We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room but noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartaments Xaine Sun
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the end of May-beginning of June 2012. We had an apartment on the 6th floor which was very well presented with twin beds, wardrobe, nice bathroom, small balcony, tv, table and chairs and kitchenette with all utensils and crockery etc. We got to choose whether we wanted a room at the back or front, and we went for the back having seen the reviews just before we went. Unfortunately, the block is in such a noisy location on the main clubbing street and backing onto the main roundabout and bus station (people rolling out of the clubs shouting and chanting, police whistles, traffic, etc) and the apartment block is noisy inside aswell as you can hear doors slamming and people walking up the stairs etc so we didn't get much sleep in the early hours, especially on the friday & saturday night!
All in all, nice apartments if you are there for the clubbing and in walking distance of all amenities, but not somewhere for people wanting a quiet holiday. If we went to Lloret de Mar again, we'd stay further out of town or on the beachfront, which was a much nicer area.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment overlooking the swimming pool of the next hotel, which was probably better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonshaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in march.I think we have just gotten over our horrible experience of this place.Horrible room,horrible area(above mc donalds)and the owner was horrible.Not one good nights sleep we got.Animals where staying there with us. Roaring and shouting,slamming doors and loud music playing for hours on end.We complained the next day,the response we got was "oh there Italian what do u expect" then he left.So to round it all up,it was cheap to stay there but we would never stay again not even if it was free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Good morning!
sorry state that has not well in our establishment. Thank you that have made it to get your experience, we will take appropriate action has to happen again no.
We have too many tell families and clients to be repeated abaut your holiday thanks
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Was happy with the size fot the appartment.Roomy bathroom with a bathtub and shower,large sink.Bedroom had twin beds next to each other and decent space to hang clothes.Sitting room had large sofa on which 2 people could sleep.Small tv which only had Spanish tv,no surprise really,what with being in Spain. Kitchen had only 2 rings on which to cook,no grill/oven/toaster/kettle sadly. Nice sized balcony.
When you check in you need to go to the main hotel just a few yards away. You have to pay a 100 euro deposit on arrival and at the end of your holiday you have to clean the appartment.There are sheets and blankets to make up your bed.There is one roll of loo roll.
We had the appartment right next to the lift. The appartments are a in a great spot,near the bus station,a short walk to the beach,shops near by,lots of food places and clubs.
Sounds perfect? Great if you like to stay in a place that is full of selfish nosiey gits,who like to play music all night long,who like to sing and bang the tables,who like to shout over their balcony and whistle at women walking by... all night long.Was really awfull. WE thought we had missed the spring break. There was vomit on the staircase for over a day,both myself and my friend told the main reception about this. And also,you only get one room key between you. The other downside is,there is a hotel on the other side of the bus station where they spend a lot of time standing on their balconys yelling and shouting and the sound travels so sounds like they are just around the corner too. If it were was not for the noise it would be fine staying here. We are not old fuddlies or anything.but,we like our sleep.At night!
So ideal if you want to spend all night up and making noise. Not ideal if you like to sleep at night. Hooray for my earplugs!
It is also over McD`s and by Burger King,luckily could not smell them but there is a place up the road,which smelt lovely,all garlicy.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maliceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Good morning.
We have made mention of the person responsible for the apartments of his nonconformity of the apartment. Thanks to their opinions, we have introduced a microwave in the kitchen of the apartments and new channels. Bail is an issue mentioned in all our advertising. Sorry that I have not explained before
Thanks for your attention
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The apartments are large, clean but very basic. We paid very little (about £55) for 4 nights so can't complain on that front. There are limited catering facilities and I was glad we didn't need to use them. The apartments are on the busy, main road where the majority of clubs and bars are. We stayed in April and it was starting to get noisy.
I would not recommend this place to families or people wanting peace and quiet. If you just want a base between nights out then it would be ok.
Points to note, 100 euro cash deposit must be paid upon arrival. No towels in room and sheets left for you to make own bed. If no one is at reception go into xaine hotel which is also on the main road as they are the same group.

Room Tip: Most rooms will probably be noisy as the hotel is near a busy road and 2 busy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_bugz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your opinion, to hear from customers helps us improve.
Many of our clients are families with children, have spent a few days in Lloret de Mar.
Our apartments are simple, but are adapted for children, with safety plugs, bibs, special measures balconies with railings, bracelets and if requested recognition, high chairs and listen. Lloret is identified as a family destination and apt. Xaine are enrolled in this program, the City Council and some tourist establishments, working to provide a comprehensive family entertainment, entertainment for children, exhibitions and workshops. No obstane must also live with customers searching for other holidays and this is no obstacle at the moment.
We wish you a Happy day!
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Just Returned from these Appartments and i have to say i was dissapointed,meant to be a 3 star apartment,no way! Didnt sleep all week noisy outside and next door neighbours,just 2 hobs to cook on,no oven,grill or toaster,and had ants on the kitchen floor. Staff were very nice though.Had to pay 100 euro deposit,had to pay for safety deposit and no towels. If you are young and dont care where u stay or noise then try it but if not Dont bother! Oh and no swimming pool either.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spurschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

On arrival they took €100 deposit you get it back when you leave the apartments were okay
staff were not very friendly bed room window dangerous for kids opens wide with no lock . pay for wifi €5 a day ,
xaine sun is apart. of xaine park . free wifi .password .xainehotel. has a Jacuzzi. 2.little pools on rooth terris . on 7th floor a out side pool .a pool table €2 a game . they is a bar .

Room Tip: head for the xaine park to use there facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jorda_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, rl.clients.informatica at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Hello!

Thank you very much for contacting us, I hope you enjoyed your stay, your opinion help us to continue working to improve day by day our services.

Alfons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Just got back from Xaine Sun. First impressions, really nice spacious apartments. But Lloret isnt the place to go unless you are under 25 and want to party hard. If you want to party all day and night, then Lloret is the place for you, if you want a nice break away with your husband/wife, then please don't even think of going there. The noise is dreadful, the screaming, shouting and chanting finishes at about 5.30am, then the road sweepers are out at 6.00am.The beach is FULL of large groups of youngsters with their cases of booze all screaming and shouting and leaving all their rubbish, the beach after dark was absolutely disgusting. Just a 15 minute walk away is a place called Fenals, which is lovely and quiet, wish we'd stayed there. All that Lloret has to offer are bars, disco's and fast food places, if that's not what you are looking for, then give it a miss.
Back to the apartments, no sign of a maid, they are not cleaned at all for the duration of your stay. No toaster or oven, just a two ring hotplate, the kettle provided was full of rust.
Yes it was cheap, and I suppose you get what you pay for, but if you want a quiet holiday, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayley029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, rl.clients.informatica at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Hello!

Thanks for your opinion,
I think Lloret has many beautiful things to see, including Sta.Clotilde Gardens, the Castle of Sant Joan, Iberian settlements ... and I hope to return soon and discover them.

Working to improve day by day
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#57 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#29 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Xaine Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Xaine Sun

Address: C.\ Llorer, 26, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $35 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Xaine Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartaments Xaine Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Xaine Sun Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Xaine Sun Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing