We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Ranked #19 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Recently enjoyed our stay here for a week in July. As roads near Hotel are very narrow, we were dropped off by coach on a main road and had to make our way to hotel, ( 10 mins) from drop off point.(We asked Hotel to sent us directions from bus stop prior to arriving - this was a good help))
Check in late at night was ok, and twin room was a good size , with very large and comfy beds.
.Throughout Hotel, there were some lovely paintings but sadly none in our room which was a shame , as we felt some pictures in the room would have been nice.
All of Hotel was spotlessly clean and our room on 9th floor was kept spotless( by a very friendly cleaner ) with fresh towels etc daily .
Plenty of variety and choice of food, hot food cooked infront of you, and lots of fresh fruit and salad items.
We were all inclusive and enjoyed that,( separate queue for A/I quests in the Bar area,) but that wasn't a problem and staff were all friendly and helpful.
Beautiful pool area, with different levels, plenty of sunbeds , chairs and shaded areas, with outdoor hot tub.
Hotel entertainment provided at night - Reptile Shows/Flamenco Shows)
Hotel in quiet location, with quaint narrow streets( with shops/bars) to walk down to reach the beach , which was only 5 mins walk.Spotlessly clean beach .
We really enjoyed our stay in the Hotel, especially its location, and closeness to beach .
The only slight negative thing we felt was,( comparing it to other 4star hotels we have stayed in ) that it maybe didn't entirely merit a 4 star rating, a few tweaks needed here and there.
Look forward to going back sometime.

Room Tip: High floor with sea and pool view, were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ANDISTRUTHERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.

Hope to see you the next year also in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 705 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a superior room, all inclusive, for one week. The hotel is located on a quiet, narrow street, so if arriving by a coach it's a 3min walk to the hotel, as only cars can reach te reception, no problemo! We had an easy check in, and headed for our room. Two double beds, clean bathroom, decent size balcony looking out over the pool and out to sea - lovely stuff! We had to pay €30 for a safe (€10 of which u get back), and you also have to pay if you want to use the fridge (we didn't bother). The pool was a big enough size, with lovely surrounds and we always got sun beds, without getting up at stupid a.m! The hotel was not at it's full occupancy until the day before we went home, which when we saw the queues for the all inclusive drinks we were happy about! We were only allowed two drinks at a time, in plastic cups, however I have experienced this many a time, and for the price we paid, it really didn't matter! The entertainment was fine, and did its job. The food was delicious, always found something I like to eat, and couldn't fault it.
The hotel is a 5 min walk to the beach, bars and all the shops (if that) - great location towards the quieter end of the beach, all the clubs and rowdy folk were at the other end -(15 min walk)! Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank ClareOz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.

Hope to see you the next year also in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The food in the alba seleqtta is delicious and a great variety of food. The staff were very friendly and the hotel its self is very clean. We stayed there 2 adults and 2 children. There is a kiddy pool, main pool, outdoor juzzuci outside and a small pool and juzzuci indoors, which we all enjoyed. There is entertainment by the pool everyday, if you are in the mood, like bingo, archery, aqua dance etc, with cocktails and bottles of champagne to win....its a lot of fun. The games room is a change too if if your getting too much sun. Entertainment in the evenings are simple affairs which are a lot of fun too...we found this especially true as we had the kids with us, the staff too have great time for kids, which makes it very relaxing.
Over all i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a comfort and a relaxing time on holiday.
If i had one downside on the whole thing it would be that the doors that lead to the balconys do not have a lock which an adult can lock from the inside, to prevent small or curious kids going out alone.
We all really really enjoyed our stay here and will go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Enda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy that you spent a very good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
We are waiting for your photos, or if you want you can send them on our Facebook also.

Hope to see you the next year also in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Not what I expected from an all inclusive stay. There were many restrictions and limitations; a lot if things were an extra charge. The most frustrating thing was the staff. 90% were rude and unhelpful.
But, it was cheap and the weather was fantastic so I guess, overall, it was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all our guests.
We regret sincerely that you had this bad experience because normaly all our employees are very nice and helpful with the guests. On all the web sites and catalogues of the hotel you can find the information of the extra charges for the fridge, internet, safe and parking, and what we do offer which other properties do not is the free entrance to the sauna and hamman in the SPA area.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great variety of healthy food, nice view, clean rooms. I also liked the style - pictures and fotographs everywhere, very romantic atmosphere. There were also many plans - flowers, cactuses, palms, bonsai. The staff was nice, especially the housekeeper and the restaurant manager.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emilina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and happy that you had grate holidays here. The nice style with pictures and photographs everywhere, also a lot of plants, is thanks to the Director.

Hope see you soon in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just arrived back from a four night all inclusive stay at the Alba Seleqtta .

Room : Hotel reception gave a good first impression however after that i found everything just a bit lacking. I had emailed ahead enquiring if our room had a balcony and was told all rooms did so was looking forward to sitting in the evening sunshine sipping a cold gin and tonic on the balcony. We arrived late on the Wednesday so checked in , dropped off our bags in the room and went for food. On our return to the room it was very small and basic but clean - I don't go away to lie in my room so as long as it was clean I was happy .The "balcony" was actually a triangular shaped concrete area measuring about 2 foot and the widest part and 2 inches at the narrowest , at a push you could just squeeze into it to stand - absolutely no room for 2 people and certainly not for a table and two chairs- so not enjoying my g&t in the evening sunshine!!Wasn't too concerned as there had seemed to be lots of nice little areas in and around the hotel where we could do that.. Bar service : As others have mentioned you are made to feel second class citizens once you have that yellow band around your wrist. Harry Potter had the invisibility cloak - this was the invisibility bracelet . The bar staff were rude and clearly had no training in customer service .AI guests were blatantly ignored at the bar and service was appalling. No major queues as others have mentioned however this was low season .One particular incident in the restaurant was a queue of some 6 of us - we were third in line. As our turn approached , the barman glanced down at the bracelet and promptly went on to ask the (non AI ) guest behind us what he wanted. This guest in fairness indicated we were before him , however the barman insisted on taking his order first completely ignoring us. This is a major downfall of this hotel and its staff and happened time and time again in varying degrees.
Facilities/entertainment - virtually nonexistent , a reptile show one night which started at 10.30pm and the other nights a disco. Very poor. Cannot comment on the indoor pool / sauna etc as we only found out on the last evening that there was one!!!All you got was a basic sheet of paper on arrival pointing out the hours of the all inclusive so had no idea , we were very lucky with the weather and spent the time in the sunshine :) . It states on the leaflet no reserving sun beds , however time after time sun beds lay empty for hours on end with towels draped over them . If rules like this are to promoted as a positive then they need to be regulated by staff. I have no wish to get into arguments with other guests about issues like this so decided to say nothing . The pool /sun areas are fine when out of season but I would hate to be there in high season as i would imagine it gets very cramped .
Food : food in fairness was good on the whole , plenty of choice and variety . For an all inclusive hotel catering for lots of people this was no michelin starred restaurant but i have ate a lot worse . Meat was good quality and cooked well.
Location was good within easy walking distance of local coffee shops , beach , the strip and also located in an area where not too much noise at night . (the coffee was vile at the hotel so we ended up walking to one of these shops every morning after breakfast for our caffeine hit!) .
I personally would never return to this hotel , but for what we paid it was adequate so I wouldn't class this as a negative review. I'm not one to moan needlessly (see any of my other previous reviews they are fair and balanced as is this one) but this hotel certainly isn't 4 star standard by any stretch of the imagination.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EFCPenrhynBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests.
Unfortunately, we don´t agree with some comments in relation to the services we offer.
Our balconies are large, there have a table and 2 chairs, that´s why we don´t understand the measures you took. We would also have liked the chance to have offered you another room with a larger balcony as we have rooms with different size balconies but if you do not advise recepetion about this we cannot offer you another room. Also, like many hotels, we can offer rooms with sea, pool or mountain view, and you can reserve it previously.
About the service in the bar, we are very sorry that you had this impression, because we always want the best for our guests. The bracelet is ¨sign¨ for all inclusive, it is used internacionally. We are sorry also, that you didn´t like the coffee, because 99% of our guests are very happy with it. It is a shame you didn´t comment all of these things to the reception because we would have tried to correct them at the time.
There is a table service in the bar and in the restaurant also, but if you think that it is quicker to go to the bar and ask for your drinks, that is your choice.
Every night and day we have different activities in the entertainment department. During the day there are games pool (from june), aquagym, sjoelbak, tennis table, billiard, footbal table, bingo, etc. During the evening : Mondays : Flamenco Show, Tuesdays : Disco 70s, 80s, 90s, Wednesdays : Reptil Show, Thursdays : Dj Anita, Fridays : Karaoke, Saturdays : Live music, Sundays : Disco. Then, for the summer we are preparing others shows like Welcome Party, Hawaian Night, etc.
In the restaurant we offer a large variety of food, desserts, fruits.

Hope see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta.

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Arrived mid afternoon with my husband and two young sons for a five day AI break.

Yes a little walk from the bus but not a problem...... Overall hotel in a good location and well presented.

However, some of the rudest staff we have ever encountered! The receptionist on check in barely looked up to deal with us except to continue an arguement with other guests after refusing to assist them with a telephone call to confirm their transfer as they had questioned whether she had already done so......eventually she went off on a rant on the guests mobile and we were passed over to a blonde lady to complete our check in. When it was time to confirm our own transfer we were told a phone call to assist us would cost them money......Don't expect pleasantries or any courtesy as a guest.

As AI guests we have never felt so degraded as we did here.....made to feel like we were imposing by simply being there. Restaurant bar staff being the worst, we were grunted at and marched to our table only to have to get up and queue for drinks while food got colder.....not all guests of course, just us AI guests!!

We enjoyed our break despite the staff, such a shame though as not a bad looking hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests.
The hotel has two entrances : the parking and the reception. About the transfer, is what you reserved it, with an agency, not with us, so we don´t know what they explain you. Every room has a telephone, so you can use this service for everything you want(transfer information, etc.). In any case, the tranfer agency send an email always with the names, pick up time, etc.
There is a service table in the bar and in the restaurant also, and we want that all our guests to be happy.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.0 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
954 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Seleqtta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Address: C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $50 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alba Seleqtta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alba Seleqtta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Hotel Costa Brava
Alba Seleqtta Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing