We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel terrible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #29 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
edinburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice hotel terrible staff”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

At first night been allocated into Hotel Flamingo which is adjecent to Flamingo Frigola without any explanation. It is absolutely rubbish place with no air con , noise and dirt everywhere. There was only one nice guy working at the reception and he helped as to move where we suppose to . End up in room 447 which was decend ,(air con, TV, double glazed windows -giving peace at night ) . The worst member of staff was Russian girl at the bar next to reception -doing nothing watching some russian TV and shouting at customers waiting for drink and bothering her. just joke . No any information about anything , Staff just dont bother at all . only good point was food always nice .

Room Tip: no way that u can get a good room here . avoid if you looking for a quiet place with good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dep Calidad at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing your opinion about our hotel and service, as they help us to improve on all fronts.

I would like to answer kindly to your comments, As for our Staff, We put a lot of time and effort in training our staff to give personal and up close service to our guests as it is the key point to our success and the shortest way to a relaxed and well deserved holiday for our guests, we are terribly sorry that we have disappointed you here and we will try to make this up to you at your next visit.

As for room 447, and all our rooms at the 3rd 4th, 5th and 6th floor, they have been refurbished february 2012 and include WiFi throughout the hotel • Air conditioning / Heating • Bathroom with hair drier • Safe • Mini-bar • Satellite TV • Telephone • All rooms soundproofed and with balcony •

as for our other services;

out-door pool, Cots • Luggage storage service • Night-time events and entertainment • Free buffet with open view kitchen • Lounge bar • Discotheque • Poolside Bar - Restaurant • Private parking at 200 m • Supermarket • John Thomas Fresh Burgers • Internet corner and PSP games • Multi-purpose events room: meetings, banquets, parties...

Please do let us know if and when you are coming back to Lloret de mar by writing an email to reservas@comercialturistica.com indicating your name and old reservation number, By this we can make up to you what went wrong at your first stay at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    187
    159
    91
    120
See reviews for
117
211
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just got back after 4 nights in Flamingo, there is too much noise inside the hotel especially during the night: people shouting , door banging .The only time when it is relatively quiet is during the day (when you are at the beach). The rooms are nice and breakfast is OK. I would not recommend this hotel for people that want to relax and get a normal good night sleep during holiday

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffHotelflamingo, dep calidad at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Adrian,

Thank you very much for your useful comments about your stay at the Gran hotel flamingo.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and our Breakfast buffet. Regarding your comment about the noise during your stay, we lament that you suffered noise disturbance from other guests and would like to have the opportunity to make this up to you during your next stay at the Gran hotel Flamingo.

Please contact our reservations department directly for your next reservation and we will make sure that you will have a room at the top floor of the Gran hotel Flamingo and of course a fine bottle of chilled Cava awaiting in your room upon arrival. We hope that we may see you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Quality department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

well just come back from flamingo,and its the only nights sleep i have had in 10 days,very very noisy,was woken up at 5 am every morning,poeple banging doors,shouting,clean hotel,very friendly staff,very helpful,bar staff very good,was disappointed the all inclusive finished at 9-30pm.the food ,was not catered for, for the english,and i dont know what happened to the entertainment,there was none,nice hotel if it was run properly,great location

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pats51Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffHotelflamingo, Dep Calidad at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments.

First of all, we think that you have stayed at the hotel next door as we do not have an All inclusive program,

If you have stayed with us then it must have been a mistake for which we of course apologize, we would like to thank you for the kind words you have written about our excellent staff, as for the kitchen at the Gran hotel Flamingo, we have an international show cooking buffet catering to over 30 nationalities and we hope that you can understand that all our customers have their special wishes.

To ensure that in your next stay at our hotel the buffet will be more to your taste we would like you to send to us an email with ingredients which you think missed during the served meals.

Again our thanks for Staying at the Gran hotel flamingo and we note to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Well were to start,first off,clean,in fact very clean.It looks like the hotel has just been painted and renovated and it certainly shows everywhere.Staff were some of the best i have encountered in Spain,friendly,helpful and knowledgeable.The hotel does not tolerate trouble to both staff or guests and this showed on our 2nd night when 6 lads were told to leave (British).The hotel rooms do not overlook the Pizza shop (Claire E "Yuk yuk yuk" Review, that's the frigola hotel).Yes on some nights you do get a bit of noise,its a holiday resort for gods sake!! but considering the amount of night clubs nearby it was very good noise wise.On our last night 400 French arrived young and old and still you could not complain.The location was perfect,2 mins walk to the beach and that's a slow walk.Food wise it was fine but a bit samey,plenty of it and nicely presented.The bar prices we found were cheaper than some pubs,but the best part was without doubt the 2 bar staff JUAN and NATASHA who were quite simply brilliant!!They both gave us information on where to go or eat and even taught us words of Spanish/Russian.Well done Flamingo for employing them!! To sum up we had one of the best holidays in Spain ever and are definitely going back this year.

Room Tip: The euro rate is very good in Spain,we got 1.20 euro s to the pound.Try the bar next door(part of su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daffodil12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffHotelflamingo, Dep Calidad at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay and our Hotel,

I will forward your comments and gratitude to our bar staff as it is always great to hear that your efforts of giving our clients a good time has been successful.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future, please send us an email to reservas@comercialturistica.com if you want to book or if you have special requests for your stay.

kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Just got back after a week at the hotel famingo, after reading some of the reviews i dreaded going.... but dont listen!! the hotel was clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned every day, new towels, hair dryer in room. The pool was clean, cleaned every day before you get up! food was very nice, plenty of it and could have as much as you wanted, drinks were available on the all inclusive till half 9, if you went out for the day you could ask for a packed lunch, entertainment every night, close to beach/town and bus station. what more do you need???? A cheap nice holiday!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Meath Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I cant understand all the bad reviews. the hotel flamingo was pretty modern and very clean . The staff were pretty nice and for a cheap all inclusive holiday i couldn't recommend a better place as the beach is only 2 mins away.Food was o.k mainly vegetarian though. Yes some nights were a little noisy mainly at the weekend but nothin a few bevvies wouldn't sort out. Hope this helps.....

Room Tip: Higher floor for less noise and tip the barman!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

i dont understand what people are saying about this hotel. frigola might be old, but flamingo its definately nice, newly decorated. i had a lovely big room, with new bathroom, lovely big balcony. food was ok, plenty of fresh veg!, fruits, you can always find something to eat. my advice go and see for yourself, make me laugh then people pay £200 for a week and complain about everything. yes it was a bit noisy, and the pool not the best but the sea is only 3 min away!!! by the way staff was friendly, they doing their jobs properly i dont see a problem there. i dont think i will read rewievs again before i go on holiday because they all were wrong. if u want a 5 star hotel u need to pay at least £500 or even more. so stop complain and enjoy your holidays :)

Room Tip: corner suites are large and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disapointed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#20 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Flamingo

Property: Gran Hotel Flamingo
Address: Avinguda de Just Marles 25, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every season, Gran Hotel Flamingo gets ready to satisfy fun lovers from all around the world who come to visit us each year. It is ideally situated to experience the best of Lloret de Mar, as it is located on the town’s main avenue, only 150 metres from the beach and right in the heart of the shopping and leisure area, where you will find the best clubs in which to enjoy the authentic Lloret de Mar nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Gran Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Lloret De Mar
Flamingo Lloret De Mar
Flamingo Frigola
Gran Hotel Flamingo Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing