved it! There is slides for all sorts and they even offer to waterproof your phone so you can video the experience for 5€

Thank 407tobyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Toby W,


Thank you so much for your visit and for review us at TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked it.

We hope to see you again in our waterpark soon.


Kind regards.


WW


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We spent the day at waterworld and had such a fantastic time! We went online the day before and purchased tickets for €14.99 saving around €18..our hotel reception were happy to print these off for us.
We took the free bus from lloret bus station so getting there was very easy.
We found that waiting times for slides was short so we could do more with not having to spend our day waiting in queues.
Food stands are there for guests to use and we found that the food was nice.

Only down side was being pestered to have photographs taken when we turned every corner but other than that we had a great day! Would recommend!.

Thank 635beckih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Becki


Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind words.


We are very happy of your opinion about our park.


Sorry for the photographers inconvenience. We comunicate your comment at the company that operate this service.


We hope to see you again soon in our waterpark.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Visited this water park today and it was fairly quiet for a Saturday, the longest queue we had to wait for was ~20-30 minutes. The water park is great for different audiences - there's a lot of ordinary pools and two large heated jacuzzis for those who want to relax, plenty of smaller slides for kids but lots of big ones too for the adults! There is also a wave machine that comes on every 30 minutes. This park is quite good for slides with rings, as the tallest ones have conveyor belts to bring the ring up to you at the top, and one even brings you up inside the ring!
Be warned though, the water park is basically on a massive hill so you will do plenty of walking! The only thing missing for me was a lazy river.
Food wise there are a few places dotted around which do snacks like crisps and churros, and for lunch you can have hamburgers, sandwiches or pizza. Average price is about €4-5 for a hamburger or sandwich and €10 for a meal with chips and a drink.
Overall very good, we would come again!

Thank marinakelly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Marinakelly 19,

Thank you so much for your visit and for review us at Tripadvisor.


We are glad that you liked it. We take note about your comments for continue improving our services and experience.


We hope to see you again soon in our waterpark.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile


Nice day out at the water park, all day for €33 per person

We didn’t book through and agency
Train from Santa Susana to baines then bus right outside the station to Lloret where there’s a free bus to the water park
Travel time was about 40 mins and very straight forward
Water park it’s self was good we got there about 10 am and it was practically empty which was great
Started getting a little busier around lunch time but not busy to the point where the question was long
Hardly qued all day
Water slides were fun and something there for everyone
Food at cafe was standard burgers and hotdogs and not overpriced

Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Lee,


Thank you for your visit and for review us at TripAdvisor.

We are glad that in general terms you liked it.

We hope to see you again in our waterpark soon.

Kind regards.

WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Plenty of slides for all ages, my two boys 11 & 13 years old really enjoyed it after going back twice, could do with some shaded areas, as not a lot of place to get out of the sun

Thank Himey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind words.

We are glad that you liked it.

We hope to see you again soon in our waterpark.


Kind regards.


WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews