We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Ranked #77 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me & my hubby went here for a cheeky week 9th to 16th Sept. All the staff were lovely especially Montsie, Benjy, Inma & Julia. A smile & a couple of euro go a long way. Can you imagine doing their jobs with all the awful tourists drinking themselves stupid all night? I can't, so hats off to them all. Room was spotless. We didn't need air con. Room was a bit dated but hey ho. Beautiful beach 5 mins walk away, lovely restaurants around the corner. Food was fine, considering. bit repetitive but there was something to eat at each sitting. We did eat out quite a lot though as we wanted to sample the local restaurants. But trust me, no one would starve & there were no reports of dodgy tums. Our only problem were a group of stags, Reggie & crew from near London, who should be ashamed of themselves. Their behaviour was appalling. The whole hotel was complaining about them. Also, a group of silly Russian girls who I could have cheerfully throttled, just to shut their screaming & singing up. At 3am each morning, it went beyond the realms of fun!!! The poor night porter was about demented with them all, but seriously, what could he do to control a bunch of drunken idiots? We would stay here again, if only for the lovely staff & close proximity to the beach. We paid £500 for the 2 of us for a week all inc, transfers & flights. bargain : )

Room Tip: Higher levels have been renovated with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Joolsey,
Thank you for spending your time writing a review on tripadvisor.
We are glad that our staff had made better your holidays, we agree that we are in a good position in town, only 5 minutes to Fenals beach and 10 minutes to the center.
It’s true that some times in the year there are some stag parties, and the hotel staff always tries their best to sort problems out on time.
Once again, thank you very much for your good report about our staff, this made us always try to do our best.
Hope to be first option in the next future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    256
    254
    142
    184
See reviews for
261
317
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

For the money we paid, this hotel, and the facilities available were great. We spent from Friday night to Monday evening at The Palm Beach and had a great time. The food was a little repetative but there was something for each of us (being 4). The hotel measures of the local alcohol was, at times, quite strong which was great.

I would definately recommend this hotel to couples, groups of lads, or ladies. I'd say not for families with children as the hotel is relatively close to the main town and many young people were staying at the same time as us.

All in all, a great girlie weekend, and we can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneybeeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on TRIPADVISOR.
It’s a pleasure to read this kind comments, and we can’t wait to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

we arrived to the hotel and was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews. But arrived and was pleasently surprised the hotel is lovely & clean with a nice feel about it. Our room was on floor 4 which i must admit the room was very basic but we managed to upgrade to room 611 & it was FANTASTIC. The food is great although you do have to heat it up in the microwave my husband is wheat intolerant and he could eat every day which was a worry for us. The indoor pool is fab as is the spa. The outside solarium & jacuzzi is awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel the staff are very friendly & if you make an effort to speak spanish to them it goes a long way. would defo book again but only if we could have 6th floor. One week is long enough 2 would be a bit much. Thanks for a nice stay

Room Tip: floor 6 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Kate,
Thank you very very much for this wonderful comment and we are glad that you gave us a chance to prove that we work hard to try always make your holidays the best is possible.
We are really happy that facilities and staff from the hotel after all made your expectations, this fills us with satisfaction.
We can’t wait to welcome you back. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just spent 11 days here and after reading all reviews i was dreading it a little. We got full board don't ask why lol.

First thing yes the hotel rooms below the 5th floor need a bit of renovating. However i don't go on holiday to spend all my time in the room or the hotel for that matter unlike some people i seen and i would imagine those would give it a bad review.

The staff in the hotel are mostly lovely and very helpful the girls behind reception are very nice indeed.


The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice and clean yes the pool is a little small but the beach is about 6 mins walk away.

The food is good a bit repetitive but what was there was good.

The hotel itself is clean and well presented inside.

This hotel is not actually in Lloret De Mar but it is only a 10 min walk if that but there is plenty to do and see around the hotel so you don't have to walk this every day.

The restaurants and bars are all local and most of them serve good food especially the sea food.

Over all i had a good holiday and very much enjoyed the hotel and the area, just beware if you are flying in to Barcelona airport the taxi is a rip off if you get there during the day and can use the train then bus which takes about 1-2 hours but drops you over the road from the hotel. You get the Train to Blanes then the bus on line 6 i think to Fenals costs around 15 Euro rather than 150-200 in the taxi.

Room Tip: ask for the 5-6 floor as they are nicer and have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 610RyanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ryan,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you choose H Top Palm Beach as a first option in a future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our room was FILTHY the FOOD was INEDIBLE always luke warm at best, DEFINITELY NOT 3* about A 1*. You can use any H TOP HOTEL but even the 4* are no better just bigger. The All inclusive is a joke You get a small plastic tumbler which you have to take back each time to get a refill no glass no drink. Tth hotel was full of teenagers even though they suppossedly have a zero noise policy after midnight this is not enforced as they are running up and down the corridors banging on doors and shouting until 5.30am BEST PART OF HOLIDAY WAS GETTING ON THE PLANE BACK HOME

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynn437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for share your comments on tripadvisor, our first objective it’s make the holidays from our guests, the best is in our hands.
Sorry if we didn’t give you the holidays you was expecting, our staff works hard to give the best service that is possible.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were fine, basic, but fine.
Staff polite, answered all my questions.
Food was plain, bland and repetitive. Not the greatest- but again, it was edible!
Drinks were local brands which got a bit sickly.
You had a card and not a wrist band for the all inclusive- bit strange.
Entertainment was shocking!!! Haha!
About 15 min walk to all bars, beach, clubs and shops etc - €10 roughly.
Lovely little restaurant opposite hotel that sold made to order pizzas for €5 :-)))))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your review, we’re glad that you had the holidays that you was expecting.
We do take you’re comments in consideration, to improve a better service in the next future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Well not to sure were to start!! Service when we arrived it was the night staff and i must say he was extremely rude and not helpful and we had a long journey with the transfer being 2 hours late, so we didnt arrive till like 2 in the morning.

Next the Room was very basic no air con, bathroom was extremely dirty! The Food well thats a new level that one it was disgusting both myself and my fiance lived on ham rolls (even the rolls where rock solid) Cereal the only milk that was on offer was hot milk, they couldnt even cook chips they were cold and hard, there was lasagna one evening i was really looking forward to it then i cut into it and the mince was pink fully pink, and the rest of the meat was all the same!

I will say there was a female bar maid and she was amazing so polite made you feel in the holiday spirit.

THEN to top it off our 4th day there the maintenance staff (we know this as the people staying in the next room told us that eve that he heard lots of banging came out and the maintenance man said i am fixing the door, NOW there was NO problem with our door, surely we would have asked for it to be fixed if it was) He had let himself into our room and had tore/ripped open both our suitcases (so they where no longer usable, the hotel wouldn't help us with find replaceable bags to take our stuff home) they stole My partners Iphone, tablet, all our money and our gifts that we had brought for a family and friends, the police didnt care, the hotel had nothing to say about it, appart why we didnt use the safe 2 reasons 1) it was 30 euros for a week the most i have ever know a hotel to charge and non of that was a deposit, 2) that was broken into also so regardless if we had spent out all that money would have made no difference. It had happened to two other couples in the same week they lost loads also. we spoke to a really nice gentleman in a shop across the road from the hotel and he says he has at least about 6 people a month staying in this hotel coming over to bye new suitcases as they have had their rooms broken into..... SO that kinda tells you everything really. everyone thinks you get what you pay for well just for me and my partner that holiday in that hotel cost us £800 thats not a budget holiday! I WOULDNT UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SUGGEST ANYONE STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!! and last but not least even when you do complain and something like that happens you get nothing we didnt even get an apology just dirty looks and attitude!!

Room Tip: Higher the floor better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee_18_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for share your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you to tripadvisor to let us give our point of view.
This review isn’t honest at all, and there are some points we are completely disagree.
About the milk in the restaurant, there is always hot and cold milk that you can have as many times you want.
The problem you had with the maintenance man isn’t true at all, the maintanence man never goes to a room if it’s not warn at the reception, and our maintenance staff never had any problem, it’s been working in the hotel for 15 years without any problem.
We remember your case, also we know that many things that you say we’re stolen are not the same that you said at reception when this happened(you had your mobile in your hands), and never said that maintanence man has let himself inside.
Safe deposit will sort most of the “problems” you had, instead if it’s 28€ per week.
Never happened the same problem to other couples and maybe the gentleman has said that he sells 6 people a month, but we only opened 3 weeks ago when you was at the hotel, this maybe could be a early forecast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
6.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#58 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Central Park Resort & Sp...
#100 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA

Property: H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Palm Beach)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H•TOP Palm Beach & SPA hotel is a renovated resort located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 350 metres from the beach and 500 metres from the centre. The comfortable 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children and it is an ideal place for singles, couples and families. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Kmfrom Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Business centre (on request) • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool (Unsupervised pool) • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning (Only superior rooms) • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV “old” • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers)* • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing