We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments, Great Location, Great Value - Generally Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almirall Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Apartments, Great Location, Great Value - Generally Great!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from our second break to Lloret within 6 months and I am pleased to say that these apartments were so much better than our previous visit.
The location is faultless right opposite the beack and above / next to some great restaurants and shops, all staff are friendly even the night porter!
The rooms are clean and modern and we could not fault them! we stayed in a seaview studio so I was a bit concerned having read the previous comments regarding the sofa bed however I can honestly say it wasnt a problem and very comfy actually!
We never found the pool so can't comment however we are looking to go again! a couple if things that may be useful to someone wanting to stay: you are required to pay 100 Euros as a deposit this is standard in a town like Lloret however please note that this needs to be in cash! also we couldnt find the fridge but it was on the end of the kitchen unit! all in all amazing and I want to go back! would def recomend Almirall as

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cashaxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

have stayed at these apartments twice , on the last visit October this year it had had a refurb . Ww enjoyed our stay and will return. the apartments are very modern and clean and perfect location across from the beach , The staff were lovely and friendly I would reccomend it to any one .

Room Tip: select a sea view {stunning views]
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rollsroycejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in a studio apartment booked via booking.com rather than their main website. This was the last one available on the booking.com website. The complex has recently been refurbished. We were unable to get availability on Almirall's main website and was concerned that booking the last studio via booking.com would result in us being allocated an apartment which wasn't upto standard - maybe not refurbished etc. However this was not the case we got a lovely refurbished apartment overlooking the sea.

The apartments have been refurbished to a high standard - see my photos. The bathrooms are lovely and come with a walk in shower. The apartments are fitted out with most of the things you would require - shower gel, toilet roll, towels etc. So no complaints with the actual accommodation.

However I haven't given the apartments five stars because of a few issues...

1) Upon arrival there was no one present at the customer service desk. Checkin wasn't until 4pm anyway but it would have been nice to leave our luggage. We eventually did get to speak to someone and sort out the leaving of our luggage.

2) The sofa bed on the studio was really annoying. It consisted of a sofa and a separate bed which was stored underneath. The separate bed is raised to be the same height as the sofa but has wheels and moves around very easily. Accordingly even if you push the beds together you are effectly sleeping in different beds, because as soon as you roll over the bed will move away from the main part of the sofa. On reflection the hassle of having to pull the bed out each day and fact that the bed wasn't easy to sleep on, meant we decided that in future we'd book a one room apartment rather than a studio.

3) The air-conditioning was set to 'eco' and couldn't be controlled from within the room. Basically there was air-conditioning but it was red hot throughout the night in the room. I guess if you ask at reception for a charge you'd get to control it yourself.

4) The rooms aren't cleaned at all. There is a 10 euro charge if you wish for your room to be cleaned.

5) The fridge was ok but took ages to get drinks cold etc. We resorted to putting cans and bottles in the small freezer box whilst we went out for the day.

So minor complaints really and nothing to ruin the holiday over, but they are worth mentioning. The people on the door won't let groups go upto the apartments so consider this an advantage or disadvantage depending on whether you wish to be having say predrinks in your apartment with friends etc.

TL:DR Great apartments, would stay again but book a one room bedroom as the sofa bed is annoying.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed 3 times over the last 3 years. The appartments are clean and functional. The bathrooms are fine, but do not have bidets. The kitchenette is ok, you have a hob, microwave and kettle. Remember to book for a sea view. The pool is on the roof top and is very small. The tariff to stay is very reasonable. Good for a base, as we spent all of our time out, good central location.

Room Tip: we always book a sea view, or you will get a view of the bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days at the beginning of May. It would appear that the apartments have recently been modernised as there was a very nice modern bathroom with a large walk in shower. We booked our holiday through 'on the beach.com' and cost us around £200 all in all. You only need to walk out of the main door and cross the road and you are right on the beach, it is a great central location. The only things i would say are, there is no kettle in the room so if you like a cup of tea or coffee i would advise you take a travel kettle. Also as soon as we got there we were stung for 100 euros ( incase of breakages or damage) however there was no warning of this in any of the small print when i booked, so be aware of this. Apart from that no other bad comments, was a lovely apartment with very friendly and helpful staff!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnoldswick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This holiday was booked through Lowcostholidays.com. Easy straight forward experience. This accomodation has recently been refurbished. Everything required for a well provided self catering holiday was excelent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

These apartments were a dream to stay in - perfect location with a balcony room, view right onto the beach and the sea! Beautiful! Clean apartments, we brought our own travel kettle which worked a treat as the only item this apartment didn't have was a kettle (like quite a few places abroad) Very good security and quiet too - the apartment takes noise seriously which was nice for us as we were after a peaceful location amongst this beautiful resort which can be lively. Staff very friendly and helpful, even though we did get told off for laughing coming down the stairs, I understand why they sushed us as it echoed ! All in all, if you are after an ideal location on the beach that is clean, quiet and handy to shops, this is ideal. We will be back next year for sure!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#32 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#28 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almirall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almirall Apartments

Property: Almirall Apartments
Address: Passeig Agusti Font 20, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almirall Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almirall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almirall Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Almirall Apartments Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing