We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartaments Xaine Sun
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasently suprised”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Arrived here late at night in september... there was someone on reception not the happiest looking chap but o well... got us checked in and go to our rooms... which were nice clean and tidy... they are big rooms with a seperate room for the beds which i liked...
overall a happy customer...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director General at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your review is a benchmark for us. We strive to provide the best service in order to ensure that guests enjoy a pleasant stay and all our facilities.
We hope to see you again in Lloret. We invite you to follow us on our social networks to stay up to date with all the latest news.
Best Regards,
The director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    24
    8
    15
See reviews for
14
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We went to Lloret in March this year and stayed in Xaine Sun Apartments. It was advertised as 24/7 reception and free wifi. Arrived at 11pm and nobody was there, had to use a payphone to call a number on the door and wait 10mins for someone to arrive and check us in. We where then told wifi is 5euro for 24hrs (which didnt reach up to the 3rd floor where i was anyway)
Got over this then went into the room. No bed, just 2 couches, which wasnt nice for us a couple on our 1st holiday together. It wasnt ideal sleeping seperate on a couch each for a week. Room was absolutely filthy. Have photographs to prove the state of the room when we checked in. Nobody else in the building who worked there for us to raise our issues with. We didnt see any staff until the morning we checked out when again, i had to use a payphone to ring the number on the main door and somebody came for us to check out. Its in a brilliant location but i noticed there are alot of other really nice hotels in the same area. I guess it would be ok for people who arent that bothered about where they stay (ie, young lads on stags or whatever as id imagine they'd only be using the room to sleep lol)
I also thought it funny for a sign in the building stating that the rooms must be checked out of by 10am and they must be clean and tidy, including the walls, to ensure the 100euro deposit was returned. So i spent our last morning cleaning the apartment to a standard better than i can imagine its ever been.
Would go to Lloret again but will definitely not be staying in these apartments
Sorry but this is my genuine opinion and i feel bad leaving a bad review but like i say ... I wont be staying again and feel like i would have thought twice about booking if i had seen a truthful, recent review like this.
Sorry again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JabbaJohn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Fisrt of all, thank you for your opinion. Guest's opinions help us to improve everyday. After that, we are sorry you didn't have a good stay with us and that you couldn't enjoy as much as you hope. We always try to give our clients the best services and facilities. During these months the reception is telephone 24/7 available for anything you need at any time. We take note of the cleaning aspect and the other points you mentioned, so our aim is to give the best value for money.
For anything more you need please contact us. We would be very pelased to attend you.
Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great value for money and excellent service.

These apartments are very close to restaurants, bars and clubs.

The Xaine Park Hotel is around 50 yards away and has a swimming pool.

Great apartments in a perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you very much for your review and we are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Xaine Sun Apartments are in the center of Lloret, near the old town, where shops, bars, restaurants, areas of cultural and natural interest, in an exceptional environment such as the Costa Brava. Our goal is to make you enjoy your stay. For our part, we are always at your disposal to provide all the information and put at your disposal all the necessary facilities to have an optimal stay.
We hope to see you again soon!
Again, thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

lovely hotel friendly staff, very clean , ad a lovely holiday in llloret de mar will definently going again nk year my husband n I only went 4 4 days but could ov stayed longer will book a wk nk yr r even longer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 259lindylou259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Third year in Lloret for us, we decided this time to opt for the Xaine Sun Apartments, reasonably priced and close to the clubbing and nightlife we were there for. Given we were going to be out til 4am most nights we figured the other reviews discussing the noise etc wouldn't be an issue for us... we were wrong...

... the actual apartments are nice, well spacious and are close proximity to the nightlife of Lloret but unfortunately there aren't any other good points.

I arrived without a printout but instead the confirmation email and reservation number on my phone. The guy on reception couldn't use this and demanded that the first thing I do was leave take all my luggage, find an internet café and print out the email. Not something I've ever encounted before, all they usually do is ask for the reference number and name. I mean come on! So yeah not great having to walk around Lloret at 10pm trying to find an open internet cafe.

The apartment absolutely stunk of bacon fat when we first walked in although to be fair that went after a while.

We then went down to get some towels and he wanted 1.50 euro per towel, no note of this anywhere so I'd stood in the queue again for about 30 mins whilst he checked in another rowdy load of blokes to then be stopped cause I had no cash on me.

Anyway all this is pretty trivial stuff... who cares right? Its just a pad to crash at the end of the night... Well the apartments were full of absolute animals. The lads next to us enjoyed most nights coming in at 4am (like we did) but then proceeding to throw glass bottles against the paper thin walls the other side of our bedroom, scream at each other, fight each other etc. We complained once and they simply put a note through the door and said if it happens again they would call the police, but given we let it be for two nights, then complained on the third night, and for it to happen again would have meant it would have been the forth night of noise wasnt really great. We asked to move rooms and was told the hotel was full but the room next to us was empty and someone moved into that a few days later! They just didnt seem bothered.

There was a strong smell of pot throughout the complex, and a lot of totally out of clubbers.

Now bare in mind we were there on a clubbing holiday ourselves, we knew it would be noisey, we were out every night til 4am, we ain't old farts, my point... we know boundaries, we know not to come in and just randomly scream and kick at peoples doors, we know not to be smoking narcotics around the building, or smashing up our room. Like I said we were staying with animals, next time ill splash our another £10 - £15 a night to try and outprice them.

No hot water for 2 days either.

Yeah its a shame, the actual staff were friendly enough and the building and apartments spacious and good value... the other guests, no thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rich83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As we have never stayed at these apartments, we were more than happy with them. We had a one bedroom apartment, and it could not have been cleaner, or more spacious for the two of us.
Very well equipped, apart from no towels, which we knew about before travelling, so took our own.
The staff were always friendly, and very helpful if asked about anything.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, and we were offered one of two from the man at the desk, as he knew we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandMerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good morning.
I appreciate that you have chosen to spend a few days with us and choose Lloret de Mar, having reached your expectations strengthens us to continue to work every day and get better.
Thank you.
ROSER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have rated average purely because it is near all ameneties and close to the beach. The apartments itself are clean and of average size. I would never return here. I stayed here with my boyfriend and we had booked a double room ended up with a small single and a matress for the floor. Aparantly there were no other rooms available and this was the best that they could do.

They hire towels for 5 euro which was really ideal and something in which we needed to do after getting ours sandy and dirty from days at the beaches.

The cooking facilities in the rooms were very basic, but we tended to eat out for the majority of the time/

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good morning.
Sorry not meeting your expectations, all the information is posted on our site. We have studios and apartments, all apartments have a bedroom with two beds pushed together, and the price of the towel is 1.5 € / unit. perhaps not given the correct information, we will try to improve in this area.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#60 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#40 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Xaine Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Xaine Sun

Property: Apartaments Xaine Sun
Address: C.\ Llorer, 26, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Xaine Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartaments Xaine Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Xaine Sun Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Xaine Sun Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing