We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 1st October to 8th October”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed October 10, 2012

First of all, food selection was good but that was about it. We arrived at 8pm Monday night to find rude and obnoxious staff, we were allocated a room with bars on the windows even though we paid for a balcony apartment. we were unhappy with this as it felt as though you were in a prison, we spoke to reception and they agreed to move us to a balcony room but couldnt do it till the next day were we had to leave our first room by 10am and couldnt get in the other till 2pm. The queues for all inclusive drinks are silly, the only have one person serving and only 2 drinks per person a time even though we had 3 in our room, queue'd around 40 minutes in the evenings for each time and it wasnt that busy. There was hardly any sunbathing room so alot of people went to beach or sat at tables to sunbathe. Swimming pool is way to small needs to be bigger with how big the hotel is. In our second room the tv didnt work and we asked for a replacement which never happened either. We enjoyed our stay but only because we meet some nice people there hotel should not be a 4 star i have stayed in better 3 star hotels. We would NOT go back again, they are very rude to Bristish people and only have about 3 nice staff in the whole hotel. And just a warning if you have a late flight on your last day be careful as we were refused lunch and had to go out for dinner and no more free drinks after 12pm make sure you read the notices they give you before you sign it too. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 707 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

My biggest grumble of any holiday is those that moan for the sake of it, and there were a few here I can tell you! (Firstly let me start by telling you, I am somewhat of a snob!) I hate rudeness, bad hotels, and poor service along with sub-rate food & drink!................ there, that's that out of the way. Now this Hotel! We paid for a last minute holiday "all Inclusive" here at a low price, I picked 4 star because I wanted a bit of luxury (don't we all), & guess what? I got it here!

Food was plentyfull, nice and a great choice!, Rooms very clean, modern and cleaned daily, Hotel very impresive, clean tidy and modern! Staff, work hard, smile and keep the place running nicely. If your All Inclusive they are a tad slow in serving you, but big deal!

If you have booked this hotel, or thinking of booking, GO FOR IT! there are worse (we saw them) if you pay little, don't expect a lot, is my moto. For the money this was a great hotel and service.

Room Tip: if you want early nights, ask for rooms on 9th floor! if your low 2nd to 4th, and facing the pool, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazza4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
We are happy that you had good holiday here and we hope to see you again in the hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Just got home today from our 7 night stay all inclusive.friendly staff and very hard working.the poor animation women had to man the snack bar, do the animation,and odd jobs. One small section of the bar was sectioned off so only one a time could get a drink, always a long wait at busy times. The huge remaining section of bar being empty. Also first place I have been where all inclusive starts at 11am which was a pain. Food was poor for breakfast dinner and supper good. Being on floor 5 we had too travel to floor 6 in the lift then walk across the building and walk down one floor to floor 5 due to different levels. Very clean overall. One big problem is no mini golf like advertised, archery was on once in the week held In a small carpark (with parked cars). Very rude French and Germans everywhere shouting all day. Was pool side drinking my Beer on the first day and soon found out they were modernising rooms up directly by us. Disc cutter going all day(really relaxing)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we arived at 6pm on the wednesday, checked straight in and then of to food, the food was perfect there a choice for everyone , the bar was amazing , the only time you have to que for a drink was about 9pm onwards and queing for about 5 mins, but throughout the day you was straight there, hotel was clean , pool are was amazing with a great vibe about it. entertainment staff was great. there was 4 of us over there for a lads holiday and for a drinking holiday , everyone was happy to have a laugh with us and no one minded us being abit loud, perfect holiday and perfect hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.

We are happy that you had a good holiday here and we hope to see you again in the hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

i visited the alba seleqtta hotel on the date above and had a fabulous time. the hotel is very clean/ modern. the hotel staff are very friendly and will try their best to help you.

when you arrive to the hotel check in is very easy and they give you a room key and a band depending on your board basis. we stayed all inclusive. the food was lovely, although i personally don't like seafood and there is ALOT of it, but my boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed the food. when not in the restaurant the poolside bar offered things like; chips, burgers, hot dots, crisps ect.
the drinks were limited to local products but still good and we were able to get 2 drinks each when we went to the bar. the only bad thing about drinks is that they start at 11am til 11pm, if you want anything before then you have to pay.

the hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the beach which is a really nice beach. sun beds are 5 euro each, as are umbrellas. nightlife is also good there are lots of big clubs to go to and lots of bars. i personally enjoyed the beach bars were you got hugeeee cocktails and a VERY wide variety to choose from!

if you wish to travel to barcelona for the day it wont cost you much and i definitely advise you do as i have been 3 times now and love it! the bus station is between 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel and they will happily give you a map. when you get there you get a bus that takes you to blanes station and a train to take you to barcelona. this costs about 13 euro each.

all in all the we had a fantastic holiday and would deffffffos recommend staying in the alba seleqtta hotel!

georgia and steve :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgiamariewri... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very happy that you spent good holiday in our hotel and we are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.

We hope to see you soon in the hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a great stay at the Alba Seleqtta (known locally as Sunrise).

On arrival the taxi driver (50 euros from airport) brought us to the back of the hotel rather than the front, wasn't a problem, just a small walk through the hotel to reception. You can't check into your room till after 2pm, but if you're all inclusive you get your wristband and asked by reception if you want it to start at lunch (1pm) or dinner (7. 30pm) if you choose to activate your wristband at lunchtime, then on your last day it finishes at breakfast, if you choose to start it at dinner (7.30pm) then on your last day it finishes at lunch (1pm) not a big issue really. The hotel is very nice, clean inside, nice decor and lovely rooms with very good working air conditioning and a nice balcony either with pool view, sea view or mountain view. Some rooms you see all 3 views (like our room) Our room had 2 double beds, flat screen tv with 73 satellite channels, sadly none of them English, but the tv does have hdmi if you wish to bring your media box or connect a smart phone to it to watch movies. It was clean and tidy big bathroom, room enough for the 3 of us to move about and plenty of clothes storage. A bit noisy at times as you can hear the people run past your room and can hear people speak. You can also hear the pool side music at night, even from the 6th floor where we was. Wasn't too much of a problem though. It's a 3 minute walk to the beach and is close to all shops, bars and restaurants and 15 minutes from the castle.

The beach has beautiful deep blue water that's lovely to swim in, but the tiny pebbles are uncomfortable on the feet and get quite hot. Places on the beach have free wifi which means you can laze on the beach checking back home and use your net apps. The hotel doesn't have free wifi, which is a shame, but you can pay so much per day to use it on your wifi enabled hardware or use the computers in the room near reception.

The food, when we went, was nothing short of amazing, ranging from fresh salads to perfectly cooked steaks, ribs, burgers, soup, fresh salmon, tuna, cuts of meat, rolls, fresh bread,lots of different dessert etc. however the desserts get repetitive, the line to wait in can be long for food, but it's not that much of a problem. Lot of teens here with not much entertainment, but it's relaxed enough. Not tea or coffee at lunchtime, which is a little odd and drinks at the bar for all inclusive comes in a plastic beaker but actually around the pool that is ideal.


The drinks lovely too, from local beer, cava, cocktails, all spirits and the soda is properly coka cola, tango, sprite, fresh orange juice, pineapple and lemon juice. Yes, as all inclusive, you do have to queue in a separate 'pen' which is a shame because you've still paid regardless but hey ho, no big problem. We were there at the height of season and the most we waited was about 10 mins or so. After 11 the all inclusive stops so beware if you like a late drink!!!

The pool isn't the biggest, but it's never full with people and cleaned everyday. Hotel has a wide screen tv, games room, indoor pool, sauna (age restrictions on sauna, over 13) whirl pool and palm trees aplenty.

All in all we had a fantastic stay at a fantastic price. Would definitely return here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool or sea as some of the others overlook the car park however th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very happy that you had a good time here and we are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Alba Seleqtta!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we have just got back off of our holiday and had to write what a wonderful time we had, the hotel is clean, the food is brillant (if you cant find something to eat out of all the choices there must be something wrong with you) some of the staff were rude but we put that down to the long hours that they work but the rest of them were lovely, we are looking at going back next year for 10 days instead of 7 once again this is a lovely hotel please dont listen to the bad reviews they are rubbish

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaSuperVisor, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are grateful for your comments and opinion and happy because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us.
We regret sincerely that you had this experience because all our employees are very nice and helpful with the guests.
We are happy that you had a very good time here and we hope to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Seleqtta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Address: C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $60 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alba Seleqtta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alba Seleqtta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Hotel Costa Brava
Alba Seleqtta Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing