We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money but you get what you pay for !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
Ranked #86 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
West Yorkshire
1 review
“Good value for money but you get what you pay for !”
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We walked into the lobby of the hotel on a cold evening it was like stepping back in time. The bus we came on was not just a bus it was a time machine !. Spandau ballet were playing over the speakers the 1980`s decor & the guests all dressed in shell suits we were back in the 80`s.

The hotel is clean but very dated the staff are friendly enough but are worn down by the relentless drinking of the infomous Britts. The hotel is full of people on job seekers allowence who intend & to make the most of the free booze & food its like walking into a social security Chrismas party ! the food is ok & the selection of drinks is good but it is abused by 80% of the people here.

Getting to sleep at night is another adventure 12 midnight till 2am you have no chance doors banging ,people falling over & scousers shouting at the top of their voice " come on girl " means that a good nights sleep is out of the question. 50 year olds who still think they are 21 litter the bars & floors at times but saying that its not all bad.

The hotel is without doubt a 2 star at best whoever gave it 4 star status was either bribed or had been on an all inclusive bender before submitting his report. If you have booked to come donºt dispair the resort if great Fenals is first class take a walk along the coastal path into lloret it is breath taking or if you dont like that kind of thing get out of your head on the free booze.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    482
    465
    323
    311
See reviews for
623
486
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Well, this is one of those hotels where buses over buses of holiday makers come in and come out.Tourists from all over the world coming for "all inclusive" breaks or other organized stays.
The hotel is big, Good located.If you rent a car you will find parking in streets next by.They ask for €20 deposit for remote control..(not a problem, just so you know). i only had breakfast.It's one of those eat as much as you can.English Germans what ever.You Will get enough for a good start.The coffee and juices are ready made from machines...so you can expect that familiar taste. You will have some problems sleeping as people go over and slam the doors.Try to get a room on a top floor.Avoid the lower floors.Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOKE ON TRENT
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

just returned back from the royal star 3rd november.i stayed here at christmas 2008 and it was ok for the 4 days i was there,the food then was quite good probably because it was christmas,however this time there was little choice and ranged from lukewarm to cold.2 coffee machines were broken at breakfast,and the queues for coffee were terrible.the hotel was full of spanish and french pensioners,and without a doubt were the rudest people on the planet.they always go first no matter how big a queue and all staff served them.they thought it was there right to be served first.at meals you only had to turn your back and your chair was gonego here if all you want is somewhere to sleep,but for a few pound more there are better hotels.to this hotel i say very well done for looking after your own,im british but you wont get my money again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANELSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2009

just back from royal star would not stay at this hotel if i got it for free.Full of old french & spanish couples who often shouted abuse at our children.Also a waitress verbally abused my 4 year old son for getting his own cereal which he spilled some on counter, reported this but was told I misunderstood And at 4years old he wouldnt be able to put it in bowl. The staff on reception were lovely and so helpful this is the only thing good about this hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayMaggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel in 2007 and found it almost faultless, our room was cleaned daily and the staff were genuinely lovely. We went all inclusive for a week and it cost us including flights from Doncaster Sheffield £280, which I thought was a bargain. The food which was served probably would have become monotonous if we had stayed over a week because it did start to feel quite samey but the drinks were what made it worthwhile for us, even just for soft drinks and the water which were served all throughout the day and night. As for the location, it was about 10minutes walk into Lloret and about 15minutes to the beach, no taxis required at night after coming home from the clubs and pubs! Would reccomend it for young singles, families and couples.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princesskerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Had a great time at the Royal Star, very large hotel, Took a few days to find our way around. Food good. 3 pools 2 outside, bit cold at this time. 1 inside, kids loved, Turkish baths, sauna, Jacuzzi, gym, shop, Large kids club 11-1pm every day and other activities throughout the day. There was a lot of French over 60s this week but a few nights there was British entertainment in smaller bar. Stayed at Royal Beach last year, this is definitely superior. 5 mins from LLoret shops, 10 mins to main beach and fenals beach.
ROYAL STAR - AGE 60+ (MOSTLY)
CASINO ROYAL - UNDER 25
ROYAL BEACH - MIXED

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairytaleangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Reception staff very friendly, room shabby bathroom clean but scruffy, maid service fine, food basic except for salad available each evening everything else was very bland and uninviting tables often not cleared worst alleged four star ever stayed in anywhere. It is a quite a walk to the beach and works out expensive if you want a sunbed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#66 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#70 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
986 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#23 of 43 in Calella
1,891 reviews
14.1 mi away
H.TOP Platja Park
H.TOP Platja Park
#21 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Royal Star & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Royal Star & SPA

Property: H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
Address: Avda. Vila de Blanes, 70, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Royal Star)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Royal Star & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star H•TOP Royal Star & SPA hotel is a nice family oriented hotel located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 10-minute walk from Fenals Beach Creek and a 15-minute walk from the Lloret de Mar beach. This classic 397- room hotel offer plenty of fun activities and relaxation comforts for adults and children. It is situated at 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Km from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc.) • Restaurant • 2 Bar • 2 Swimming pools • Sun terraces • Laundry • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool with waterfall • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities • Currency exchange • Car hire* • External medical service* • Air-conditioning / Heating • Safe boxes* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes* • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H.TOP Royal Star & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Royal Star Hotel
Royal Star Hotel Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing