We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple 50+”
Review of Mundial Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mundial Club Hotel
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couple 50+”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

A standard 3* Spanish hotel. Not really a stay by the pool holiday, pool small but pleasant. Very good for the bus station and local travel to the excellent beaches/coves and trips to Barcelona and Gerona. Hotel food catered for all nationalities and average food choices. Entertainment at night in the sister hotel(4* Astoria) but not very uplifting. The reps did not accompany to your drop off point about 150 meters from the hotel down a main road and short walk down side road (did not see or hear from them during holiday (staff did they job excellently). Meet by reception who showed us to the dinning area where cold food had been laid out for us at 1030pm arrival. Room not huge but some bigger than others and manager will deal with any issues like being on the noisy side of hotel. Very clean throughout hotel and staff very good. Room cleaned daily. Bed very firm. Lorrett is a night club area so do expect noise with youngsters going home early mornings. We took a kettle and a fan, could keep the double glazing shut if required. Mainly Europeans in late Sept. Nice strolling early evening after dinner. We expected the worst from Aug reviews but enjoyed our holiday with the other guests mainly 35-55 age group. Large Mercodona supermarket back across main road for all essentials. If you want fancy pay for 4* or more if you like clean and adequate this should be ok. A different beach every day was are goal (done) use the local buses (cheap) or beach ferries (10 euros e/w)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    45
    13
    17
See reviews for
30
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great hotel. I am just back from Mundial Club Hotel. The stuff is very friendly and professional. Delicious food, great location 10 minutes to the beach, 3 minutes to the center, close to the bus station. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.Me and my daughter enjoyed our holiday in this hotel and we will recommend it for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The room is similar to a jail cell, we spent the entire time sweaty and sticky. It seemed that the temperature in our room was always muggy and miserable. The beds are uncomfortable, the food is average I would not pay good money for it. The workers are friendly and nice but that does not make up for the glaring atrocities of this horrible hotel. No A/C, the other patrons are rude, loud and just as smelly and sweaty, which may relate to the rudeness. The area is horrible and extremely loud and obnoxious. Overall, if I knew what I was getting into when I booked this trip I would not have bothered because my experience at this hotel sucked, and if I ever come back to Spain you will never catch me anywhere close to this area.

Room Tip: No such thing at this hotel as a
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chayes8504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

newquay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

On arrival we were dropped on the main road and escorted across the main road by the tour rep Linda.

1 As we went to cross the road on the other side was a gang of drunken youths shouting which quickly turned into a full on fight with bottles being thrown(welcome to Lloret with 2 young girls) to say I was frightened was an understatement

2 Linda stopped part way to take a phone call and vaguely pointed in the direction of the hotel

3 Went into reception night reception didnt speak very good english

4 No bookings to be found for half of the group. My booking was one of them

5 Linda eventually arrived told him they had bookings so had to find us the rooms, eventually given a key

6 Room only had 2 beds went down stairs Linda gone, receptionist said my daughters to share I refused. I then had to go and view 4 rooms with him which surprise surprise only 2 beds. 2.30 by now we are exhausted he says he can get me another bed to put in the room were like sardines

7 No sleep the first night were in the middle of the club and pub run eventually get to sleep at 7am consequently missed breakfast

8 moved rooms at lunchtime 2 more nights no sleep guests upstairs returning 4 and 5 am sho9uting singing playing music

9 moved again this time room smaller but quieter ahh NO i now have a spanish man opposite insisting on masturbating on the balcony when myself or children go on it. Hotels answer tell the girls to cover their eyes

10 glass in the pool daughter cut her foot was the pool cleaned no was it shut no did they ask if my daughter was ok no, next day glass still in the bottom of the pool

11 Food very poor sometime too salty to eat maybe a ploy as you had to buy drinks from the waiter small bottle of water 2 euro!!!

12 last day white bread stale and mould growing on it

the manageress and the one receptionist did all they could even rang their sister hotel to see if there were any rooms

all in all a 16-24 hotel in the middle of the clubland very noisy and basic, no entertainment as in brochure I wouldnt recommend it to anyone infact I wouldnt recommend Lloret d mar to anyone except teenagers

Room Tip: dont book the hotel unless you party all night and dont care where you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewquayHeavenlybliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After wanting a nice relaxing holiday.. it all started at the airport being delayed, getting on the plane to find it was faulty with the door making a noise through out the whole flight! we got our transfer to the hotel for the rep (Linda) dropping us off in the dark on the main road she did walk us down but didnt wait for us to book in.. 2 couples didnt even have a room! she told us they had left us some supper out went to have a look and it was left overs from tea bare in mind its 3am the following day. The Balconys arnt save at all and are only held on with a screw wouldnt go near it. the rooms were tiny and our shower sprayed all over leaked out and into our main room wetting all of the floor. The food to this hotel was appalling the bread was stale, food was cold and the chips wearnt even cooked! all the hotel catered for was the Germans. There was no English in the hotel apart from 12 who had come together. Early hours of the morning all you hear is banging and music playing loudly with shouting and your door being banged down. The hotel was full of drugs dealing and taking them on site there was no security at all. The pool was very small with 5 sunbeds and half of these were broken with a trip of GERMAN school kids. One couple in our party had used condoms on the roof outside their balcony after asking every day for them to be moved they were still there when we left. If your blonde stay away from the place all they do is grab you and pull you away they like english blonde girls dont even feel safe walking the streets. We saw people being glassed in a quite bar and beaten up! Overall i would recommnd if your looking to stay at this hotel i wouldnt! you will be wasteing your money i wish i hadent of paid for this holiday and Thompson do have a alot of answering to do! STAY AWAY FROM THE HOTEL!!

Room Tip: None of them all untidy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This holiday was booked through First Choice travel agent with holiday company Thompson. We booked this half board package deal under the impression that this hotel was really nice and quite, with night entertainment and good food from the holiday advisor we booked with.

Day one of the holiday - On the transfer coach the rep told us that the hotel that we was staying at doesn't have a rep so we won't ve seeing her, but to wait in for a phone call the next day between 17:00 and 18:00 which no one recieved. We got dropped off by Thompson about 300m away from hotel in the dark, which the rep (Linda) lead us to and then left straight away. As we was checking in two couples wasn't booked into the hotel so they had to be located to the sister hotel, which was awful for them because we had no rep to communicate or show them were it was.

Food quality - well there wasn't any! There was ment to be themed nights of food which never happened, there was stale bread and rotten friut! Food leftover from the following day appeared back the next day!

Food room - full of young teenagers who had been out all night and hungover, which would pick at food them put it back with there hands! They also would food fight across there tables! One night a groups of boys was wearing their boxers and their head and neck and was never approach to take them off by staff!

Hotel - this hotel was full of young teenagers that was always hung over or High on drugs! Drugs was also being delt and taken on site, which the hotel was allowing them to do! In early hours of the morning you would have your room door banged and kicked with continous partying through out!

Bar and entertainment - their was never anybody behind the bar, receptionist had to make you a drink. There was ment to be night entertainment at Least 3 nights of the week which was quoted in te brochure and the holiday advisor, but this wasn't the case!

The pool - was super small over run by loud rude teenagers who were drunk! Always spitting I'm and around the pool! Only a few sun beds which some were broke!

Location - party place not for families couples or people looking for a good relaxing holiday!

The surroundings of the hotel - gangs of people dealing and taking drugs hussling and grabbing females!

Overall - I would recommend anyone to stay away from this hotel worst holiday we've been on! Shocked because booked through big company names Thompson and frist choice! I'm sure we've missed more off which happened during our 7 night stay but I know of other people who will be writing reviews that we met on holiday. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antonsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived at midnyt maybe later, thompson rep left us there n guess what ... our names weren't on list!!! Nice one!!! They had no spare rooms, guy on reception spoke no english, we kept getting interrupted by drunken teenagers wanting their room key... Luckily we got sent to another hotel which was better. After week on the way bk to uk we've met ppl who stayed at hotel and pretty much all of them were very unhappy with service and etc... if you want peace and quiet do not go there cuz they get way to many teens who drinks and uses drugs n place is complete nytmare no chance to rest!!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank turistAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#42 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#58 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#57 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Carolina
La Carolina
#40 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#34 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#41 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mundial Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mundial Club Hotel

Property: Mundial Club Hotel
Address: Vicens Bou, 15, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mundial Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right in the centre of Lloret, a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle and the charming seafront promenade, packed with terraces looking out to sea. The hotel is small, cosy and with friendly affair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mundial Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mundial Hotel Lloret De Mar
Mundial Club Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing