We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel if you are on a tight budget!”
Review of Hostal Magnolia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is a very basic hotel so if you want luxury it is not for you. However if you are on budget I highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean and the staff is really friendly. You can arrange for a direct shuttle bus to the airport at the reception with a very good price. The only drawback is that it is like 20 minutes walk away from the bus station. But on the other hand it is 2 minutes away from the Lloret beach, from a lot of resaturants, shops and from the bus stop to fenal beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just back from this Hostal. Well situated, 200 metres or so from the Lloret beach frontThe accommodation offered was small but clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast offers the guest a good continental selection within pleasant gradened surroundings. On our final day we had to leave before breakfast but the Hostal provided us with a well received packed lunch. May well return to the budget buster in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just stayed 5 nights a really nice place to stay the staff were all friendly.The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. We stayed half board breakfast was ok would have liked more choice but still nice .Evening meal was nice plenty to eat soup salads main courses were really tasty its a family run place that have been there for 40yrs so i was told. The garden at the back was nice and peacefull we sat there in the afternoon to have a bite to eat and relax.Lloret is a lovely place to visit plenty to do and see for any age will be back next year 1 tip for anyone wanting to book hostal magnolia ask for a room with a balcony as we didnt our room was nice but a small window i missed having a balcony it was fully booked so couldnt have 1

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie1653217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have spent one lovely week in this hotel.Family bussiness.They try really hard to keep you happy.

-Basic, standart rooms but very clean
-Very good location
-The most friendly staff
-Fresh food every day
-lovely ,quaiet garden
-short distance to sandy beach
-evaron diving club is 50m from hotel - nice guys too

Room Tip: only some rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

my daughter and i have just returned and can not speak more highly of the welcome and attention we recieved it is a great little hotel in a perfect location for a relaxing break the staff are addorable the hotel and pool were very clean and the garden was lovely it is at the quieter end of the beach and a 10 minute walk into town for what we were looking for it was perfect and we would highly reccomend it a nice variety of foods in a spacious breakfast room and new towels and room clean every day!!!

Room Tip: request low level room wiyh a balcony and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank motherofmoomintroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The room was the smallest in the hotel and old furnished,but we didnt mind,we stayed there mostly just throught the nights,but it was very clean,clean towels every morning..We had BB,the breakfest was quite good.Very friendly hotel with nice family atmosphere..

The beaches are perfect,and we found one great restaurant,yes not 5 star indeed,right on the street next to the beach.It`s called Allmiral i think.Staff very friendly,with good afordable meals.We went there several times to have a cheap yet good dinner.As we were there on our last day the waiter even gave us a drink for free.And the good point is,that there is a big supermarket very close to the hostel.Just perfect.Pet&Ada

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freedomSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

For the very cheap price we paid this place was fantastic.

They say you get what you pay for but we didn't.

We paid very little for our 5 night stay, we got a basic yes.

But very clean room,that was cleaned everyday,and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

Last wednesday it was the owners birthday and all guests at the hotel were invited to a fiesta,free drinks and food.

Although we were the only English people who attended,we were made to feel very welcome

If you want a five star hotel pay for one,if you want a cheap basic place to stay.

Look no futher then the Magnolia.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevewinHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#51 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#31 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
428 reviews
1.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Magnolia

Address: Sant Jaume 8, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $44 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Magnolia 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home. Welcome to the HOSTAL MAGNOLIA, a little and familiar establishment located in a quiet area from Lloret de Mar in la Costa Brava. It lays 200 meters from the central beach and their owners, Santiago and Conchita are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Magnolia Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing