We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almirall Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hi just arrived back from a few days in Almirall apartments lloret de mar. What great apartments, right on beach and surrounded by lots of great value restaurants. Spotless clean good size even though we only had a studio. if available get apartment with beach view but wouldn't worry if you cant we were over looking a tree lined quiet street which was lovely.Weather wasn't the best but loved the place can't wait to go back. Great beach bar just up left of hotel on beach well worth a visit. Got very cheap flight into girona and had booked transfer with resort hopper for about €9 each way and dropped us just up from hotel, perfect. Lovely walks to do from beach up to the right to small castle or to left to lovely gardens. Would love to have more time to explore hopefully will return would be great for weekend break. Little cafe/ restaurant next to hotel severed really lovely food very friendly and great breakfast also.
Enjoy regards ginag

Room Tip: Sorry no pool but it didn't matter beach so close I clicked on pool rating by mistake but could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ginasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

loved theses apartments very cosy home from home staff were lovely and friendly lovely and clean kept spotless right on the beach front had all the mod cons had all the cleaning stuff you need washing up liquid soap in the shower t towels fresh new white towels fresh bed linen wooden flooring throughout wish i could of picked this apartment up and took it somewhere else as was not happy in loret de mar will not be going back unfortunately .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clevedon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

just got back today , lovely apartments , very clean and great location , however the staff are very unfriendly , couldn't even break a smile , terrible customer service. Loved lloret de mar , but really think these apartments need to review their friendly ness to paying customers , it wasnt one of them , but all of them , owner needs to sack them and get nice happy staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nat1968Clevedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fab hotel right on the front, couldn't fault the apartment at all. We have been to Lloret several times for a event and normally just book a package through them, this time we decided to book separate and am so pleased we did. The hotel has got everything down to a T including supplying washing up liquid in the kitchen and body wash in the shower. We booked a room without a view as we preferred to have extra room. The beds were very comfy and the hotel was overall very quiet. If we go again I will definitely be booking Almirall again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just back from an 8 day stay, room 42, overlooking beach. Quality throughout even down to self-closing drawers in kitchen. Yep, it is a bed settee but it was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant good value. As for location - directly opposite the beach, 50 yards from the main strip with the clubs (which we're a bit too old for - but means we didn't get pestered) and 150 from two main shopping streets. No electric kettle or toaster but easily improvised.

Room Tip: Any sea view is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Almirall Apartments are in a excellent location and are excellent quality rooms pay a bit extra for sea-view, but well worth it. Very clean with all the kitchen equipment you need for your stay. Staff very helpful and nice and polite. Safe 24Hr security. We just come back 18th may 2013. We had a study room where your bed is the sofa with a pull out bed underneath, we left it up and still plenty of room for a couple. There is a good cocktail beach bar just over the road, and plenty more bars and resturants within easy walking distance. £100 deposit and no pool but when the beach is just over the road there is no need for one. These are well maintained apartments with modern designed rooms. Anyone wanting to stop in lloret de mar should consider these , has we hope to return next year. Bus station about 5-10 walk to visit Tossa de mar or santa suzanna and Barcelona reasonable prices. Spar just around the corner. Get yourself there to check these apartments out!

Room Tip: A sea view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derbydean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent service, excellent oceanview, clean rooms. Sleep on the inside, so not much noise from the boulevard. Great beds and fresh interior. Must be the best shower i have ever been in, the water was plentiful and warm. Great service from the receptionist when checking in/out. She was i think East-European, but she spoke English and Spanish.

The balcony with seaview is great, especially when on floor 2+. Then you can view and witness everybody walking on the boulevard without being bothered. The temperatures in may are great, around 20-25 degrees. Lots to do in the surrounding area. Good public transport, taxi and/or bus. Local bus and touringcars which drive to Barcelona/Tossa.

Room Tip: choose oceanview for room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#28 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#31 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almirall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almirall Apartments

Property: Almirall Apartments
Address: Passeig Agusti Font 20, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almirall Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almirall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almirall Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Almirall Apartments Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing