We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Garden
Ranked #4 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Disgusting, overpriced hotel. Staff not friendly, unexpected fees (keys, remote for TV....), disgusting, cheap food, dirty pool, no calm, badly situated, when you come back during the night, you get treated like a criminal, security staff enters your room without knocking, etc... JUST AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeschP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    158
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
252
63
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed there as part of our tour group, so it was not our pick but the travel agency. Fairly big hotel here, style from the 80's.. We left early to go to Barcelona and back early evening. Our room came with a great balcony with view of the pool. We didn't have the time to use it, but it sure was big and great looking. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable, and I wish we could have stayed there even longer.
Restaurant was buffet style, you have to wait to be seated, was large area, good service. Many dishes to choose from, different food every day, nothing to complain about. Funny were the signs everywhere saying 'do not take out any food or cutlery' in all languages.
There were some souvenir shops in reception area, a bar and terrace outside with live music or singing in the evening time. Yes, its an all inclusive hotel for tourists, many were from other countries. As part of our tour stay, this was one of the best hotels along the city stops, others were more economy/small type, so we were pleased here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona-Lisa-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Take a trip back to the 1980's in this facist dictatorship they have the misfortune of calling a hotel. The food ( all inclusive of course) seems like it was the left overs that was donated when bob held of did live aid in the 80's and the Africans sent it back!!!! We had two flys in the que behind us complains that even they didn't see it fit to lay eggs on, though that must have been a lye because there were plenty trying!!! We ask if we could perhaps eat at the sister hotels on the complex, there was no argument it was just a straight NO!!! If u wish to know all the lloret gossip then wait outside our room at about 8 every morning and you catch up with the latest from the maids who consider screaming every last detail to each other from different floors!!! I can honestly say that it us with our doubt the worst place iiin the history to stay and I was a political prisoner in Rwanda!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulanubla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYRSHIRE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Big enough hotel.This reveiew is a wile late but can still remeber it .Took the kids at the time aged , 12, 10, 8 and 8.One week was enough. Two weeks they were bored. Hotel entertainment was repeated the second week, as was the food.Lots of nice ice cream all day though.Not a lot for them to do...some were too old for activities but too young for others. Nice hotel, spacious, clean, great food, staff friendly. However, the actual resort is totally NOT for folk with small children at night at least. Full of drunken yobs/neds./chavs/ whatever you want to call it.Definitely suited to an 18-30`s, hen/stag night kind of resort. Not my cup of tea.Well not with the children at least.Fairly quiet through the day, beach ok.
Would not go back to this resort either with or without children, been there, done that, dont want to do it again.Even I was bored, same old resort, nothing special at all.Nice water park though, that was nice.Apart from the weather, could have been anywhere in the UK. Definitely did not feel like we were on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OLLIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is not in the middle of the center which is a good thing that way you don't hear to much noise in the night.
The pool is nice, the animation is fun.
The rooms are clean.
The barman at the pool Pepe is really nice and tries to let you enjoy your holiday !
The restaurant is clean the service is good and the food is OK. You will find every day something new in the buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlaviaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the hotel in Sept 2012. We booked a 'Superior Room' for a 6 day stay. We ended up with a view over the main road directly opposite the coach/bus stand where such vehicles are allowed to park up with their engines running for up to 15 mins at a time. There were times when there were 5 coaches parked up and what with the usual traffic found on the main road it rendered the balcony pretty much unusable. The flood on the balcony following a rainy night put the cap on it.

Either side and opposite our room were rooms occupied by french students who got back into their rooms regularly at between 3.00am and 6.00 am who made it their business to slam doors, scream, sing and talk at the top of their voices.

There were charges of 20 Euros for the use of the TV remote control (we didn't bother). There were also daily 2 Euro charges for mattresses for use on sun loungers.

The food was pretty good though,

The pools were very nice

The entertainment was pretty average.

Some of the staff were a bit offhand.

Room Tip: Obtain a room not overlooking the main road and not in the immediate vicinity of students.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

firstly its an all inclusive in spain so be realistic ,the rooms were basic but were always cleaned to a good standard the shower was quite powerful,but i will say the beds were terribly hard to the stage where i dreaded going to bed
the pool area was brilliant 2 pool bars plus others indoor and out door
the bar staff i noticed was much nicer to the spanish residents there were a couple who were really ignorant but there only there to serve you the drinks you dont need to sit and drink with them so didnt let it worry me there were a few jobsworths in the coral restaurant but again didnt let it bother me the foods not the best but theres more than enough choice . theres still a lot of things you need to pay for even if your alinclusive all that said it was an enjoyable stay and judging by the look of some of the other hotels in the area you could do a lot worse plus its only a 10 min walk to fennals beach which is a very nice beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom186419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#2 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Garden

Property: Evenia Olympic Garden
Address: Avda. Sra. de Rossell, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located within the Evenia Olympic Resort and has the same facilities and services.It offers 2 kind of rooms, both with air conditioning, phone, satellite TV, safe, fully fitted bathroom and balcony: Plus rooms(23m2). Bedroom with twin beds and a sofa-bed. Family rooms(28m2)Twinroom with a separated living room with sofa-bed with top bunk for up to 3 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Evenia Olympic Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Garden Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing