We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosamar & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosamar & Spa
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We wanted a hotel on the Costa Brava to spend Christmas and we finally found a very good deal on this hotel in Lloret de Mar. We liked it a lot.
The hotel is correct, very quiet and the location is excellent. The rooms are spacious and very clean.
Lunches and dinners, including Christmas, were very elaborate and good. The staff was very friendly and we spent a very nice few days of relaxation.
We had good weather and enjoy of the walks on the beach and the town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    364
    161
    76
    59
See reviews for
418
406
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed in this hotel cause a friend of mine recommended it to me. The pool was just perfect, and I enjoyed a lot the city and the beach. Th restaurant was pretty good.
The staff was very kind with me, as I lost my baggage and they help me with the airline. Nice and cheap.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold_nii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan lancashire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

just returned back from holiday at rossamar. We were slightley concerned about going here as most reveiwes were in foreign, yes we were the only english in the hotel and the spanish oldies could be a bit rude but all in all the rooms were fine we had 1 aptment and 1 room the aptment being the best maids in every day and lovley and clean the room was cramped but there were 2 adults 2 kids we just took the bunk beds down and the little one slept in the beds with us we had plenty room. Hotel location good its the best one out of all the rossamars just set back off the beach front, food good and lovley man on restraunt oliver, all staff very polite and really helpfull i would most certanley go back there, our party consisted of 2x73 yr old 45,40,18,11, and 8 yr old hotel in walking distance to main area.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank toots19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2007

We are a family of 4. 2 adults and two children 11 and 15 years old who stayed at the hotel Rosamar and Spa during 7 nights with full board. Before we arrived they had promised us a room that would be very suitable for us. However, when we got there, our room was anything but suitable for our family. It was a tiny room, with a double bed and a bed for very little children right next to it. When we complained about it at the reception, they told us we could have a bigger room, but they wanted to charge us extra for it. This was not acceptable and we felt as if we had been tricked. In the end, after a lot of discussion and fuss, they gave us a bigger room although this time it wasnt sea view.

At the Spa, a horrible person has been employed. She sets her own rules and made us not want to go back to the jacuzzis. She doesnt like to talk ( basically she couldnt say a single word in english or french ) and never smiled. If it is the Spa that your going for to this hotel...Dont go!

Now to their evening discos...terrible! The disco wasnt a disco, it was the same performers every night and they weren't even good. They only had like one or two songs they would play over and over again. The disco was more suitable for 70+ people.

The grill is just a joke. We thought it was free as we had fullboard. It turned out we had to pay them €25 extra for eating there.

The variety of the food was pretty good though. We appreciated that you could find almost anything there and you would never leave the dining room hungry and plus that the staff were very polite. Still, the food was low quality when bearing in mind that it was a four star hotel.

For our 15 year old, there wasnt much to do besides hanging around the pools. She wished that there would have been something more to do for people around her age where she could meet more people her age. For example a disco.

The location of the hotel is very good indeed. But Lloret de Mar has an almost dangerous beach. The water is very deep already in the begging and the sand is not sand, more like rocks. It is best for people that one to surf or sail.

We think this hotel is more suitable for families with small children, couples and for elders. Not families with teenagers. The city itself has a very wild nightlife. Although the negativity we had about this hotel, we think Lloret de Mar is a very beautiful city...;D

  • Liked — The pool area, Variety of Food and the location of the Hotel
  • Disliked — The Spa Lady, the evening performances and that they didnt change our Bed Sheets during our entire stay.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank StockholmSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2007

It was my first time with my boy friend out of England we we got a nice time at the Hotel Rosamar. Lloret de Mar is a nice where you can find also peace and relax.

  • Liked — place
  • Disliked — noisy of the street
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SaraChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

it is an older hotel with a good setting, but not a 4 star hotel. the hotel is clean and the food is good. it seems more a 3 star hotel. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italian Riviera
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2005

The hotel is perfectly located. I would suggest to book a high floor junior suite with sea view (at least 4th floor). It is full of Russians, Germans and French people. Buffet type restaurant with plenty of food, but there is also a grill restaurant available only for dinner. Go for the full board solution, unless you want to eat fast food everyday - outside restaurants are terrible!Spa is free of charge. I would suggest this hotel if your not looking for the tops, but in Lloret I think there is no real 4 or 5 star hotel! I consider this a 3 star hotel and not 4 star.
If you intend to go by car, remember to reserve a parking space when you book, as there are about 20 spaces for two hotels.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rivtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#15 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#22 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar & Spa

Property: Rosamar & Spa
Address: Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Lloret's beach with a wellness centre and spa aimed at caring for health and beauty. The establishment also has a room for corporate events, reading area, TV room, garden terrace with sea view (with sun loungers and parasols), 4 swimming pools (3 outdoor and 1 heated, covered and with seawater) and Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosamar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar And Spa
Rosamar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosamar & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing