We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent location, Polite friendly staff, Very clean & tidy, Great choice of food & Drinks.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosamar & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosamar & Spa
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Polite friendly staff, Very clean & tidy, Great choice of food & Drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have just spent 10 days at this hotel June27th to 07th July, and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quite relaxing holiday, our transfer was from Barcelona airport which took about two hours, we could have landed at the nearby airport but we preferred the landing times that Barcelona offered. We initially paid an extra supplement ( 25.00) I think for a superior view from the front apex of the building, this was worth every penny as from our balcony we could observe the hotel complex ie pools, bar, & sun bathing terraces, on the one side and the beach area, surrounding hills, & walkways on the other, the hotel is only 5 storeys high we were on the fifth floor so had great views from our room balcony. The rooms at best could be described as 3 star as the furniture and fittings are a bit dated, but were kept spotless by the friendly cleaning staff and everything in the room worked so no problems there. The food was very good, tasty, plentiful, well cooked and varied, but perhaps because the hotels guests seemed to be made up of perhaps 15% British and the rest German, French, Dutch, Belgian, Russian etc the meals had a more continental choice to them, we really enjoyed our meals and because we went all inclusive were served with a choice of wines, white or red or both (Bottles ). The reception staff are among the best we have ever encountered, multi lingual, friendly and helpful not a sullen face to be seen, this also applies to dining hall, pool bar, & general bar staff who were all eager to serve you in a nice friendly manner.Where this hotel is definitely 4 to 5 star is in two areas that is the outside facilities & the location, the outside sun bathing areas which are really excellent, offering different areas for all ages, from the open and busy to the quiet & secluded, 2 pools, busy and quiet and a selection of different sun loungers on different height levels. The hotel location is spot on, right across from the beach minutes from all the shops and bars etc. Turn left to go on a Cliffside walk along the coast as far as you want to go, or right to go into the lovely town, day trips to Barcelona and Tossa de Mar were really good, we just got the bus from the bus station. This was our first time at this hotel but we will definitely come back we are a couple aged 56 & 53.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front apex we stayed in 503 but 502, & 501 were just as good as you get both views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    307
    137
    68
    52
See reviews for
346
337
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My sister and I stayed here during April, and had a great time. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite, our hotel room was comfortable and the hotel in general was well kept and clean. They had plenty of activities in the evening if you didn't want to leave the hotel, however it was also 2 seconds away from the beach and all the shops and restaurants. Plus the bars are only 15 minutes walking distance. There were was a mixture of families and couples staying there, so it was a nice atmosphere - not crowded or too loud in the evenings.
I would definitely go again and recommend to anyone who wants to stay.

Room Tip: When booking a room online, add a note to the hotel to ask for specifics like overlooking the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This 4 star hotel isn't up to the 4 star quality standards. Yes, it has air conditioned rooms, a lobby, a bar, a restaurant, spa and everything, but:
- The rooms are tiny and the furniture is old
- our sea-view room was directly over the huge external module of the air conditioning, and it was really loud, even with closed windows and at night.
- the bar looks like a downgraded pub
- the food had no taste at all/everything tasted same
- the quiet area in the spa was separated by a plasterboard wall, so it wasn't quiet at all

+ the reception staff is very friendly and speak multiple foreign languages very well
+ very clean rooms
+ huge selection of meals
+ good english breakfast every day
+ for the price it was an ok hotel

if you want the quality of a 4-star hotel, stay away.
if you are looking for a bed to spend the nights for a reasonable price in a clean room, this is what you need.

Room Tip: go for sea-view room the view is astonishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMatzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We came back last week after nice birthday break. Location is perfect, just by the beach! It`s peaceful but all clubs are 10 min walk so you can have all you need. Our room was not the biggest but very clean and towels were changed on daily basis. The best for us was spa facilities, that`s the reason we already looking to book this hotel again! Wide choice of food and staff was very friendly. Especially Aleksandra from reception with huge smile :)

Room Tip: Any room is fine if you know how to enjoy your holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week from Sunday to Thursday. Nice place. Nice staff. Clean and tidy. Not to sure about the omelet man but never mind. Would defo go again. Lloret itself is also a lovely place. Was very surprised. Perfect for break or getaway.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasonj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the service is good. I would not put it in a 4 star category because of the rooms. Some rooms are very small. It has a lot of services, the food is good, but the staff (at list the staf I had contact with) was excelent. I had the pleasure of dealing with Ana at the reception, she solved all my problems, she is like a bee, she speeks 6 languages. Cristian was the second I dealed with at reception, excelent guy.
Overall a good stay at this hotel, and if I ever go back it would be because of the staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ionut Mihai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2014
Dear client,

We thank you for taking some time to write this review about our Hotel and it’s a pleasure for us to see that you consider positive and negative aspects during your stay.
In our Hotel there are different types of rooms and always we offer the possibility to move to another if there are available. We are working to improve in confort in all the rooms every year.

Best Regards,
Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Following a 40 minute journey from Girona airport that took 2 hours and 35 minutes we arrived at the Hotel and was greeted by Christian in reception who at first seemed a very pleasent young man. We were asked to pay "Catalan Tax at 14 Euros" which I wasn't happy with but paid anyway. Following cheking in, we were given room No 1037 which was tiny with no room to manouver not even for our two year old. The bathroom had no bath so could not bath our son. I soon whent down to reception to explain we needed a bath fo our Son and this did not go sown very well with them. Following an intense and yet stressful first day, we were provided with a room that had a bath the next day! this came at a price of bad looks and comments from Christian at reception such as "You happy now"?
I then asked at reception if he would kindly print me a return boarding pass for me and family and he said the Hotel did not offer this service and he sent me to an Internet Cafe which I didn't.
On my return on that evening, I saw a lady receptionist called "ANNA" SHE DESERVES A MEDAL FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. She told me to e-mail her the details and she printed these for me thank you so much. She is a true example of kindness as well as making you feel welcome.

It is a shame I was looking forward to staying in Lloret but with this experience I very much doubt I will ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure if travelling with children/Babies/Toddler aske for a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you a lot for spending time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the actitude of one of our receptionist. They must to be polite with clients and try to help them. Concerning the Touristic Tax ,was implanted by the Catalan Government last year and all the clients must to pay it.

We are trying to improve and take care about the services that can offer the Reception as to print your boarding pass or offer another room if there are available. Always we do this courtesy to our clients.

Best regards,

Montse Vilella
Directora de Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#13 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#23 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#4 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar & Spa

Property: Rosamar & Spa
Address: Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Lloret's beach with a wellness centre and spa aimed at caring for health and beauty. The establishment also has a room for corporate events, reading area, TV room, garden terrace with sea view (with sun loungers and parasols), 4 swimming pools (3 outdoor and 1 heated, covered and with seawater) and Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosamar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar And Spa
Rosamar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosamar & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing