We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent :)))” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent :)))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and my family of 8 stayed here in aug 2012, the staff where really helpful and welcoming, you can really tell this is a family run hotel. the rooms are small but very clean and they have the air con on all the time, which some hotels have a limit. meal times where a delight always clean tables and nice staff and great food, they even made my sons birthday cake and made him feel special on his birthday. got nothing bad to say about this hotel, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsdmc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    222
    113
    32
    19
See reviews for
138
266
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

2 friends and I stayed in this hotel during a short stay in Lloret De Mar. The staff were very pleasing and gave us advice and tips of where to visit. The rooms were very clean, with fresh towels twice a day (think we were lucky lol). Quality of the tv wasn't very good but who cares, as we were away from England enjoying the blazing sun. As we stayed half board, I have to say that breakfast and the evening meal were very good with plenty of choice and could never go hungry. The waiters helped us at every opportunity. Lovely clean pool on the complex but you have to bag your sun lounger from early. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach, close to restaurants, shops and entertainment. I would recommend this hotel highly and hope to visit again this year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquarian_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damiafont, Director Comercial at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Aquarian_Dee,

many thanks for your visit at our Hotel Acapulco and your comments let in Tripadvisor comunity! It is really glad to hear this nice opinion on the winter days, when we are preparing for the new season, which will be open on April.5th.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel and you can discover the great news for this season... as free fridges on our rooms...

Kindly regards,

Damià Font - Director comercial Hotel Acapulco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Acapulco, didn´t get the room we asked for, but one almost as good!!
And the staff still the kindest and best I`ve ever met!!

The pool is wonderful, you just have to get there a little early to get a sun-chair (and NOT occupy one if you´re not using)...... only the chairs is a bit hard, could it be possible to get some kind of pad would it pe perfect.

Food good as usual, the breakfast wonderful!! and the staff is so nice.

Then it´s perfect walking-distance to all the shopping and cafeés, it´s certainly going to be a trip next spring too!!

Marie-Louise Hjelmberg
203lisa

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the pool, preferrable a corner-one, then you´ll have sun all day. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 203lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fantastic service from staff. The food was good variety, the restaurant staff work really hard to keep everyone happy. Good entertainment and the location is brilliant, away from the noise but only 5 minute walk to the centre of town or a from the beach.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundoran, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent a week here and enjoyed it. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The only down point was the food. There was a bad selection and it wasn't the best. We went f/b but didn't avail of it fully as we went out to eat.
We enjoyed our stay there but for the food. The staff were great

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidwhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damiafont, Director Comercial at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visit and spending your time writing your review about our hotel at Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate all your comments because it will help us to improve our services.

Your review about our staff are nice and we are glad if you enjoyed your stay at our hotel; however because of this you should told them that you will not find what you wish for having on the meal times. The Mâitre at the restaurant and the cockers should prepare something for pleased you for eating without any inconveniences.

I will hope that on the next chance that you will visit us you won’t be shame to tell us what you need and I’m inviting you to contact me when you will make a new reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for your review which it will be very helpfully.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very helpful staff! Excellent location - a few minutes from beach, shops and nightclubs. We were upgraded to a pool view room because we booked our stay directly from their website. Room very well decorated and modern, with LCD, comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

A night half board in a superior room for 2 with terrace at 46 Euro - how can you go wrong?

The room itself was excellent with large new bathroom, the only complaint can be the paper thin walls but it's all too common in these sort of hotels.

The staff are very friendly and ok, the food is basic (but brilliant for the price ) with it being a buffet at least you can choose.

No sea view but well located for the busy end of town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.8 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Property: Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Address: C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with familiar run management. 192 rooms, 12 Superior rooms and 6 apartments like Junior Suite (direct book at hotel web page).All the rooms have Air condition and free wi-fi internet access. Last renew of installations on 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret De Mar Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing