We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mundial Experience”
Review of Mundial Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mundial Club Hotel
Ranked #37 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Coventry
1 review
“Mundial Experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Hotel was clean with room service every day, fresh towels & staff friendly. Downside is the food is limited in choice with some repetiveness over the week we stayed there. The neighbours in the hotel across the way were noisy but to be fair the music went off at 11.00pm, we had more noise in the hotel at night with younger guests running up & down the corridors at 1.00am in the morning & generally banging around in their rooms. Hotel seems to cater for the older generation & there is no entertainment in the evening. The pool area is small & sunbeds limited to nine due to space but having said that most people were out in resort everyday.

Room Tip: Rooms echo & can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qualitymanCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    45
    13
    17
See reviews for
30
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Got to the hotel looked very nice,when checked in we had single beds to be told but the reception soon changed that for us and gave us a double straight away which was very good.the room was very clean and basic, towels changed every day and cleaned.We went down for our tea and it was rabbit that put us off straight away so we just had soup.the next day we had veal so we just had soup again Breakfast was not much better,so we decided to eat out.tThere was four of us and we was the only british at the hotel they was all french and very rude..........NEVER GO BACK TO THAT HOTEL AGAIN....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annakeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The hotel was very clean the towels changed every day.We had a room at the back which was great because the resort was full of 18 to 21 year olds none of them British they buy a disco pass for a week and party 24/7 .The young ones were buying huge carry outsand drinking all day at night .the police and army were there to keep them in order. We went to another area at night with nice restaurants and bars .Llloret is a nice place i would go back again but not in July. We did not have any problem with the young ones at all but it was too busy for us

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedevil49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Hotel was clean and tidy, beds were made and bins emptied daily.
Staff were always friendly, helpful and courteous.
Food was great, always fresh, of a good standard and tasty. We both felt very healthy when we came back and always looked forward to what we would be having for dinner. No fast food on their menu.
Only 10 minutes easy stroll to the beach and a couple of minutes from shops and bars.
Lloret itself was really clean and constantly had street cleaners keeping it that way.
Lovely long stretches of golden beaches with plenty to do both on Lloret beach and the nearby and quieter Fenals beach. Only downsides to the beach is that it is gravelly and not sand though on the plus side it brushes off easily and doesn't stick like sand. Also the sea soon becomes very deep, not really a place for paddling.
The sea was crystal clear and excellent for diving and snorkelling.
The nightlife in Lloret was very varied and ranged from nightclubs to quite bars, so something for everyone but you may still have to run the gauntlet of the main road and the reps trying to entice you into the next nightclub.

The only thing that marred our visit was the noisy, ignorant and inconsiderate Italians who began banging on peoples doors at 430am.
All credit to the hotel staff who, on hearing about this, moved us to another room in a much quieter part of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights starting on the 9th July (yes over the weekend where Spain won the world cup - brilliant atmosphere and probably with being English, a once in a lifetime experience!!)
Overall I liked the style of the hotel - the pool and reception areas are modern and decorated nicely. Pool area is a nice decked area, pool isnt too small for the size of the hotel I would say, and there are sunloungers and chairs. A lot of people have commented on the size of the pool area and the fact that there are only 9 sun loungers but honestly I didnt see this as being an issue whilst I was there. We went to the pool once around 3pm and whilst didnt get a sunlounger we did get 2 chairs, then the following 2 days we got sunloungers after breakfast at about half 8 in the morning with no problem at all...there was NO ONE else at the pool both these days until about 10am then a few more people came..we generally left around lunch time to get something to eat, wander around the shops and head off for the beach.
The bedrooms are pretty basic but again whilst the colour scheme of green and white might be a little odd, it is quite classic spanish in style and the bed cover/chair fabric was pretty modern. Balcony area was quite big considering the size of the hotel and the sun was on our room all afternoon/evening. If you want a safe you need to pay (it's quite expensive) but we just took our valuables with us. Plenty of wardrobe space and the bathroom area was adequate. Room was spotlessly clean every day.
Only gripe with the rooms was the fact the TV didnt have any channels in English apart from Eurosport!? Saying this, whilst we were staying we didnt see any other English people so this could be why!
Location of the hotel is central to the 'old' area of LLoret where the main shopping area is, which we found great as we were away from the clubs and what appeared to be the 'rougher' area of LLoret over by McDonalds end of beach.
We stayed half board - Breakfast was fine every day and we found plenty to eat, fruit, ceral, toast, eggs, bacon etc. Juice and coffee also free with breakfast. Dinner was a totally different story! We ate here once for dinner and it was terrible! Plates were dirty for a start and the food...well the choice was Rabbit (yes rabbit!) or a piece of fish absolutely FULL of bones and skin! No potatoes or veg to go with the meal - only accompaniment was fried cauliflower!? Not sure if this is regular food to the Dutch and German people who seemed to populate the hotel whilst we were there but I couldnt stomach it! We werent too bothered though, found plety of places to eat out - Orient Express (which was ok but a bit overpriced and perhaps a tourist trap!), Shanghai Noon (a small chinese restaurant down one of the side alleys in the shopping area - best chinese I have EVER eaten and came to 13 euros for the 2 of us to have a 3 course meal and a drink each) and El Gaucho (argentinian food, steaks, chicken etc - really good food, loads for the money paid, about 20 euros for both of us).
Didnt find LLoret overpriced in terms of food and drinks, and in the 4 days we were there managed to keep away from the clubs and find plenty of other things to do. Went to Clotilde gardens - ok but overpriced entry fee (4 euros each) for the hour we spent there. Fenals beach is also worth a look - a LOT quieter than Lloret.
Beach and pathways/roads were cleaned religiously which was nice to see - I dont think I have ever seen such a busy beach as clean and I have been all over the caribbean etc!?
Overall really enjoyed my first trip to Spain (in fact to Europe in general!) and probably would return for a cheap weekend like we did this time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beebbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The day we arrived, we just about found the hotel after curiously walking through an alley way which was surrounded by run down buildings. Once we got there we wanted to 'check in' immediately, however the staff made us wait up to an hour until we could go to our room. There were four of us and when we booked the holiday we expected the room to accomodate us. However opening the door we were forced into a small room which was clearly for two people and they had crammed in 4single beds, with no wardrobe space or even any room to manuover. This room consisted of a tiny balcony which appeared asthough it had never been cleaned. Compalining to the staff, there was nothing else available till the following day. So realistically there was no value for money.

The new room they gave us the following day was much bigger with a larger terrace area, which accomodated 4 people comfortably. However the bathroom was absolutely disgusting, with mould around the bath and the floor looked asthough it hadnt even been moped. therefore we asked the staff if they could give the room a once over, a lady came who clearly seemed asthough she didnt care so my friend just took the broom and cleaned the floor herself.

One day we discovered a bloody ant farm on the terrace and there were ants EVERYWHERE in our room. we had to get ant-repellent from the hotel staff who didnt seem slightly bothered.

the room aside we were there for a hen-do and wanted top make the most of it so went exploring along the main strip, be warey of the weird men who literlly hound u to come into clubs (promoters). however some did have decent offers. Would definately recommend the club called Londoner and also tropics. the beach was not a beach at all, no sand, felt hard n hurt when walking. lloret de mar is a place to visit for clubbers i wouldnt recomend families.

Overall hotel was a disgrace-not worth the money and should be a 2star!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSKM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

This wasn't our first choice of hotel, the original one booked was full so we were sent here. Not a bad location for the shops and beach but is definitely not a family hotel. I went with my 11 year old son and was quite shocked that we were the only English people there and we were the youngest! The place was full of older french and german couples! The breakfast left a lot to be desired and we ended up paying for a breakfast out every day. The pool is not worth having, wasn't even 10' long!! There were 6 sunbeds around the 'pool' and due to it's position, they never saw the sun! There were no signs in reception in English on the notice board, I had to ask if they had any! As you can see from the other reviews, none of them were English!! The reception staff were very friendly and that's all I can say!! The room was comfortable with a bath and shower and a balcony. The hotel states that it's fully airconditioned but it isn't! The bed linen wasn't changed at all in our week, the towels were and the beds were made daily.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldham_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#60 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#63 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#45 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mundial Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mundial Club Hotel

Property: Mundial Club Hotel
Address: Vicens Bou, 15, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mundial Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right in the centre of Lloret, a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle and the charming seafront promenade, packed with terraces looking out to sea. The hotel is small, cosy and with friendly affair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mundial Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mundial Hotel Lloret De Mar
Mundial Club Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing