We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most”
Review of Hotel Ridomar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ridomar
Ranked #49 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than most”
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Just got back from a 4 day trip, I wasn't expecting a great deal, because of the price, but I was in for a surprise, a very nice hotel, the room was very clean, with towels and sheets changed daily, very nice roof terrace with pool, and spa, free Wi-Fi, food not too bad, only bad thing was the walk uphill. The staff were very friendly, will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apedrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
13
56
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Ridomar is a family run Hotel.Here you get personal attention and always feel welcome.The room we had , faced the small street (Not the main street).It was very big, and just like the entire hotel Squeaky Clean.A bit more lamps or stronger light bulbs would have made it perfect.The beds are comfortable,Air Con in room,and TV as well.
The restaurant serves half board meals. The breakfast was basic but rich and always fresh.The Dinner was very much home made stuff.Big portions or choice of buffet.Parking available FREE on streets just at the hotel or a free parking facility some 250 meters from hotel down hill.Free Wifi across the Hotel.The hotel is away from the noisy regular Hotel district a short 15 minutes walk to the center of town. (it is on a steep hill so you will loose some calories if you decide to walk.).You will enjoy this place. we had great 9 nights here.!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Low prices, good food. Would need a better cleaning service and it does not specify in anyplace that the hotel is on the top of a hill (which sucks if you travel with some heavy luggage)

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AndreeaF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We stayed at the ridomar for two weeks in september.Well where can i start at first we read up on the hotel it said on a slight hill well if you call 75% in steepness slight well ,and you have a pregnant wife.Location ok not too near rowdy night life.The hotel was ok rooms very spacious and beds changed every day.The food well if your not foreign your knacked only cater for them mainly the germans well i can't say what i think apart from very ignorant and arrogant.Overall i will say the hotel is average but not for the elderly or families hill will kill you.

  • Liked — pool,jacuzzi and hotel room
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Mikkeli, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2008

My first room in the 1st floor was a big one, but very stinky with old tobacco smell attached to everything. Because of the smell I asked for a new room, which was given me the next day. The 1st floor was very restless - people coming and going all night and slamming doors.

The second room was in 4th floor, and it wasn’t much better (not so restless, except for the washing maschine upstairs, which was set on on 7 a.m.). As I entered the room, the water was dripping from the ceiling and the room had suffered from several water damages. The other bed had black mould on it and even the hangers had mould. The last morning I woke up I noticed that the window was wet from inside - no wonder my clothes didn’t dry in 24 hours!! In addition, there was no view outside, beside from the bathroom window.

The location wasn’t good, but on the other hand, there wasn’t much traffic on the streets. There was a big terrace on the hotel roof with a small swimming pool and jacuzzi.

There is a plenty to choose from in the breakfast, especially if you eat meat.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Siperianunikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Absolutly a Fantastic Hotel,

The Reception and the Resturaunt Staff are the best i have seen in many years of travelling and lots of Hotels

We where going to a wedding in girona and i looked at the hotel and thought oh well another cockroach infested place But what a surprise
Everything is clean and towels and sheets changed daily the decor is pleasant

The staff are real Gems they will help you as much as they can
On the day of the wedding we were up at 6 in the morning and had to leave just after 8 so we went down for a quick bite before running on the Lady who looks after the resturaunt told us if we had told her she would have opened up the place half an hour before so we could get a good breakfast now tell me another hotel that would have done that
Top Marks For a Top Hotel Fully Recommended

  • Liked — Everything it was really that good
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SHANDYCAMBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. This was a budget priced holiday and so we didn't expect too much. The interior is very smart and spotlessly clean.

Our room was large, we had clean towels every day and the sheets were changed every other day. Could have used a table on the balcony though.It had a bath and a shower which were also cleaned every day.

Good bar and games room with pool, table tennis etc.Stays open late.

Lovely restaurant. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. Our only criticism would be that the food and drinks could be hotter.Great range of salads in the evening.

The staff were lovely and always helpful. Their english wasn't great but they are Spanish so why should it be! Had a lot of fun trying to communicate.

The hill up to the hotel is quite steep but once you get your bearings you can use sidestreets to zig zag up and it's not quite so bad.We never found it a problem anyway but the elderly and those with any health problems would find it unsuitable.

The hotel has a lift so once inside you are ok. I would recommend the Ridomar for a budget break.

  • Liked — the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room
  • Disliked — the food and drinks could have been hotter
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.6 mi away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#53 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#34 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#50 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
#40 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
ALEGRIA San Juan Park
ALEGRIA San Juan Park
#89 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ridomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ridomar

Property: Hotel Ridomar
Address: Avda. Catalunya, 49-51, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ridomar 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ridomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridomar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ridomar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing