We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheep and cheerful” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartaments Blau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartaments Blau
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cheep and cheerful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

this is not a bad hotel for the money, staff are helpful on most things, but not on complaints,, i went to the front desk to complain about the 4 lads making a lot of niose in the room next door to mine about 7.30pm and was told that they could until 10pm several other guest came down to make complaints about the same room and were also told that is was not a problem until 10pm but after alot of presure the staff did sort it out, and there was no more niose. the rooms are a pretty good size and very basic. and yes you need to take your own tiolet paper as they don't surply it for you and they don't clean your room either they will change the towels midweek and they will change the bedding once a week but they won't make your bed for you they just swap the bedding and don't ask for a none smokers rooms as all they do is take the ashtray out of a room and call it a none smokers room but you can smell the smoke in the room as it lingers on the furniture. the roof top pool had been emptied for cleaning when we got there but was opened the next day and is cold and not that good, if your young and need a crash pad just to get your head down then this is the place to do it,as all the clubs are within easy walking distance, the beach is 2 minutes away and theres lots of places to eat out on the door step

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet then don't get rooms that end in 06-12 as these are on the side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
14
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

had a really nice stay here the rep called jayne was lovely and ended up stayin in the apartment next door to me and my friend susan they were quite noisy on a nite tho and constant shouting "up the ira" from the balcony got quite annoying all in all a great stay but dont recommend the suicide bar opposite the apartments. had an ace time like wild horses

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 other Tuesdays and in dirty dancing style I had the time of my life! Watch out for the black Tuesdays outside the hotel and make sure u attend the welcome meeting at rob Roy's at 2pm, the host is a right Tuesday. Queen Vick pub is great and when u get kicked out of there at 3am keep the crowds moving and head to Texas for ur free shot. If you go in Burger King make sure u order a Samsung ace it's the best meal by far! Enjoy ur stay u Tuesday

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

just got back from a 3 night stay with 3 other girls we had 2 apartments next to each other on the second floor and they were ideal for what we used them for, i was surprised to be honest they were clean plenty ov room decent size bathroom and bedding was clean. i would deffo stay here again its few mins to the beach 5 mins walk to the queen vic (british pub) which is open till 3am. we ate in the orient express on the beach front is was excellent best place to eat by far.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the main street
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jayneskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I booked this apartment via holiday republic and I have to say that I have never stayed at such a poor established the only positives I can find are that the Staff were helpful. Myself and my partner and another couple booked this for my partners 40th and was very dissapointed! We'd booked and paid extra for a self catering room that was supposed to have a large balcony.

We arrived and after paying 100 Euro deposit and another 20 Euro for a safe we were given the card to our room. The room we were given was no bigger than a shoe box and smelt and had two tiny beds meaning that had to sleep in different bed to my partner as we could not push them together. I have to say that night was the worst nights sleep I have ever had and was woken at 3am onwards a loud party of males screaming and shouting which when on until after 5 am! I went to reception and I complained and also mentioned that there was no toaster or kettle to which the guy laughed and said "your in Spain we don't have toasters and kettles in Spanish Hotels!" strange that how every other shop seemed to sell them and also something that you are not told before going.


The next day we were moved to a nicer room (what we should of had and what we had paid for!) although the other couple we were with were in a shoe box room that smelt and had a balcony only big enough to fit a chair that faced a dirty pigeon [--] stained building and they were woken up the next day by the shop below playing Bhangra music!!!!

The Hotel Staff did state afterwards that only Stag and Hen parties stay here I can see why as I think you would have a better standard a Hostel or YMCA!!!

The pool on the roof was small and unheated and also our towels were changed once in all of the five days we were there. On the final day myself and my partner came out in lumps as we'd been bitten by whatever else lived in the horrible beds they provide. The whole room needed a good steam clean! which is why there was so many tiny flies buzzing around the apartment!

On the final day the only safe place to leave your bags was in a locker which each time you needed to open was 2 euro hardly fair is it?! Over the course of the day rather than walk round with bags of presents we put them in the locker which cost 2 Euro each time we opened and closed it adding a further 6 euro!!

I can only assume that those who have written "rave" reviews are easily pleased with very low standards as this place really is the pits! Noisy, unclean, bed bugs,terrible unclean bed linen, no change of towels on a regular basis, do not provide loo rolls, no courtesy room/area for you to leave bags on the day of checking out, no heated pool, no kettle, no toaster. I'm certainly not a snob but I'm someone that requires good basic living conditions when on holiday and this place certainly does not provide it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

the appartment was close to the beach only about a 2 min walk which was a bonus. i much prefer a pool but i spent most of my time at the beach as the pool was very small on a concrete slab and also very freezing cold. we were facing the strip of the street which have all bars and pubs along the front which can be quite noisy at times if sleeping on sofa bed. the walls are very thin in the apartment you can hear people showering next door and where the bedroom is you can hear people walking down the corridor outside. i would suggest maybe ear plugs.

we arrived and there was no one there to check us in,upon arrival paid £100 as a deposit which you get back at the end also are expected to take your rubbish down and clean the appartment before you leave which they didnt check as we checked out. the beds were never changed however we did get fresh towels every couple of days the blankets smelt, i dont think these are washed regularly & the apparment floor was dirty. you would have a shower and then get black feet so sandals straight on. no kettle or toaster just a hob and a microwave with a few utilities. supermarkets situated around the place but avoid spar as this is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tewwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked this hotel on a last minute deal, was worried about the reviews in respects of the nightclubs across the road and it been noisy at night, however it turned out rather nice. checking was hassle free, just had to pay the 100 deposit and then went to our room of which was clean. everything was there for a self catering apartment except a kettle for boiling water, however there was a microwave, so that worked out all right. shower pressure was good and we received clean towels every second day, toilet paper was the only let down as you had to sort out that yourself. but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the balcony was very small and our balcony overlooked a laneway. but even with the night clubs, it was a quiet apartment and the outside noise did not affect us. all in all, a very convenient apartment complex if you want everything near to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vahalla1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Blau

Property: Apartaments Blau
Address: Avda. Just Marles 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Blau 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and fully equipped apartments, ideal housing at 50 meters from the beach, on the main boulevard and in the heart of the leisure center of Lloret de Mar. Enjoy breathtaking and stunning views from the pool at the top of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartaments Blau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Blau Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing