We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont bother with this hotel”
Review of Festa Brava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Festa Brava
Ranked #99 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed June 10, 2007

in brief to avoid long drawn out rubbish the basic you want to know are here;-

food - terrible. same things every day. only potato options were chips or scalloped chips. always fatty pork chops, burgers, or fish full of bones competewith skin attached.

staff - strict, never smiled and hated you with a vengeance if you had drink vouchers as they got no tips.

cleaning - none existant. sheet thrown back over beds every day and thats about it. we had the same dirty towel (due to a shower overfow being wiped up) for five days before they decided to change it. floors never swept let alone wiped over. balcony not toched and had same two glasses on all week which we left deliberately to see if they cleaned up.

noise - no noise control by staff at any hour of night regardless. night staff understand very litle when you complain so dont bother.

pools are fresh water freezing cold, jacuzzi works when it feels like it also fresh water, kids pool dirty and never sees sun.

so called play area never gets swept so beware of glass before they play.

basically it was a dump and where the three star came from god knows.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joolzabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Festa Brava
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2006

stayed in the festa brava 2 days that was enough rooms very sparse food terrible and cold no idea what you were eating although didnt eat anything but bread even that was stale butter frozen yes they do have hairdryers but dosnt work asked for a balcony as i had just had syrgery on my stomach and am to embarresed to lay in the sun i got a a balcony south facing but all you can get on them is two chairs banged up against the rail and on a slope. lloret itself was ok if your between 18-30 glad the world cup was on or it would have been very dull

7  Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nausica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Janke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lasst lieber die Klimaanlage aus :)
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annagodinezsegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#46 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#69 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#68 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Carolina
La Carolina
#55 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Athene
Hotel Athene
#70 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#102 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festa Brava

Address: Ctra Blanes 23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Hotel Class:3 star — Festa Brava 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Festa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festa Brava Hotel Lloret De Mar
Festa Brava Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing