We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here with my partner in early June. Room was perfect and cleaned every day to a very high standard (Spanish cleaning lady always had a smile and a 'Hola' for you too). We just had the breakfast which was fine had a good selection with something to suit everyone.The location is great near shops, bars and the main streets. The pool is lovely and was very nice when the loungers were set up to ''chill out'' with cushions and and blankets. The big screen set up to watch the World Cup was great but without sound and music playing over the games it was impossible to watch a game here so had to go elsewhere to watch the games.

I had read about how nice the staff were but had mixed experiences with this. I found that the younger staff were more helpful and were always happy to help with information about buses etc. The girl doing the entertainment was very good. Reception happily printed boarding passes and the use of the luggage room was free.

When I asked for the free wifi code it was like pulling teeth. He reluctantly gave it to me saying that it would be of no use at the time (around 11.00pm) as if to try sell me the higher speed wifi. I went up to my room on the first floor and the Wifi worked fine. I was also waiting at the bar a couple of times with money in hand clearly making eye contact looking to order a drink and at least 3 women walked past me when I was only person at the bar.

Other than these few things we had a great stay and if we were returning to Lloret we would stay again in the Hotel Acapulco.

Thanks

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor looking onto the pool. Wasn't disturbed by any pool noise or music.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 724 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here with a friend at the end of May 14, I had no issues at all.Very clean and the staff made you feel welcome.The food was excellent,even if you aren't easy to please there was something there for everyone.If you want a good reasonably priced holiday this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here last June(2013) on a half board basis. Could not fault the hotel it was spotlessly clean, friendly staff, shop on site. The breakfast was very good, however we did find ourselves eating out a few nights as we didn't fancy the dinner, it was quite repetitive and not very appealing. For what we paid it was a bargain and I would return if the weather could be guaranteed, early June can be overcast so we learned :(, not the hotel's fault. There seemed to be power outages at neighbouring hotels during our stay but we were never affected. I would recommend venturing towards the fenals beach I found it much nicer than the main lloret beach. It's up the hill beyond the Don Juan but I'm sure the helpful staff will guide you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saylou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Acapulco, the rooms were clean and well serviced the staff were excellent and helpful. The food is certainly adequate with a decent choice, but for the price the hotel offers excellent value, I would have no hesitation in returning.
The resort centre and beach are within easy walking distance. Whilst we were there, a large party of school children arrived (approx 70), however, the hotel took it all in their stride and generally the kids were well behaved. Surprisingly we enjoyed a couple of the entertainment acts, especially the 'Magician?' the act was really more about his assistant who entertained with an impressive hoola hoop display and their performing poodles stole the show with their skills.
Overall this place was well worth what we paid and we would return.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nicer, as the sun shines onto their balconies in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights 18th to 24th May 2014. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice young man on reception check in was very quick. Got room 208 which isnt the largest room but hey it had a comfy bed and flat screen tv and room was very clean. We had a lovely English lady as our cleaner she was very sweet and informative. We went half board and breakfast was fantastic such a varied choice you would never go hungry! Dinner for me was a little samey, nevertheless it was nice. All the staff were very friendly especially the bar man he was great. This is a family run hotel and you can see they take pride in it. The owner was a lovely man. Costs aprox 2.50 for a bottle of san miguel and 2 for a wine. Its in a great location nr the bus station near the beach bars clubs etc but far enough so you dont hear the main clubs at night. Would reccomend this hotel to couples, older people and families too. The only unfortunate thing for us was our balcony over looked the don juan hotel and they had a football festival on aprox 400 footballers staying there drank all day shouting and loud partied all night and pretty much kept us awake til 5am but thats not the Acapulco's fault. Great holiday x

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Truemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just got back from a seven day stay, this is a really good hotel, rooms very nice, spacious spotless clean beds, nice features, large flat screen tv small fridge cleaned every day,also clean towels left each day, all of the staff are very pleasant and work extremley hard to keep all the guests happy.
As previously stated the hotel is in a very good location not far from the beach or shops, also close to the bus station if you feel like a trip out. Food was very good, plenty of variety and very fresh, most nights the chefs were show cooking,which was nice to see.
Pool area was very well looked after and amazingly clean, all in all it was a pleasure to stay at Hotel Acapulco and we look forward to going back again, once again thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank close123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The location if this hotel is very good: just a couple of minutes away from the beach, bus station, shops and the main street full of clubs and bars. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good: varied and abundant.

the only downside was that the room was too small for a double bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BryonyB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Address: C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $51 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with familiar run management. 192 rooms, 12 Superior rooms and 6 apartments like Junior Suite (direct book at hotel web page).All the rooms have Air condition and free wi-fi internet access. Last renew of installations on 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret De Mar Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing