We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent for the Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for the Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Food excellent , found something i liked for the full 9 days we were there , food also freshly cooked at the buffet for breakfast & evening meal 10/10
Only fault was if you came down at opening it was a bit hectic , better to wait half a hour & have a relaxing meal
Room nice & modern , Double bed (hard) & one of the smallest balcony's ever (room153) facing a inner courtyard , large free telly , if you want a fridge it's 20 euros a week
Noisy on thursday , friday & Saturday nights with loud music untill 4.00am
Oh & the usual loud mouths talking as loud as they can until the small hours
Small pool & sun bathing area , but always managed to find a space , loungers free & made of wood so very hard (we bought cheap lilos to lay on)
ALL STAFF FRIENDLY - NO PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH THEM
Rooms cleaned everyday
Drinks a little on the expensive side - but good service from the bar staff
Hotel is near the centre of everything , clubs beach bars
Would be happy to stay here next time i visit Lloret & would not hesitate to recommend it
All in all one of the best holidays I've had in a long time

Room Tip: Room153 modern & has double bed but very small balcony & no sun Pay a bit extra & go fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 187MARTIND187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    214
    105
    30
    16
See reviews for
123
254
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked into this hotel on the assumption it would be good after reading all the excellent reviews, however it was distinctly average, we asked for a room to accommodate three and found it was more a two bedroom size at best, the beds themselves were very uncomfortable and the bathroom could have done with an upgrade, the pool and sun lounge area was far too small for the size of the hotel and if you were not down at the crack of dawn had no chance of getting one of the dozen or so sun loungers, the plus signs were secure parking for motorbikes (extra charge of 15 euros per day), very good maid service, and a decent buffet breakfast in with the price. Due to the limited space at the small pool (and no chance of a lounger) we used the pool facilities of the hotel across the road (the Don Juan) and were very impressed, I would recommend checking it out before booking with the Acapulco.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vanowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damiafont, Director Comercial at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your visita and your time expended writing this report.
We really apologize about your impressions because unleash the Hotel was fully booked and you just stayed on it for one night; our reception staff usually try to offer the best accommodation as the availability allow them to make happy our clients.
Lot of our clients knows and could confirm, that in case the accommodation type is not as comfortable as they wish, we offer to move or upgrade the type of rooms normally.
Always, we offer the best service that they have booked and sometimes could be better when the availability of the moment allows us.
Just in case that you didn’t inform about your disappointment to our reception staff; they couldn’t help you about. But I’m pretty sure, that if you have claimed and it wasn’t availability on your arriving day, they should inform you about the possibility to move you on the following days.
About the swimming-pool area, it’s not a big swimming-pool if you will compare it to our neighbors’ hotels, but you well-know that we are a small hotel and not a big one as Hotel Don Juan with more than 800 rooms.
However, we know that nearly all our clients we’ll prefer to go to the beach because we are less than 5 minutes walking from there, and when they are coming back for lunch or dinner times, sometimes they stop at the swimming-pool terrace and could seems that is not enough place. But it’s not always just one the Hotel could be fully booked.
If you would decide to visit us again, please, don’t hesitate to contact us and will be very pleased to help you about you will have a really nice stay at Hotel Acapulco.

Damià Font - Director comercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel !! Beds were not the best you will ever sleep in but if you will spend more time in the sun and around the pool/on the beach then this isn't a problem. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. Special mention for the omelettes that would freshly made every morning whilst you wait.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was the first time I have visited this hotel and Lloret. I was worried as the price was so so reasonable. When checking in the reception area was clean and the staff were very helpful. I then checked out the room. I was allocated room 133, which was very clean and good value for the 4 days I was staying. I experenced drinks by the pool and ate in the buffet rsturanrant. (This was all very pleasant). I really think this hotel and its people make an effort and I would recommend. I travelled will a large group of girls, but there was a range of ages here and everyone was very mindful of each other! A real gem

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pruce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my children on 3rd July for 1 day/night.
I used to live inn Lloret de Mar & know the area well, but usually stay in the Fanals area. We were staying there in an awful hotel & moved from there to the Acapulco for our last day primarily to be near the bus station for our bus to the airport the next day, & also to be out of the awful Bolero apartments.
We went to the Acapulco the day before staying there to enquire about availability, & from the outset the staff were some of the best I have come across in Lloret (I used to rep in a lot of Lloret hotels, so can base my opinion on that). Daniela the receptionist, along with her male colleague (sorry didn't get his name!), were extremely attentive and friendly. All the information I needed was provided and I booked my room immediately.
We came the next morning with a friend who gave me a lift with all our stuff. The same male receptionist was working & as I had asked if we could check in early due to our circumstances, he had arranged this so we were able to go to our room immediately.
We were given first floor as requested. The room was lovely & immaculately clean - a change from where we had been!
There was also a lovely hydro-bath.
We sat around the pool area, which is on the small side, but not a problem for us. There was also a kids slide.
We left early the next day & the lovely receptionist had arranged 3 packed lunch breakfasts for us to take with us.
All in all a wonderful hotel with brilliant staff. We will be staying here in the future on our trips to Lloret de Mar.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damiafont, Daniela - Reception Hotel Acapulco at Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Mrs ,

thank you for the kind opinion and your time writing your opinion on tripadvisor.

We always try to give our best service. The pleasure was all mine.

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife & I were in Lloret last year for a short break taking in Barcelona and surrounding areas for my 60th birthday and decided to go back for 2nd helpings! We found Hotel Acapulco on tripadvisor and decided to try it,pleased that we did. The hotel is very clean,reasonably priced and perfectly placed in the centre of resort,allowing easy access to all the local attractions.Our room on the 1st floor had,as requested,a pool view and the balcony was huge.We stayed on a B&B basis as we planned trips to Barcelona by the very efficient train from nearby Blanes,and wanted to visit some very good eateries remembered from last year (try the Orient Express upstairs with sea-view right on the sea front of Lloret de Mar),therefore we didn't want to be restricted by set mealtimes.The buffet breakfasts were excellent and varied,with enough to satisfy anyone I'm sure,and depending on your appetite,more than capable of keeping the hunger at bay for many hours!!The staff at the Acapulco were all very pleasant and friendly without being 'in your face' and would always be on hand when we wanted advice on timetables or directions etc...there is almost always something that just lets a hotel down a tad,and it is a very minor gripe but if the weather is poor or you just want to lie on your bed for a couple of hours,why oh why are there numerous TV channels in German,French,Russian,Serbo-Croat et-al but for we Brits,all that is available is the mandatory BBC World news!!!! all in all,I would definitely go back to this hotel,it's a little gem xx

Room Tip: corner rooms with pool view,but take ear-plugs as the corridors aren't carpeted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarneyRoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed in The Hotel Acapulco. Firstly with a colleague in April and then with a school party of 60 children. We have been visiting Lloret for 11 years with school parties but the first time in this hotel. Can I begin by thanking the staff from the management to the housekeeping staff for their welcome and assistance during our stay. Whenever you take a large party to a new venue their will be some issues with new surroundings and routines but hopefully by the second day issues were resolved and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained with the level of comfort expected of a hotel with 4 star status. The choice of food was excellent and suited all tastes and diets even though some of our children could be fussy about their food. The biggest plus for the hotel though is the quality of the staff, helpful, friendly and welcoming! The only slight downside for us was noise from outside the hotel as guests, mainly in other hotels partied late into the night but this is normal for Lloret in this part of town. If you want a quiet time perhaps look to visit elsewhere.

Room Tip: Look for a room away from the hotel opposite the entrance to the Hotel Acapulco for a quieter night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWLWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#36 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar

Property: Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Address: C/ Josep de Togores 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with familiar run management. 192 rooms, 12 Superior rooms and 6 apartments like Junior Suite (direct book at hotel web page).All the rooms have Air condition and free wi-fi internet access. Last renew of installations on 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret De Mar Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing