We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one weeks stay in October 2011.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments AR Santa Anna II
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“one weeks stay in October 2011.”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at this hotel, I was really surprised at the size of the apartments and they were lovely and clean and bright.
There was only two of us sharing one apartment and yet you could easily have fit in 4 people as there was a seperate bedroom with two single beds put together to make one double and also a double bed settee in the living room.
All crockery and utensils were available, the only downside was there wasnt a kettle or a toaster but we used a pan and boiled water for our cups of tea.

Room Tip: As far as I could make out all the rooms were exactly the same, as our friends and family had two ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitch2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Hi everybody, this is the excellent places to make good hollidays. We stay 1 week and it was very cool. Nice weather, nice area, very clean and people who works inside this hotel was very nice. I like it and if i go again in lloret de mar, i go at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank droopy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Hi everybody, I reccomend u the place to stay in LL, pretty nice...and have a great holidays)))

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda2408
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

JAN 2010

Firstly if we had been able to get into the apartment that would have been a
start. We advised of late arrival although not sure 11pm is that late!! When
we arrived there was no one there to check us in, we went into the same named
pub next door and although they are not related in any way helped us for an hour
trying to locate someone to check us in. There was a notice on the door which
was totally in spanish but we tried the number twice with no answer. In the end
after midnight had to walk through the resort to a hostel that the pub had
arranged we go to.

When we arrived at the apartments in the morning we were met by a VERY rude
woman who said we called her at 2.45am she came and stayed until 3.30am there was no way we called at that time we were safely tucked up in bed at the hostel at that point!! she would not listen to anything we said again very rude!!

On a positive note the apartments were lovely and very spacious couldn't fault
them at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The apartment we had for 3 days was excellent. Very large with bedroom and kitchen / diner. Friendly receptionist and extremely near to the bars (approx 3 minutes walk). Make sure you have 50 euros for the deposit on arrival though.

The apartment kitchen was very modern and had a microwave, halogen cooker and a enough kitchen utensils to cook a few meals.

The view from the lounge is just of another very close tower block but that was fine.

Would recommend anyone stays here if they want a central location on a budget.

Car parking might get a little tight in the summer and there are tow trucks that will take your car away if you park in the wrong place (as I found out to my cost of 80 euros!).

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steviet1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Sanata ana 2 was the perfect place for me and my boyfriend to stay during a weeks holiday in september. The reception staff were extremely helpfull, some had better english than others. I accidentaly booked the wrong flights coming home which meant we had to stay an extra night in the santa ana2 but the lady at reception was very helpful and made sure we got our room for another night for 50euro which she just took off the 100euro deposit which we gave when we first arrived. we had planned for the deposit as i had looked at trip advisor before we went so it wasnt a problem. The bathroom was great, very big and airy not like the usual tiny stuffy bathrooms abroad. great cooking facilities and big fride. free aircon and tv with german mtv playing internation music so it was great.

We were very surprised by the rooms as they were extremely big and spacious and very new looking. we were in a corner room so had a balcony which stretched right round the side of the bulding. the view wasnt great and there was no pool but tht was fine for us as we just go to the beach all the time anyway.

I would absolutely recomment Fenals beach as opposed to the main Lloret De Mar beach, both are fine shingle but you dont really notice after a while, its actually better as it doesnt stick to your suncream! Fenals is a bit quieter as it is away from the main road and not as busy.

The best places to eat are The orient express on the beach front-traditional british pub food- steak pies sunday roast, full english its absolutely lovely.MUCH better than the picadilly pub do not eat there! , Route 66- also on the beach front further along towards the castle- american diner, jugs of been and cocktails for 10euro, the owner Adny and his wife are great! theres a lovely authentic mexican restaurant which all the spanish go to, the name escapes me but its just behind the town hall/square so ask somebody and they will direct!! there are loads of gorgeous spanish restaurants hidden in the winding streets so search a little further rather than sticking to the

pubs/clubs- I went in march with a big group of friends and we loved Zoo bar which is on the main strip, rockerfellas and temptation are also great, good music etc. When i was with my boyfriend we stuck to bars mostly, loads of little spnish bars up and down the narrow streets- real sangria and reasonable prices. also have to reccommend Bravehearts which is quite hard to find but just ask someone in robroys or route 66 and they will tell you. its up the back towards fenals, great atmosphere, kareoke and cheap bevy!!

It takes around and hour to get to barcelona on a coach, ask at hotel reception and they will be able to arrnage it for youy, dont pay more than 12euros unless you want a guided tour which will be more like 25euros. The bus station is acfross from the santa ana 2 and you will be able to get the bus from there to barcelona for between 6-10 euros.

overall lloret de mar is a great place to visit and the santa ana 2 provides more than comfortable accommodation in a great location! I stayed in the Samba and the hotel maria on separate trips which were both good aswell but the santa ana is definately the best and would reccommend it and go back, great value for money for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc-glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Not a bad place to stay. Was cheapest available on Travel Republics website (£135 per person per week including flights). Location not bad, was under the impression the beach was closer but was still within a reasonable walking distance.
Room was clean but cleaners only clean after you've stayed, and you need to empty bins and clean up the room best you can (fair enough really). Was threatened by eviction one morning (8am!) for bringing friends back one night (only to sleep - no noise caused) but managed to talk them round fortunately.
No pool but access to neighbour pool (Don Juan Hotel). Not bad but cold in September!
Local bars and restaurants good and bad, Rockerfellers is a average bar/club, alright when drinks offers are on, steep when not, Temptations a reasonable club, cheap (maybe as out of season) 14Euro entry and free drinks for 4 hours. Plenty of Resteraunts, most bad! One nice one opposite the Maria del Mar hotel though, serve all kinds of food (Rabbit, octopus, veal), all very cheap and delicious!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidE1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartaments Lloveras
Apartaments Lloveras
#80 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bolero Park Apartments
Bolero Park Apartments
#82 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
#46 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#60 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments AR Santa Anna II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments AR Santa Anna II

Property: Apartments AR Santa Anna II
Address: Avda. Costa Carbonell 37, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments AR Santa Anna II 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments AR Santa Anna II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Ii Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartments AR Santa Anna II Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing