We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$278
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
195
276
151
73
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
276
151
73
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areamain roadgames roomall inclusive guestsbig hillhotel is lovelyall inclusive drinksgreat holidayinclusive breakprivate transferminute walk to the beachevening entertainmentplenty of choiceanimation teamsun loungerslots of shopsroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 726 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Booked this with my girlfriend as a cheap getaway (7nights) (wish it was a lot longer), not expecting too much because of the price we paid. Absloutely blown away by it all. We actually thought we'd walked into the wrong hotel when we got there, because it's so modern and pleasant. 2 min walk to the beach. 5 min walk to the strip. Far enough away from everything for peace and quiet. The food was unbelievably good, i would give it a Michelin star! Breakfast Lunch and Dinner buffets with so much to choose from! An opportunity to try a variety of food types, lobster, steak, pizza - the desserts were delightful. The pool was peaceful and catches a lot of sun. The staff were so lovely and great workers. The entertainment staff were hilarious and good fun. The rooms are seen to daily. We didn't pay for much, so didn't expect much from the room, so we were quite happy to push two beds together. Be sure to get to the bar reasonably early in the evening as it gets busy quickly (and they say one drink at a time, however seem happy to provide two).
This has come out as one big list because i was trying to remember all of these points from June. Always said i'd write a review because we loved it so much - here it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Djaber92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your opinions and happy that you spent good time here.
We take note of each guest´s opinions and comments, with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all our clients.

Hope to see you this year also!
Best regards!
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to this Hotel. As we has such a good time in High season in June we decided to go back! The food is the best we have had in an all inclusive hotel abroad. Something to eat every night. Freshly made Pizza, plenty of fish, pasta, steaks. Always a wide range of food to choose from. Bar service from 11am-11pm.. Drinks good quality although only 2 at a time so unable to get a round of drinks for the family during the day and night. Bar staff are purposely slow on serving and can be quite rude as when getting a drink you need to scan your card (aswell as having a band!) reception staff as always abroad serve they're own first so be prepared for a short wait at reception. Pack lunches available on request. Short walk from the town centre and main night life strip! Beach in Lloret is not the best so recommend taking a trip to Tossa De Mar! (About 15 euro) when booking room request a pool side view and the other views are not the best! Back streets and villa gardens! Pool area is lovely! Especially at night! Not particularly a warm pool but the kids are more than happy! Indoor spa with pool jacuzzi sauna and steam room. Our holiday was made by the people we met! Try to avoid June time if with family as can get rowdy groups of young people. I am fussy with hotels and I found the Alba fanstiac! Also got for very cheap so shop around!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank FrankieMay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all our guests.
The buffet from our restaurant offers a large variety of food because here come many guests from many countries. About the reception staff we can say tou you that they are trying to make a good job and, for example, they make the check in respecting the queue.

Hope see you soon in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta.

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went all inclusive as a group of 12 adults (which i know can be a hassle for hotels). Arrived to be told that there was "a plumbing problem", and that we wouldnt be getting any rooms that night! (we had booked months before). They didnt realise that two of our guests had arrived earlier, to be told a totally different story about why they wouldnt be getting a room! It was getting quite late, so they booked us into a VERY basic hotel around the corner (no pool/all inclusive etc). Cut a very long story short... the girls on the front desk were very good and seemed to be doing the best they could of a bad situation (got the impression they were only following orders), and after a lot of lies we resolved things the next day with a few freebies thrown our way. The pool and rooms were pretty good, and the restaurant food was great, but the bar service and drinks were woeful. Hard to compare with other hotels in the area, but a bit of honesty would go a long way

Room Tip: stay strong if they try to overbook!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all our guests.
We regret sincerely the incovenient, we hope to see you again in the hotel and to have the chance to show you the services we offer.

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Arrived at this hotel was a bit of a trek to get to the hotel when the bus drops you off but you get there in the end . Lovely clean hotel reception staff were lovely,rooms were nice and clean the reason why I went to this hotel because of the reviews for the food were good, and yes the food was great. A good choice each time you went into eat, the pool is a bit small would,nt like to go in the summer months it would get crowded. we were all inclusive you get a little hatch were they serve you from and the other customers get priority we get shuned even though we have paid good money and they don,t rush to serve you . The snacks around the pool was not good not much choice and cold . But all in all a good hotel and would go back

Room Tip: Level six and above
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2221967sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests.
The hotel has two entrances : the parking and the reception. About the transfer, it is what you reserved, with the agency, so we don´t know what they explain to you.
About the service in the bar, we are very sorry that you had this impression, because we always want the best for our guests; there is a service table in the bar and in the restaurant also.

We are happy that you had a good holiday and we hope to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Back after a week stay (10-17/10/13) at the Hotel & I was very disappointed. Firstly, I would rate the hotel as being 2+ or 3*. I was informed that the hotel had recently been refurbished but there was very little evidence. As an all inclusive guest I was shocked when I went into the bar and was made to feel like & treated as second class citizen. All drinks were served in cheap small plastic glasses including beer, even in the evening. When I first went to the bar I was ushered to an area, which is small at the far end as an all inclusive guest and informed where I would be served. Everytime, before being served, I had to produce my room card despite wearing a colour coded wrist band which showed I was an all inclusive guest. Guests who were paying for their drinks were served in proper beer and spirit/wine glasses. I felt totally miffed and degraded. The pool is very small and area is full of too many tables and chairs and not enough space for sun loungers. There is no access to the Hotel if you are travelling to the hotel by coach from the airport. I was dropped off more than 300 meters away on the main street and had to lug my cases up a steep hill. The food was reasonably good, but was disappointed by the tables not being set out properly and continually having to go hunting for salt and pepper pots which were not placed on every table. The room was very small and so was the shower with a plastic and I could not move freely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Director General at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your opinions and comments because we take note of them from every guest with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us to all of our guests.

Unfortunately, we don´t agree with some comments in relation to the services we offer. About the service in the bar, we are very sorry that you had this impression, because we always want the best for our guests. The bracelet is ¨sign¨ for all inclusive, it is used internacionally. Also, there are plastic glasses for the people who want to stay by the pool area (it is for caution, the crystal glasses can be broken).
About the transfer, it is what you reserved, with an agency, not with us, so we don´t know what they explain you.
It is a shame you didn´t comment all of these things to the reception because we would have tried to correct them at the time.

Hope see you again in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews