We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHT Oasis Park & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$263
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bonsol(Lloret de Mar)
$46
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Marsol(Lloret de Mar)
$68
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Anabel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
129
291
286
162
203
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
291
286
162
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomoutdoor jacuzzifenals beachgreat holidaycleaned dailyrooms are basicthe ritzplenty of choicefresh towelsevening entertainmentbenoitbingovegsangria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We went to Ancla hotel for a 4 night stay myself husband my 14yrold son 3yrold niece and ma parents the hotel was clean the food was horrid and extremly cold there was no smoke detectors in any the rooms which is a danger the staff were rood and unpleasant its 1 drink per customer so we were told my 3 yrold niece had to go to the bar for her own juice she couldnt even c over the bar there was no entertainment at all and the pools closed at 6 and 7 pm so once they closed there was nothing to do for kids ni wouldnt recomend it to anybody

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenlovesgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I booked this last minute and was on a budget so this hotel seemed to offer good value for money. The hotel was clean and well kept, The food was limited in its selection and seemed to offer the same food everyday however it was well cooked and always tasted nice. The hotel itself had a real mix of people of all ages however I was glad I stayed in the week as on my last last day (thursday) the hotel seemed to fill up with stag and hen parties who were VERY noisy. All in all if you want somewhere cheap in the sunshine the Ancla is good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie160882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Arrived to a be greeted by a very rude receptionist.....Tiny pool, so glad we didnt bring our children here as it was just myself and a friend. Its all inclusive but its one drink at a time. So when going to the bar to get a drink for u and a friend, u go up, queue up for a drink, give to your friend then go back and queue up and get one for yourself. The drinks are served out of narrow plastic glasses that will cut your mouth. I asked for a coke and the barman produced a large plastic bottle of cheap cola and poured me the remnants of it......gross!! Im not a fussy eater but the food is terrible, the staff in dining room will walk through you before they will let u past. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. We stayed one night and changed hotel.....nothing good about this place, We all look forward to a break so do yourself a favour and spend a little extra on a decent hotel. Really rude staff, tiny pool, horrible food and drink and noisy street. WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axien2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Ancla Hotel, reception areas very nice ,rooms not so nice, towels changed daily rooms are clean, food dreadfull not much choice we ate out.Staff we found okay, except one lady bar person very rude to everybody male and female. rest of bar staff pleasent,if you like your food dont bother very busy main road running alongside the pool so very noisy 10 minute walk into main lloret beautifull beach would i return highly unlikely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Just arrived back after 10 nights and what a relief it is. Never had one decent nights sleep due to people shouting on and slamming doors all through the night, there was also people jumping in the pool ( which is more like a pond!) at 2am in the morning! My boyfriend went to complain to the man on reception about the noise, who did not seem to have a care in the world and made excuses up for them being noisey, so as you can see the staff aren't helpful at ALL.The food is awful unless you like boney fish in tomato sauce and pigs feet with snails on them, there wasn't alot of choice I lived off chips the whole time i was there. Most nights we either had to eat out or go and get a take away later on in the night. The staff are miserable especially the bar staff. When ordering a drink its 1 per person unless you are an old spaniard who can get as many as they like, they also get proper glasses rather than the plastic beakers and the staff also go to their tables to take their orders. Rooms are very basic, the shower head was broken and so was the safe, towels are replaced daily.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nataliee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews