We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Ranked #76 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed October 8, 2013

me and 12 of my family members went here on holiday in September, we absolutely loved loved loved it! Shop's just across the road (good for smokers!) was very very clean, the staff were very friendly always asking if we needed anything! Now to the downside of the holiday......... The food was very tasty dont get me wrong... but one night we couldnt even eat because there wasn't a variety for the kids or us adults really, but i guess were just fussy... yes there is a main road which is unfortunate for people below level 5 who dont get aircon and need the balony door open, but HEY! its cheap! the kids and us adults loved it, the kids were VERY safe with staff always watching them if us adults where doing something, which is always nice to know that your kids are safe! I'd definetly go back! without a doubt lovely cheap holiday... :)

Room Tip: Level 5 Upwards have AirCon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my 6 year old son for a 'cheap and cheerful' week away... well this place certainly lacks the cheerful aspect!
The area is full of high-rise buildings, hotel is on a main road with police sir! ens every five minutes and the whole area is swarming with flies.

After a 90 minute transfer from the airport we arrived to be put in a tiny room with no air conditioning, overlooking a dirty storeroom.

The pool area is tiny with old, broken sun-loungers, the dining area was ok, the food just about edible but always stone cold and very limited choice and a lot of it unlabled.

The advertised 'kids club' didn't appear to exist and nothing for children to do here. This hotel ideal for anyone who is just here to get drunk - although the card system instead of wristbands even made that hard work at times.

The only good thing was the use of the sister hotel down the road. Although this could only be used until 7pm. The pool much larger and a safer place for kids to play.

Hotel palm beach a 3 star hotel? Hardly! I wouldn't return to this area again and certainly not to a H-top hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

this was an ok hotel had problem with first room allocated went to reception and was moved the next day when a room was available. food is so so always something to eat but gets pretty boring . rooms small but very clean they get cleaned on a daily basis . staff are all great and all very friendly we liked the idea of the card system never seemed to be any waiting around to get drinks. the beach is a five minute walk but you would need a pair of boots to go on it it is so sharp looks like builders sand or even grit murder on the feet tried a couple of times to go on but just too painful . book trip with hotel girls had it all booked and ready in minutes and you get it for more than half the price that you would pay outside even ordered packed lunch for us to take with us dont think i would like to use this hotel when its high season as it felt very busy when we were there. pool small spa more like an over sized bath but was pleasant for the price we paid it was a great holiday

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthantsLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for your review, and we are taking into consideration your
positive and not so positive comments regarding our services. We appreciate
your comments regarding our staff and location.
We apologize if the first room assigned wasn’t that good. We hope to see you again in
the next future.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just back from royal beach and could not fault it.ok maybe the grub wasn't great we never went hungry.stayed on the 6th floor looking out over the back of the hotel .very peacefulll.staff great location fab.shortl walk into lloret and fenals so not far to walk to beach.sauna and spa great.heard folk complaining about 1 drink pp but never found this a problem,but then some folk pay 3 star and expect the Hilton.overall a welcome addition to the h top empire and will be back at some point next year.top tip,great kebab shop right across the road handy for a drink after hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castlemilk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this nice review about H. Top Palm Beach (Royal Beach it’s the 4*, sister hotel).
All the opinions from our guest help us to improve day by day a better service.
We appreciate your review and it’s very helpful for us, thank you again for recommending our hotel.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we went to this hotel after cancelling the previous one,our room was not good so I asked if we could change straight away they moved us to floor 5 what a difference I lost my air ticket and I put the computer on and they even came to show me how to print it to there printer he was called bengi breakfast was just what you want and the snacks also no complains at all if you don't like the food there is an English bar over the road with a pizza place next door and they let you eat it there we will come again

Room Tip: 5th floors up over are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and write your point of view about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.

Reports like yours has a great value for us and especially to our staff because they could feel that the good job are really appreciated for our guests.

Once again, thank you very much!!!
Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Got transferred here from the casino royal (lol)
What a joy to stay there, the staff were great, food was ok (you get what you pay for) the silly plastic beakers for your drinks means your always stood at the bar!! Lloret mid September is definitely on a wind down no open water parks ... Boo hoo! The local naturist beach is beautiful & I even made friends with the local feral cats!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crestietatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear guest,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words towards the staff are passed on to motivate them, this kind of comments fill us with satisfaction.
Thank you very much for taking time to write this nice review.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

H Top Palm Beach
it was on a very busy noisey road yhe hotel was clean the pool and pool area was very small and no room to sunbathe .very noisey with people shouting early hours, food was ok breakfast was always cold ,bacon fatty, beans cold eggs cold and hard, lunch was better pork chops , chicken salad;hams,cheese soup ect .dinner same as lunch . good spa room., beach was nice 5 min walk opposite hotel other htop hotels you can use as all inc but only up til 7 in evening royal beach was best hotel out of them all

Room Tip: road side rooms are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yipeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for having the time writing this review at tripadvisor.
All the staff works hard to give the best service that we can .Your comments will help us to improve as much as possible.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#81 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,876 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#79 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
2,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samba
Hotel Samba
#86 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort
Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort
#100 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $33 - $1,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H•TOP Palm Beach & SPA hotel is a renovated resort located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 350 metres from the beach and 500 metres from the centre. The comfortable 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children and it is an ideal place for singles, couples and families. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Kmfrom Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Business centre (on request) • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool (Unsupervised pool) • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning (Only superior rooms) • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV “old” • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers)* • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing